$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Ramada Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
It was really good

The hotel is so comfortable and close the downtown . See full review

  • Iron men
  • Nov 22, 2014
Clean and comfortable, convenient location.

The room (and the entire motel) was clean, comfortable, and spacious. In a convenient location for... See full review

  • Alpha wolf
  • May 1, 2014
The Ramada Knoxville is located in the heart of West Knoxville. Our property is conveniently located off Interstate 40 and 75 at exit 380. Our location offers the best selection for local shopping as we are conveniently located near one of Knoxvilles largest malls. A variety of dining options for any traveler as well as sports bars, entertainment, local golf courses all only minutes away. The Ramada Knoxville is located just a few short Miles from the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Womens Basketball Hall of Fame, Knoxville Museum of Art, Worlds Fair Park, The Old City, Turkey Creek Shopping Promenade and Knoxville Zoo. This Knoxville Tennessee hotel offers easy access to McGee Tyson Airport, Oakridge, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, the Great Smokey Mountains, the Dollywood Amusement Park, Museum of Appalachia, and the famous Tail of the Dragon. Our property also features a complimentary full hot breakfast, exercise room with a dry sauna, outdoor seasonal pool, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, private balconies, and connecting doors. Additionally, guests can enjoy our 24 hour Business Center or grab a snack or refreshment from our Ramada Mart Convenience Shop. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Ramada Knoxville will offer you a quality stay combined with first class Southern Hospitality.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Knoxville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julitta R.
Business
MOUNT VERNON
Jul 5, 2015

Knoxville

Not to bad for overnight and a inexpensive place to stay. Needs a some updating and somewhat hard to get to. Check in Clerk was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron men
Business
Knoxville
Nov 22, 2014

It was really good

The hotel is so comfortable and close the downtown .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Teaveloer
Business
Hawaii
Oct 31, 2014

Reasonable, comfortable enough. Not fancy.

Clean, somewhat old and rundown, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HHI bound
Business
Downers Grove, IL
Aug 2, 2014

Good place to stay when stopping for a night

Close to highway and some shops. Rooms are outdated but seem clean. Breakfast was not open at 8:30am on a Friday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiker angel
Business
Texas
Jul 5, 2014

Nice and comfortable

The room was clean with a private but small balcony. The hotel is older but was comfortable with the necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James M. S.
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 30, 2014

Buy up, or down

The hotel was not very appealing. The bedding had a strange dampness to it. There were used rags in the bath when we arrived in the room. I recommend paying more for a better hotel, or paying less for an equivalent hotel. The staff was pleasant, but the room was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nagar
Business
Memphis TN
Jun 30, 2014

One night stay

The hotel was well situated, plenty of eateries along the road and some shopping. It was close to the interstate but no noise from it. The room was ok; the shower in the bathroom was quite bad; it was tempramental and there was hardly enough pressure. The air conditioner looked like it had not been serviced for a long time but worked ok. Its ok for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpha wolf
Business
CA
May 1, 2014

Clean and comfortable, convenient location.

The room (and the entire motel) was clean, comfortable, and spacious. In a convenient location for the purpose of our trip, but not "pretty" (between freeway and major street). Only real disappointment was our room was on the second floor, but the back opened to the parking lot instead of onto a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 11, 2014

Disgusting.

I'm a guy that travels a lot for work, and as a result, I see all kinds of rooms. The towels and carpet in this hotel were absolutely disgusting. The towels were so discolored and worn from what I can imagine is 10-15 years of use. They were literally more brown/yellow than white (white being their original color). The carpet was moist and simply disgusting to walk on. Hallways reeked of smoke, although the room did not share that same smell somehow. I'm an outdoorsy type of guy, so I don't mind getting a little dirty. This room literally made me want to throw up, though, and I'll choose to sleep in my car next time rather than sleep inside of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnnywes
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 31, 2014

Good for one night

The room was clean, and the bed was comfy, but the hotel needs a lot of renovations. I stayed here for one night while driving cross country, and it's a great location. Right off 40W, and on the main drag for restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top