$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Quality Inn Merchants Drive

2 stars
View map of 117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afrcan
Business
Rock Cave, WV
Aug 13, 2009

Mission Trip

The hotel was in a great location, had our rooms ready and even called the rooms to make sure everything was acceptable. The rooms were small but ok for a quick overnight stay. The staff was efficient and answered any questions anyone had. My only complaint was that we were charged $3.00 extra per stay that we did not know about in advance causing some problems with the card we used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy dog mom
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 3, 2009

Great stay!

My husband and I were visiting for my aunt's 80th birthday. We were driving from Tampa, Florida and only spending one day there. By the time we arrived we were exhausted. The desk clerk was very nice (at 11:30 @ night) and checked me in without hesitation. I must compliment the hotel on the third pillow they have and how soft they were. That was my favorite thing. There are many resturants and stores within walking distance of the hotel. Hallelujah! A hotel that accepts pets also. I had a great time. I hope they don't change a thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many resturants of all different food types within walking distance.

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jul 25, 2009

Everything as advertised

We attended a convention downtown. The hotel was very near the interstate and close to downtown. Several well known restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCgal
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Super clean, well priced, great location

This hotel was pretty great. Very nice staff. Everything was very clean and neat as a pin. Lots of storage space to put stuff away and a safe for valuables. Great room amenities in the coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer. They are "going green" here as well with their practices. We had a great night sleep in those crisp white linens too. The breakfast bar was well stocked in the morning and overall, pretty darn good for hotel food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 3-4 restaurants right in front of the hotel.

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky Wonder
Business
Northern KY
Jun 15, 2009

GREAT DEAL for the price!!

The location was just minutes to downtown. The desk staff and the housekeepers were helpful and professional. The room was a little small, but had everything we needed and was clean with plenty of nice towels. The pool was clean with sufficient chairs for everyone swimming. Daily FRESH BAKED COOKIES free!!! Can't beat that. Breakfast had more than enough choices of good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky Wonder
Business
Northern KY
Jun 15, 2009

GREAT DEAL for the price!!

The location was just minutes to downtown. The desk staff and the housekeepers were helpful and professional. The room was a little small, but had everything we needed and was clean with plenty of nice towels. The pool was clean with sufficient chairs for everyone swimming. Daily FRESH BAKED COOKIES free!!! Can't beat that. Breakfast had more than enough choices of good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jun 1, 2009

good for price

room was good for one person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top