$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

2 stars
341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912-3804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Family get away on the way to Myrtle Beach.

This hotel was very basic but also good for the price. Very conveniently located off the highway. See full review

  • Melody Indiana mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Super 8 - 108 Knoxville

experience. One minor hitch - Computer was down when we arrived. Came back in about 20 minutes, but... See full review

  • Don L Travelguy
  • Feb 21, 2014
New Renovations 2006 Indoor corridors 105 spacious rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet Walking distance to many fine dining, fast food restaurants, and shopping Free continental breakfast Children under 12 Free with parent McGhee Tyson Airport 15 miles University of Tennessee 5 miles Downtown Knoxville 5 miles Golf courses nearby Pets are accepted ONLY with motel authorization. Must meet certain criteria. Pet fee does apply 17.25 percent sales tax

Hotel Map

36.0086 -83.9749
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 56
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sicillian
Business
atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2014

Business Trip

Good value for a last minute business trip on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brad89
Business
Murfreesboro tn
Jun 24, 2013

Bad

No microwave no mini fridge no coffe pot front desk clerk was rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holden
Business
New York
Aug 15, 2012

nice place to stay

this is a nice place to stay taking the price and all conditions into consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie 1026
Business
florida
Aug 5, 2012

good

when the owner is at the hotel you know its good.and the owners are at this hotel most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

out back .red lobster.and more .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t christian
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Jul 5, 2012

comfortable and clean, nice staff

comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Convieniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees nice! Just around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mondo714
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nasty Nasty Nasty

I have stayed at hundreds of motels, this was the nastiest Super 8 I have ever stayed at. First off, their bed frames are made out of plywood, and the plywood was not even painted.Power went out two times during my stay there. Room had little black flying bugs all over the room, took two day of the 3 I stayed there to kill most of them.3 lights did not work, two had bad bulbs, one was unplugged. I went to front desk, lady was nice, gave me two light bulbs, both was bad, I said heck with it. Very poor wireless internet, I picked up a better signal from another hookup near the hotel, not theirs. They do not dust well at all. There was LONGTIME standing dust on tops of door frames and picture frames. The rooms baseboards was filthy,floor needed vacumed and the walls had the worst patch up job I have ever seen, and smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. And the barking dog that barked all night the 1st night, pfffft!The India born Mgr or owner knocked on my door early in the morning on the second night waking me up saying I was smoking ''something'' in a no smoking room, I let him in my room, and I will admit there was a strong odor of marijuana in the hallway, but not in my room as I showed the mgr.I did tell him about my partying neighbors and they was probably the ones where the strong smell was coming from. He did knock on other doors near mine including that door, they did not answer of course, and then I came out the door to my room to get some ice when the mgr stated "you know, I can charge you more if I want because of this", more or less blaming me????? I was down there for a funeral of a family member, not to party, which is what I will talk about next. My neighbors in the room next to me was drinking and partying all night long. They was the one doing illegal activities, I even told staff that earlier about all the noise and the # of people in the room, nothing ever happened. All of the staff was nice with exception of the India Mgr, very very rude person. If I stayed in a outhouse, it would be better than this place. Trust me people, you are better off paying more to stay away from this place. It was the nastiness of the room and mgr as to why I will never stay at this motel again. I have stayed at other Super 8 motels, never had any really bad issues like this place. Only thing that was clean was the bedding, nothing else. Stay as far away from this place as possible. Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
med1
Business
Murphy, NC 28906, USA
Aug 24, 2011

perfect stay

Friendly staff clean rooms perfect location for my stay will definitely stay again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville
Apr 18, 2011

Boo

[...] I booked my reservation and selected the box for non-smoking with the expectation that I would actually receive a non-smoking room. Upon arrival I was booked in a disgusting room with decades of accumulated smoking smells.[...] I survived the night with the window open in the rain but it was distinctly unpleasant experience[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Feb 14, 2011

Ummm... Okay...

Perfect if you're looking for the bare minimum. Whole place smells like smoke. But... for the cheap price, it's worth it if you need a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 3, 2011

Very convenient!

no frills but very clean and comfortable rooms. Faxed my documents for free... helpful staff. Restaurants everywhere you looked... would definitely use for business travel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top