$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

2 stars
341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912-3804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Family get away on the way to Myrtle Beach.

This hotel was very basic but also good for the price. Very conveniently located off the highway. See full review

  • Melody Indiana mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Super 8 - 108 Knoxville

experience. One minor hitch - Computer was down when we arrived. Came back in about 20 minutes, but... See full review

  • Don L Travelguy
  • Feb 21, 2014
New Renovations 2006 Indoor corridors 105 spacious rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet Walking distance to many fine dining, fast food restaurants, and shopping Free continental breakfast Children under 12 Free with parent McGhee Tyson Airport 15 miles University of Tennessee 5 miles Downtown Knoxville 5 miles Golf courses nearby Pets are accepted ONLY with motel authorization. Must meet certain criteria. Pet fee does apply 17.25 percent sales tax

Hotel Map

36.0086 -83.9749
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 79
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVB Sub
Alabama
Apr 24, 2013

Disgusting place to avoid

An awful place. At this price one should expect the place to be "threadbare," but "revolting" is closer to the reality of this motel. The chair in our room was black with dirt, and so greasy, that it would have been believable that some died in it and been allowed to decompose for weeks. The (room) carpet was almost as filthy, and there was a pile of what certainly seemed like vomit on the carpet by the side of the bed. Something that no sponge or vacuum cleaner had even made an attempt on. The hall and lobby carpet looked like a road tar crew had made it their regular residence. There were broken tiles in the shower area. The sheet (with a cigarette burn) was just (just) long enough to go from top to bottom, so any movement made it pull loose. The front desk asserted that -in the entire motel- there wasn't even ONE extra blanket available. I knew, in advance, that no breakfast was included, but one should keep that $$$ aspect in mind when looking at this place with its REAL price as a consideration. I'm currently staying in another motel and specifically DID NOT even look at the the local branch of this chain, because of how awful this motel was. Just keep driving, and find something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tn chick
Tennessee
Mar 19, 2013

Worked for us

We were just looking for somewhere to crash for the night. It was decent enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roach infestation
Knoxville, TN
Sep 18, 2012

Never Again!!!

When I got to the hotel it smelled awful. I overlooked the smell because it was so late and I already drove six hours. When I got to my room, before I could even put my bags down, I found a roach crawling on the wall. I once again overlooked something else. My husband laid down in the bed and not 5 more minutes, a roach crawled across the bed. I got up, grabbed my bags, and went to the front desk demanding my money back...which they couldnt give me. I will NOT ever stay at another Super 8 EVER again!!! It was completely nasty and nobody wants to sleep with roaches!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wildee
Knoxville, TN, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great location

Really spartan .No shampoo .No coffee maker ,breakfast was very limited ,they requested not more than two Danish per person ,at 8:30 am had to ask for Danish they reluctantly added a few .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor S
nc
Feb 27, 2012

better than you'd hope for

You can't beat this hotel for the price. My wife and I stayed her for a night after seeing a concert at the Tennessee Theater. We booked it b/c of the location and price. It was much more than we expected. Friendly service, clean rooms plus breakfast. Only about 7 Minsk from downtown. Only draw back, walls are a bit thin. Can muffled voices from next door. Overall would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron2005
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Will stay here everytime!

I travel to this city once a month. The staff was amazing. To my surprise, a Football game was scheduled during my one night stay. So the hotel was packed. Planned on a one night stay, my plans changed (not related to the game) and the hotel made sure I would have a room at the same rate for the next night. Even though due to the game the rate should have increased by $20. The room was clean, regardless if it was smoking or non smoking I found cigarette burns in random places. No shampoo, two soap bars, three of each towel type. I did enjoy the pillows. The other guests actually stayed quite or you couldn't here them. If they are in the hall you could otherwise it wasn't an issue. I highly recomend this place. It is not the cheapest hotel in the city, but if you go much cheaper you will pay for what you get. I wished it had a coffee maker, however we had a mini fridge in each room. If that counts for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron2005
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Will stay here everytime!

I travel to this city once a month. The staff was amazing. To my surprise, a Football game was scheduled during my one night stay. So the hotel was packed. Planned on a one night stay, my plans changed (not related to the game) and the hotel made sure I would have a room at the same rate for the next night. Even though due to the game the rate should have increased by $20. The room was clean, regardless if it was smoking or non smoking I found cigarette burns in random places. No shampoo, two soap bars, three of each towel type. I did enjoy the pillows. The other guests actually stayed quite or you couldn't here them. If they are in the hall you could otherwise it wasn't an issue. I highly recomend this place. It is not the cheapest hotel in the city, but if you go much cheaper you will pay for what you get. I wished it had a coffee maker, however we had a mini fridge in each room. If that counts for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsons
Gray, TN
Sep 11, 2011

pretty good stay

Good for one night. Not the ritz but good for purpose! Great location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsons
Gray, TN
Sep 11, 2011

pretty good stay

Good for one night. Not the ritz but good for purpose! Great location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson TN
Nov 15, 2010

Overall good

I enjoyed my trip to Knoxville... The game was great! The hotel was ok... Just an ordinary room! The bathroom was my only complaint! The shower was little and my boyfriend is a big dude! I like the rooms were the sink and mirror are outside the shower/ toliet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top