$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

2 stars
341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912-3804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Family get away on the way to Myrtle Beach.

This hotel was very basic but also good for the price. Very conveniently located off the highway. See full review

  • Melody Indiana mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Super 8 - 108 Knoxville

experience. One minor hitch - Computer was down when we arrived. Came back in about 20 minutes, but... See full review

  • Don L Travelguy
  • Feb 21, 2014
New Renovations 2006 Indoor corridors 105 spacious rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet Walking distance to many fine dining, fast food restaurants, and shopping Free continental breakfast Children under 12 Free with parent McGhee Tyson Airport 15 miles University of Tennessee 5 miles Downtown Knoxville 5 miles Golf courses nearby Pets are accepted ONLY with motel authorization. Must meet certain criteria. Pet fee does apply 17.25 percent sales tax

Hotel Map

36.0086 -83.9749
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Lebanon, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Halls smellly, No internet, short sheets

one of the worst place3s I've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tekadoll
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 11, 2010

The good and the bad

I must say upon entering the building it is clean and smells good. The clerk that was on duty was very sweet, helpful and very polite. The rooms had an odor, the carpet was dirty and had stains the sheets had stains in one bed and the room was hot and musty and the air conditioner did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dominos pizza delivers and is reasonably priced and delivers fast less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arslangerey
Business
New Orleans , LA
Jan 18, 2010

The Worst hotel that you can find

When i got there the lady at the front desk was very rude , also the corridors were smelling so bad , the room was dirty , the bathroom was dirty too , it is completely opposite to what i saw on the pictures . I am very disappointed with this hotel . I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends "Stay Away From This Place" -I would recommend you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Tree TN
Nov 10, 2009

Motel 8

When we made reservations did not know it was a motel 8. We made reservations for us and friends and they got tickets to ball game. Hotel name said Knoxville downtown. Not motel 8. I would have liked to have a bit nicer motel. We liked location. Staff nice, quiet, clean. Bathroom needed towel rack. Needed hair blow dryer. Would like to had ajoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance great to resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelbyville, TN
Sep 13, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Went for Tennessee football game great location only about 10 minutes from UT campus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pt Huron, MI
Jul 17, 2009

not so hot

This hotel is nowhere as nice as the 3.7 rating would have you believe. The rooms only sign of recent renovation is the newer shower rods!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Jun 15, 2009

Great location but not neat

Booked a non smoking room. But was assigned a smoking room. The staff was not willing to change the room (I had pre paid for the trip) The rooms are small. I did not mind it as I came back to the room just to sleep. The hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 11, 2009

Non-smokers beware

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice too. But I won't stay there again. The lobby, hallways, and rooms were full of cigarette smoke. We had a non-smoking room, but the smell of stale cigarettes was everywhere. The bathroom fan drew more smoke in from the hallway. The private A/C helped a little, but it just recirculated the smoke. The windows don't open, so we couldn't get any fresh air. Fine for smokers, but non-smokers beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an IHOP and several other restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lazy man
Business
NC
May 24, 2009

Good for stay 1-2 nights.

Old but clean, small but comfortable, very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you can find for your dinner if you are on a business trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Good place, saved us alot of money

Was in town for a wedding in downtown knoxville. We decided to stay here since it was really cheap. The room was clean and the staff were great. Only took us about 5 min. to get downtown and the hotel is right beside the interstate. Many fast food stops as well as dine in restaurants. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top