$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Scottish Inns North Knoxville

2 stars
201 Callahan Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Horrible Garbage

The hotel staff and room all around was garbage.They should be shut down im more than positive they... See full review

  • emery gettis
  • Jul 22, 2013
Bait and Switch

They promised a rate of $35 per night with a discount card or $39 without one. By the time we got... See full review

  • Josh the Business Traveler
  • Aug 29, 2010
NEWLEY RENOVATED PROPERTY(2008),Conveniently located off I-75, close to Great Smokly Mtn. Natl Park and Pigeon Forge. Univ. of TN and Conv. Ctr. Nearby. Hotel features Free cont'l breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Free local calls, premium movie channels-HBO,ESPN,CNN, outdoor pool. Ample parking for trucks and RV's.The Scottish Inn North is located within miles of most major destinations in the Knoxville area. Such locations include the airport, downtown, zoo and the Convention Center. We are also 30 minutes from Prigeon Forge and the Gatlinburg area. Many restaurants are nearby, as well as Walmart and many food markets. We Thank You for choosing our hotel and hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns North Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Scottish Inns North Knoxville Rooms

2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S SMOKING TWO DOUBLE BED ROOM AVAILABLE ON REQUEST Two Double Beds NS -Continental Breakfast -free local phone calls
2 D BEDS SMOKING
DDS TWO DOUBLE BEDS SMOKING - FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST - FREE LOCAL CALLS
1 D BED NS
1 D BED NS SMOKING DOUBLE BED ROOM AVAILABLE ON REQUEST One Double Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -free local phone calls
1 DOUBLE BED SMOKING
1 DS ONE BOUBLE BED SMOKING - FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST - FREE LOCAL PHONE CALLS
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS SMOKING KING BED ROOM AVAILABLE ON REQUEST One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -free local phone calls
1 KING SMOKING
1 KS ONE KING SMOKING - FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST - FREE LOCAL PHONE CALLS

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Baby listening device
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 6.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
MCDONALDS - American - 1 MI BURGER KING - American - 1 MI OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE - Australian - 1 MI GOLDEN CORRAL - Steak House - 1 MI AMERICAN STEAK AND BUFETT - American - 1 MI CHINESE BUFFET - Chinese - 1 MI MONTEREY'S - Mexican - 1 MI SUBWAY - Ame

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns North Knoxville

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1.4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns North Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
emery gettis
Business
louisville ky
Jul 22, 2013

Horrible Garbage

The hotel staff and room all around was garbage.They should be shut down im more than positive they had hidden fees. The only reason i enjoyed my vacation is due to my event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Battlefield Knoxville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns North Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh the Business Traveler
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 29, 2010

Bait and Switch

They promised a rate of $35 per night with a discount card or $39 without one. By the time we got through all the extra "fees" they charged me $56. I could have gotten a much better hotel with complimentary breakfast for $56. They don't honor their rates! ... and they don't provide towels for the shower. We had to use small hand towels that felt like cardboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new Motel 6 down the road that charges $35. Much nicer and better rate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns North Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Carlisle, PA
Aug 24, 2010

Horrible!

This hotel was horrible! There were people living in the rooms beside us and they would play loud music all night long. The room was not clean, mold on the shower curtain, burn marks on the tub and sink, felt like i needed flip flops and shower shoes the entire stay. The advertise free breakfast but it was not the case, just a prepackaged honey bun every morning. It cost more to book this hotel online then if I just walked in and the clerk told me that but still wouldn't give me the lower rate advertised on the side of the building. Lots of police activity at and around the hotel, was not a safe and clean environment. Would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns North Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hattiesburg, ms
May 29, 2009

Horrible

The hotel was horrible the staff was in competant and ignorant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns North Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grosse Pointe
Oct 26, 2008

The Worst Motel!

Check in clerk acted like she was doing us a favor. First room she gave us was never made up from the last lodger...dirty and had to go back for another key. The steps to the 2nd floor were filthy with cob webs and cirgaret butts. Room was not clean, door to the adjacent room inside our room was worped out about 2 inch's. The walkways outside the room were wood and the floors above our room was wood. Heard sounds from people above and next door until after 4:30am. Room had two missing light bulbs out of 4 total. Room had no clock nor radio. Linens were soiled and pillow's were maybe 2 thick tops. My wife would not get undressed and slept with her cloths on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top