$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

2 stars
View map of 209 Advantage Pl, I-75/40 at Cedar Bluff Rd Ext 378/378A, Knoxville, TN 37922

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Excellent Business Travelers Hotel - With One Flaw

The rooms have been recently updated, and the superior king is a bargain. The only issue I had is... See full review

  • Emory Alum
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great room, friendly staff

Stayed in a Superior King Room. 3rd floor. Very easy to find, close to main interstate. Seemed like... See full review

  • Hello Ashton
  • Jun 7, 2014
A great location for visiting Tennessees attractions! 13 miles from the University of Tennessee, Red Roof Knoxville University of Tennessee is just a half mile from Park West Medical Center and a 10 minute drive to the Convention and Exhibitors Center. Oak Ridge and Chilhowie Park and Knoxville Zoo areallwithin 20 minutes of this hotel, while the fun of Dollywood and the beauty of the Smoky Mountains are just 45 minutes away. Conveniently located off of I-40/I-75, this 3-story Red Roof is located near numerous restaurants, shopping centers and a cinema.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.6 mi

Dining

Perkin s
1 1/2 miles
Cracker Barrel
1/2 mile
Waffle House
1/2 mile
Applebees
1/4 mile
Carrabba s Italian Grill
1/4 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/4 mile
Famous Dave s BBQ
Walking Distance
Panera Bread
1/2 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan the Globe Spanner
Business
Corbin
Oct 17, 2014

What happened to the big desk and hairdryer?

The pictures on the website looked like the room I had stayed in during my last experience, which was great. This one left much to be desired. The room and (the desk which I enjoy) was smaller than in my previous experiences. Also, on website it said there was a hairdryer. Not a big deal for my wife but it was supposed to be there. Staff at check-in & check-out were nice and had coffee available but cleaning lady was smoking while working around the cart with "clean" towels and linens, etc.. Unbelievable. The worst by far though, was the humid, musty air & carpet. No walking around barefoot in this room. Bed and bath seemed clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Makino's - Japanese Buffet...FANTASTIC SUSHI and lots of other great stuff. Located on Kingston Pike right next to a Japanese steak house ironically.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.bubbles
Business
joboro,tennessee
Oct 14, 2014

weekend trip

Not to good...would stay again if i had to!!!would recomind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Icculus
Business
Alabama
Oct 7, 2014

bare bones

Got my money's worth. It's not nice but if you're looking for a cheap place to stay in a safe area this will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous stores and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emory Alum
Business
Knoxville
Aug 22, 2014

Excellent Business Travelers Hotel - With One Flaw

The rooms have been recently updated, and the superior king is a bargain. The only issue I had is the Wireless Internet is somewhat unstable, and interruptions, although generally very short, can be very inconvenient. In conversation with Martin Patel, General Manager, he frankly admitted the issue and detailed the steps they were taking to resolve the issue. However, it was not so much an inconvenience as to keep me from extending my stay from one to four days. A great bargain that is going to get better with the resolution of the Internet issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mnmnmnmnmnmn
Business
kansas city
Jul 6, 2014

Nice place to stop

Stopped here on my way from virginia to kansas. It was conveniently located near the highway without any complicated turns. I was driving a uhaul with a tow-behind car trailer so this was ideal. It was within walking distance of a few nice, reasonably priced restaurants as well. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello Ashton
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 7, 2014

Great room, friendly staff

Stayed in a Superior King Room. 3rd floor. Very easy to find, close to main interstate. Seemed like a safe area, we had no problems. Staff was friendly and helpful, clerk gave ideas on what to do in town as I was only in for one night. Located close to restaurants and shopping. Went to a nearby mall, quite large and within 7 minutes, plenty of options. Headed downtown, which was 15 minutes or so from hotel, for sushi (Nama) then enjoyed live music with wine (Oodles Uncorked) in Market Square. (Look up when there is music to enjoy a full experience and sit on the patio.) Would recommend both places. Nice little coffemaker. Great tv; size, quality and channels; we chose to come back to the room to watch the NBA Finals, instead of going to the nearby sports bar. Bed was comfy, pillows were fine. Great office/desk area. Plenty of outlets and good lighting. A/C worked with no issues, as well as elevator. Negatives were no ashtray in smoking room; 5 decaf coffees and 1 regular coffee offered. Petty stuff and staff was very helpful, fast and polite while responding to requests. If you are looking for a place to rest your head, this place will do just fine. If you need luxury, go somewhere else. I, personally, would definitely choose to stay here next time I am in town. There might be room service and breakfast offered, didn't use those amenities. Noticed no bugs, loitering, or loud guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Location is Market Square Downtown. Place is called Oodles Uncorked. Stuffed Mushroom, Salmon Sandwich. Anything you get will probably be amazing. Worth it and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phila2
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 21, 2014

Bad Hotel

In fact, I had to leave the hotel after 1 hour and go and book another hotel. No A/C, no refrigerator. The location was good but the hotel was not clean. Staff did not look serious and appeared very untrained and appearance did not fit hotel staff. Bad experience. i have used Red Roof but this red roof was not good at all. I will never use this hotel again neither will I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tragin
Business
Indiana
Apr 18, 2014

good for the money

A very inexpensive place to stay but no amenities. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KGoven
Business
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Feb 25, 2014

Easy place for a stop

Driving home from a long trip and chose this place to stop overnight and leave early the next day. For the price, it was clean, had wifi and close to restaurants. We were by the hotel and I was surprised I didn't hear traffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Knoxville University of Tennessee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Milton Doe
Business
Franklin, TN
Nov 25, 2013

Not far from the University

Needed a place to stay for a UT football weekend. Location was fine, staff helpful and room just adequate. It did not exceed my expectations but it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top