$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Quality Inn East

2 stars
7471 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Pleasant stay

We had a pleasant stay here. The only negative was the matress on the sofa bed and it was sleeping... See full review

  • CoachC
  • Apr 25, 2013
The hotel was great, no complaints

Hotel was great, I have no complaints the room was clean, comfortable, and great for a stay over in... See full review

  • bartoned
  • Feb 21, 2010
Quality Inn East is ideally located on I-40, off Exit 398, Strawberry Plains Pike, just 8 miles from the downtown area. This hotel is 25 miles from Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, McGhee Tyson Airport and is convenient to a wide variety of popular attractions like the Knoxville Zoo, World's Fair Park, Dollywood theme park and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The University of Tennessee is minutes away. Ruby Tuesday is walking distance from the hotel. Also enjoy your stay with fantastic hotel amenities like free deluxe continental breakfast including hot waffles, free Internet and local phone calls, fitness center, computer center and relax in our outdoor pool. Credit Card deposit required at check-in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

36.0039 -83.7792
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-40 Exit 398

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn East

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shepley
Perry georgia
Nov 11, 2013

Family trip

We were disappointed with this hotel! Just not inviting at all. The television did not work and it was not properly cleaned. We won't stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachC
Business
Virginia
Apr 25, 2013

Pleasant stay

We had a pleasant stay here. The only negative was the matress on the sofa bed and it was sleeping on springs and nothing else. Everything else was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iteachm
tennessee
Jun 23, 2012

Noisy!

This hotel was hard to find, located off the interstate but on a back road that was not well marked or lit up at night. The air conditioner sputtered and wheezed and coughed and groaned and whistled all night, AND IT WAS THIS LOUD. THE BATHROOM FAN SCREAMS AND SHOUTS. THE INTERSTATE ROARS BY JUST OUTSIDE YOUR WINDOW. IF YOU LOVE LOUD NOISES THEN THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU. If you want to sleep, however, choose a different hotel from the many at this exit. I will say that it was very clean, and the people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrannyJan
Aiken, SC
Mar 28, 2011

Excellent staff responded to our needs

When checking in we inquired about having access to the internet for two computers. They usually provide one cable for direct access. The gentleman in the back office indicated he would set up a wire-less router in our room to solve the problem.By the time we had brought in our luggage, he had the router installed and runing.The rest of the experience was equally pleasing. the room was clean, with small refrigerator, which made less noise that I have experienced in other hotels. The bed was very comfortable and the small, but numerous pillows served their purpose well. Window had a room darkening drape which blocked almost all the light from the parking lot and we were not bothered by road noise, even though fairly close to the interstate. One of my best experiences in a one night stay during a trip. The breakfast was average, but did include hot waffles and bisquits with gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At the same exit as this hotel, we ate at Puleo's Grille, which described itself as having southern roots and Italian heritage. The food was great, the selection very good and the service was excellent.

Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrannyJan
Aiken, SC
Mar 28, 2011

Excellent staff responded to our needs

When checking in we inquired about having access to the internet for two computers. They usually provide one cable for direct access. The gentleman in the back office indicated he would set up a wire-less router in our room to solve the problem.By the time we had brought in our luggage, he had the router installed and runing.The rest of the experience was equally pleasing. the room was clean, with small refrigerator, which made less noise that I have experienced in other hotels. The bed was very comfortable and the small, but numerous pillows served their purpose well. Window had a room darkening drape which blocked almost all the light from the parking lot and we were not bothered by road noise, even though fairly close to the interstate. One of my best experiences in a one night stay during a trip. The breakfast was average, but did include hot waffles and bisquits with gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At the same exit as this hotel, we ate at Puleo's Grille, which described itself as having southern roots and Italian heritage. The food was great, the selection very good and the service was excellent.

Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
waterford mi
May 31, 2010

ok place

hotel was adequate but $20 extra per day for the dog was high not exactly "pet friendly"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
waterford mi
May 31, 2010

ok place

hotel was adequate but $20 extra per day for the dog was high not exactly "pet friendly"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bartoned
Kingsport, TN
Feb 21, 2010

The hotel was great, no complaints

Hotel was great, I have no complaints the room was clean, comfortable, and great for a stay over in the great city of knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are great fuel stations and convenience stores right beside the hotel making it easy to refuel and grab a snack before getting back on the road.

Review of Quality Inn East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bartoned
Kingsport, TN
Feb 21, 2010

The hotel was great, no complaints

Hotel was great, I have no complaints the room was clean, comfortable, and great for a stay over in the great city of knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are great fuel stations and convenience stores right beside the hotel making it easy to refuel and grab a snack before getting back on the road.

Back to menu Return to top