$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Sleep Inn North

2 stars
5460 Central Ave. Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
it worths the money

I like it since it is way above my expectation. It does not have a expensive lobby, but good enough... See full review

  • CQ Hamilton
  • Mar 24, 2014
A one night stay while traveling home

The front desk staff was very pleasant and efficient. The room had everything and more than we... See full review

  • Samonten
  • Apr 1, 2013
Renovated 2012 - offering free daily breakfast featuring hot Belgium Waffles, Pastries, Fresh Fruit and Pastries and Hot Meat All room feature Flat Screen televisions , coffee maker, hair dryer and oversized work desk. Seasonal outdoor pool and business center Located within a short drive to UT Campus, Knoxville Expo and Convention Center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.013 -83.9725
Nearby airports
Mcghee Tyson Arpt., (TYS), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Merchant Dr.

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CQ Hamilton
Business
WV
Mar 24, 2014

it worths the money

I like it since it is way above my expectation. It does not have a expensive lobby, but good enough for small group meeting. Staffs are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samonten
Southfield, MI
Apr 1, 2013

A one night stay while traveling home

The front desk staff was very pleasant and efficient. The room had everything and more than we needed. It was clean and had a large desk with a comfortable desk chair and comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was very adequate. Good stay and we'd book there again while traveling. The only fault I found was that the book on places to eat was not updated ... we wanted Outback but didn't know it was there since it wasn't listed in the guest book. They also missed an O'Charleys and a few others ... only listed Applebees and some local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several good restaurants in the area. We liked Outback.

Review of Sleep Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Sisters
Ionia, MI
Mar 2, 2013

Comfortable, Convenient Overnight

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely updated, clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and close to good restaurants. Nice place for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay from Charlotte
Charlotte
Jun 18, 2012

Go Anywhere but here

Wish I had read more reviews. First they gave me a double bed instead of a king. Then they tell me they do not have any cribs. So off i go to Walmart to buy one. The room is so small that the crib just about fit. The girl at the counter did not even know what a pack and play was which would be ok under normally but when you work in a hotel it's a basic item that parents with young children have if your hotel doesn't offer a crib. They were going through a remodel so it was very dirty and trash everywhere. You couldn't touch a hand rail or lean anywhere since everything had wet paint signs on it. The room they told me was converted to a non-smoking room, but everything smelt bad and after getting back home everything I have smelled like cigarettes. Having a new born they told me where I could find a luggage rack only to find out my room was upstairs on the opposite end of the hotel and they did not have elevators. So I had to make multiple trips up and down. Spend any extra money you have to and go anywhere else. ANYWHERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whistlyn
Boaz, Al usa
Nov 28, 2011

Weekend getaway

Check in was fast. Rooms were clean. Great value. Great location. No problems at all. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great concert at the Knoxville Auditorium

Review of Sleep Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmarovitch
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Sep 6, 2009

Sleep Inn North Knoxville

The front dest staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmarovitch
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Sep 6, 2009

Sleep Inn North Knoxville

The front dest staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top