$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

2 stars
View map of 341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912-3804

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long distance Vols Fan
Business
Chicagoland
Oct 25, 2010

fine for football weekend

great just to sleep and take a quick shower on a game day weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill, florida
Oct 13, 2010

THE REAL UGLY

i bought & used almost a whole can of room deodrizer during my stay at this motel. bathroom, especially the shower area always seemed grimy. the shower area was approx 30" x 30" (kept hitting the water temp handle while showering - i'm 5'7" & 162lbs). anyone over 6 feet will have to walk slouched in the hallways (especially on the 2nd floor). the advertising is incorrect for this establishment ... no FINE resturants or shoping within walking distance ... basically fast food joints ... not an area you would want to walk around at night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herbie the Love Bug
Business
New Orleans LA
Sep 30, 2010

Needs fixing on a lot of things

Every time we came back to the room in the afternoon, we had to get a new card to open the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Lebanon, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Halls smellly, No internet, short sheets

one of the worst place3s I've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tekadoll
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 11, 2010

The good and the bad

I must say upon entering the building it is clean and smells good. The clerk that was on duty was very sweet, helpful and very polite. The rooms had an odor, the carpet was dirty and had stains the sheets had stains in one bed and the room was hot and musty and the air conditioner did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dominos pizza delivers and is reasonably priced and delivers fast less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arslangerey
Business
New Orleans , LA
Jan 18, 2010

The Worst hotel that you can find

When i got there the lady at the front desk was very rude , also the corridors were smelling so bad , the room was dirty , the bathroom was dirty too , it is completely opposite to what i saw on the pictures . I am very disappointed with this hotel . I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends "Stay Away From This Place" -I would recommend you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Tree TN
Nov 10, 2009

Motel 8

When we made reservations did not know it was a motel 8. We made reservations for us and friends and they got tickets to ball game. Hotel name said Knoxville downtown. Not motel 8. I would have liked to have a bit nicer motel. We liked location. Staff nice, quiet, clean. Bathroom needed towel rack. Needed hair blow dryer. Would like to had ajoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance great to resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelbyville, TN
Sep 13, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Went for Tennessee football game great location only about 10 minutes from UT campus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pt Huron, MI
Jul 17, 2009

not so hot

This hotel is nowhere as nice as the 3.7 rating would have you believe. The rooms only sign of recent renovation is the newer shower rods!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Jun 15, 2009

Great location but not neat

Booked a non smoking room. But was assigned a smoking room. The staff was not willing to change the room (I had pre paid for the trip) The rooms are small. I did not mind it as I came back to the room just to sleep. The hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top