$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Quality Inn Merchants Drive

2 stars
View map of 117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blountville TN
Feb 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Business trip. the motel staff was wonderful and helpful. The price was great. Will stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to walking to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, Il.
Feb 21, 2010

Very Pleasant Stay

Very nice, clean, and reasonable hotel. Breakfast was very good and staff very accomodating and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksville tn
Jan 19, 2010

Great price with good location, met need

Great price- could have a few more amenities, but the bathroom was large and the bed linens were comfy. The rooms and lobby were clean and we got a hot breakfast in the morning. The evening front desk attendant was very nice and took care of all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Jan 18, 2010

Interesting

The room we stayed in was really small. It also had a very odd smell. I twice saw a spider (one ended up on my daughter). The remote to the TV did not work and there was a strange dripping sound that came from the bathroom. We never saw any water, but we sure heard it. Breakfast was good and the staff in the morning was nice. Very interesting experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food within a short walk of the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Nov 1, 2009

fantastic stay

Very nice, clean room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent location in town with plenty of restaurants next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Sep 27, 2009

Great value

We stopped for a single night as we were driving through. Very easy and friendly check-in, large, comfortable room, great breakfast in the morning. An excellent value. Will definitely plan to stay here again for for future trips. Each room has an exterior door, which added a bit of noise, but nothing too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Hill, WV
Sep 7, 2009

I was impressed

The quality to price ratio is decent. There was 3 things I didn't like about my room. 1. Coffee machine had not been cleaned. They have those instant coffee machines and some goober clogged up the water reservoir with coffee grindings. 2. Hair in the shower. Pretty gross actually. 3. Room was tiny and the furniture was crammed in. The staff was nice and prompt. Asked for a late check-out and was given until 1pm. Pool looked nice and the grounds were clean and kept up. Room was clean with the exception of the 2 things I mentioned above. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you don't use the in-room safe make sure you mention that when you checkout. There's a $1.50 charge if you don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Barron
Business
Boyne Falls,MI.
Aug 15, 2009

Better then I thought

Very pleased. Great value for the price. At a very good location for our family stay. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was as good as a twice the price room at other hotels. I will be going back, next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afrcan
Business
Rock Cave, WV
Aug 13, 2009

Mission Trip

The hotel was in a great location, had our rooms ready and even called the rooms to make sure everything was acceptable. The rooms were small but ok for a quick overnight stay. The staff was efficient and answered any questions anyone had. My only complaint was that we were charged $3.00 extra per stay that we did not know about in advance causing some problems with the card we used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy dog mom
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 3, 2009

Great stay!

My husband and I were visiting for my aunt's 80th birthday. We were driving from Tampa, Florida and only spending one day there. By the time we arrived we were exhausted. The desk clerk was very nice (at 11:30 @ night) and checked me in without hesitation. I must compliment the hotel on the third pillow they have and how soft they were. That was my favorite thing. There are many resturants and stores within walking distance of the hotel. Hallelujah! A hotel that accepts pets also. I had a great time. I hope they don't change a thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many resturants of all different food types within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top