$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

2 stars
341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912-3804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Family get away on the way to Myrtle Beach.

This hotel was very basic but also good for the price. Very conveniently located off the highway. See full review

  • Melody Indiana mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Super 8 - 108 Knoxville

experience. One minor hitch - Computer was down when we arrived. Came back in about 20 minutes, but... See full review

  • Don L Travelguy
  • Feb 21, 2014
New Renovations 2006 Indoor corridors 105 spacious rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet Walking distance to many fine dining, fast food restaurants, and shopping Free continental breakfast Children under 12 Free with parent McGhee Tyson Airport 15 miles University of Tennessee 5 miles Downtown Knoxville 5 miles Golf courses nearby Pets are accepted ONLY with motel authorization. Must meet certain criteria. Pet fee does apply 17.25 percent sales tax

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0086 -83.9749
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M I A
Saint Louis, Mo
Jun 18, 2014

Nice place to spend the night

Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. Location and nice selection of places to eat that evening. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody Indiana mom
Indiana
Mar 27, 2014

Family get away on the way to Myrtle Beach.

This hotel was very basic but also good for the price. Very conveniently located off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O Charlies was very good dining about 1 mile from hotel.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don L Travelguy
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Feb 21, 2014

Super 8 - 108 Knoxville

experience. One minor hitch - Computer was down when we arrived. Came back in about 20 minutes, but the man on duty was very cordial and accommodating. - Very convenient from I 75 freeway. - Don

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive back onto I 75

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brad89
Business
Murfreesboro tn
Jun 24, 2013

Bad

No microwave no mini fridge no coffe pot front desk clerk was rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Showered after stay
Mechanicsburg, PA
Jun 24, 2013

Quit smoking and help your guests

The staff at this location was more interested in having a communal cigarette smoking circle than with helping guests waiting in line at the front desk. When they did acknowledge our waiting, they rushed in, without washing their hands, to help us. Once in our room, we discovered dusty, dirty conditions on the floor, couch, and bathroom. Our bed sheets contained burn holes. When theses issues were mentioned, the receptionist said, "I'm sorry, but don't worry you booked through the O website so you won't be charged with any extra fees." Does this mean we would've had to pay extra had we not booked through O? Avoid this location at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sun sphere, downtown Knoxville

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVB Sub
Alabama
Apr 24, 2013

Disgusting place to avoid

An awful place. At this price one should expect the place to be "threadbare," but "revolting" is closer to the reality of this motel. The chair in our room was black with dirt, and so greasy, that it would have been believable that some died in it and been allowed to decompose for weeks. The (room) carpet was almost as filthy, and there was a pile of what certainly seemed like vomit on the carpet by the side of the bed. Something that no sponge or vacuum cleaner had even made an attempt on. The hall and lobby carpet looked like a road tar crew had made it their regular residence. There were broken tiles in the shower area. The sheet (with a cigarette burn) was just (just) long enough to go from top to bottom, so any movement made it pull loose. The front desk asserted that -in the entire motel- there wasn't even ONE extra blanket available. I knew, in advance, that no breakfast was included, but one should keep that $$$ aspect in mind when looking at this place with its REAL price as a consideration. I'm currently staying in another motel and specifically DID NOT even look at the the local branch of this chain, because of how awful this motel was. Just keep driving, and find something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xj620
Chicago
Apr 23, 2013

the terrible experience

this super8 is the worst hotel i ever live. the big air condition noise cause me not to sleep whole night. and the shower water is very very hot almost hurt my skin. i can not shower at all. the hotel said it has free wifi, but from two of the rooms i reserved can not get the wifi signal at all. i need download google map and search some travel information and all of these can not complete. i have to complain this hotel to Orbiz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tn chick
Tennessee
Mar 19, 2013

Worked for us

We were just looking for somewhere to crash for the night. It was decent enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bbbbyyyy
NC
Jan 21, 2013

Totally not worth it

Got bugs on the bed. My hands and fingers are bitten by the bugs, and my skin is allergic to their sheet and detergent. I'll definitely spend more money on better hotels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bbbbyyyy
NC
Jan 19, 2013

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed

After falling asleep for half an hour, my arms and face started itching with skin rash, then my feet, my hands, and ear. I thought it might be that I was allergic to their detergent, and because I was sooooo sleepy that night, I put some toilet paper above the sheet to avoid direct contact with the sheet, but with every few minutes passing, one more part of my body felt itchy, and my finger swell. I woke up many times to add more paper on top of the bed, but it was useless. Then I found some bugs on the bed, bigger ones and smaller ones, not sure if they were bed bugs. I can't stand it anymore with my swollen finger and itchy hands, ear and arms, and I asked the staff to change a room for me. He did change a room for me, but I didn't trust the bed anymore, and I'll never stay in this place and all other super 8 hotels forever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top