$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

2 stars
341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912-3804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Family get away on the way to Myrtle Beach.

This hotel was very basic but also good for the price. Very conveniently located off the highway. See full review

  • Melody Indiana mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Super 8 - 108 Knoxville

experience. One minor hitch - Computer was down when we arrived. Came back in about 20 minutes, but... See full review

  • Don L Travelguy
  • Feb 21, 2014
New Renovations 2006 Indoor corridors 105 spacious rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet Walking distance to many fine dining, fast food restaurants, and shopping Free continental breakfast Children under 12 Free with parent McGhee Tyson Airport 15 miles University of Tennessee 5 miles Downtown Knoxville 5 miles Golf courses nearby Pets are accepted ONLY with motel authorization. Must meet certain criteria. Pet fee does apply 17.25 percent sales tax

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie 1026
Business
florida
Aug 5, 2012

good

when the owner is at the hotel you know its good.and the owners are at this hotel most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

out back .red lobster.and more .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t christian
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Jul 5, 2012

comfortable and clean, nice staff

comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Convieniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees nice! Just around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HD rider
Business
tampa fl
Jun 18, 2012

Not clean

Booked this local for friends and they had to change hotels. Carpet was dirty and sticky. No cooperation from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
srivirus
Business
san antonio, tx
May 28, 2012

fine

Its ok. Bathrooms and beds are not good. beds need to some improvement. they are moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wildee
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great location

Really spartan .No shampoo .No coffee maker ,breakfast was very limited ,they requested not more than two Danish per person ,at 8:30 am had to ask for Danish they reluctantly added a few .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor S
Business
nc
Feb 27, 2012

better than you'd hope for

You can't beat this hotel for the price. My wife and I stayed her for a night after seeing a concert at the Tennessee Theater. We booked it b/c of the location and price. It was much more than we expected. Friendly service, clean rooms plus breakfast. Only about 7 Minsk from downtown. Only draw back, walls are a bit thin. Can muffled voices from next door. Overall would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mondo714
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nasty Nasty Nasty

I have stayed at hundreds of motels, this was the nastiest Super 8 I have ever stayed at. First off, their bed frames are made out of plywood, and the plywood was not even painted.Power went out two times during my stay there. Room had little black flying bugs all over the room, took two day of the 3 I stayed there to kill most of them.3 lights did not work, two had bad bulbs, one was unplugged. I went to front desk, lady was nice, gave me two light bulbs, both was bad, I said heck with it. Very poor wireless internet, I picked up a better signal from another hookup near the hotel, not theirs. They do not dust well at all. There was LONGTIME standing dust on tops of door frames and picture frames. The rooms baseboards was filthy,floor needed vacumed and the walls had the worst patch up job I have ever seen, and smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. And the barking dog that barked all night the 1st night, pfffft!The India born Mgr or owner knocked on my door early in the morning on the second night waking me up saying I was smoking ''something'' in a no smoking room, I let him in my room, and I will admit there was a strong odor of marijuana in the hallway, but not in my room as I showed the mgr.I did tell him about my partying neighbors and they was probably the ones where the strong smell was coming from. He did knock on other doors near mine including that door, they did not answer of course, and then I came out the door to my room to get some ice when the mgr stated "you know, I can charge you more if I want because of this", more or less blaming me????? I was down there for a funeral of a family member, not to party, which is what I will talk about next. My neighbors in the room next to me was drinking and partying all night long. They was the one doing illegal activities, I even told staff that earlier about all the noise and the # of people in the room, nothing ever happened. All of the staff was nice with exception of the India Mgr, very very rude person. If I stayed in a outhouse, it would be better than this place. Trust me people, you are better off paying more to stay away from this place. It was the nastiness of the room and mgr as to why I will never stay at this motel again. I have stayed at other Super 8 motels, never had any really bad issues like this place. Only thing that was clean was the bedding, nothing else. Stay as far away from this place as possible. Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zibberfitchy
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Good clean room at a great price

Went to Knoxville for the LSU vs Tennesee football game (Geaux Tigers). It's not a fancy 5 star place. Room was clean and comfortable. I'm not a smoker so the other comments about the place smelling like smoke worried me, but I had no issues. It was a great value at $69 per night and only 10 minutes from Neyland Stadium. Plenty of restaurants near the hotel. Good free wifi signal in my room. Free continental breakfast. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Neyland Stadium only 10 minute drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron2005
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Will stay here everytime!

I travel to this city once a month. The staff was amazing. To my surprise, a Football game was scheduled during my one night stay. So the hotel was packed. Planned on a one night stay, my plans changed (not related to the game) and the hotel made sure I would have a room at the same rate for the next night. Even though due to the game the rate should have increased by $20. The room was clean, regardless if it was smoking or non smoking I found cigarette burns in random places. No shampoo, two soap bars, three of each towel type. I did enjoy the pillows. The other guests actually stayed quite or you couldn't here them. If they are in the hall you could otherwise it wasn't an issue. I highly recomend this place. It is not the cheapest hotel in the city, but if you go much cheaper you will pay for what you get. I wished it had a coffee maker, however we had a mini fridge in each room. If that counts for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsons
Business
Gray, TN
Sep 11, 2011

pretty good stay

Good for one night. Not the ritz but good for purpose! Great location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top