Quality Inn Merchants Drive

2 stars
View map of 117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Datsun
Business
NYC
Apr 25, 2011

Comfortable overnight stay

Hotel is farther from the airport than I expected. Other than distance from airport it was in a good location, walk to a variety of restaurants (waffle house, o'charleys, Mexican, are within sight). Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was a limited amount of power outlets, had to unplug a light for my phone charger. Free WiFi, but slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easley SC
Jan 21, 2011

Definitely Worth Staying

I read the reviews. Most were good. So we booked a queen no smoking room. The guy at check-in was really terrific. The room was clean, and the facilities were clean. The hotel is in an area smothered in restaurants, and we ate at Puleo's across the street. About $20/pp, and really great food. It is close to I-75 with easy on/off. The hotel sign is small where you turn in, and can be confusing to see the entrance, with the hotel behind a building. But that was our only complaint. Just watch for the small sign by the road and turn there. (just past the light). We plan to stay there again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puleo's Grille. Dishes ran from around $10 and up. Most were around 15 and with drink and a tip wound up 20 per person. Food is very well worth it, and we saw all age groups and lots of families eating there.

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 1, 2011

Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Very good for the price. Free wifi, cable, fridge, and free breakfast. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, cereal, fruits, toast, bagels, and yogurt. Not great, but does the job. Service was friendly, especially the cute girl at the counter. room was very clean. Paid about $60 all in. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhf
Business
New Orleans
Jul 7, 2010

Comfortable, clean and crammed

We spend our two days downtown, and only returned to the hotel to sleep. The breakfast was average. Location is good with direct interstate access to downtown. The room was very crowded with furniture, but very comfortable bed and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Titusville, Florida
Jun 20, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Very clean rooms. Makes you feel right at home. I will return when in Knoxville to this fine place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHX
Jun 18, 2010

Great Hotel

Drove around Knoxville checked out college. Very friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, IN
Jun 13, 2010

Not well pleased

I was not pleased with the staff person who checked me in. [...]The upholstered chair and footstool had stains on them and I didn't want to sit there. There was no microwave in the room and it wasn't until I checked out that I found you had to ask for one and it would be put in your room. [...] Had I had not been so discouraged when I first check in, I may have asked for another room and complained about the chair and no microwave. But when I was told there was nothing that could be done about my request for nonsmoking, complaining about anything else didn't seem an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blountville TN
Feb 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Business trip. the motel staff was wonderful and helpful. The price was great. Will stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to walking to restaurants.

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, Il.
Feb 21, 2010

Very Pleasant Stay

Very nice, clean, and reasonable hotel. Breakfast was very good and staff very accomodating and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksville tn
Jan 19, 2010

Great price with good location, met need

Great price- could have a few more amenities, but the bathroom was large and the bed linens were comfy. The rooms and lobby were clean and we got a hot breakfast in the morning. The evening front desk attendant was very nice and took care of all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top