$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

2 stars
317 N. Cedar Bluff Rd., 321 North Cedar Bluff Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Pool-Pool-Pool

Super nice employees. Kids were in heaven at the pool. Breakfast was awesome. Totally recommended. See full review

  • For the pool
  • Mar 9, 2014
Week end get away

Upon arriving we were greeted at the door by the staff. Checkin went fast. The room was very clean... See full review

  • Murrhead
  • Mar 3, 2014
The Quality Inn and Suites West Waterpark hotel features an indoor pool and water park, and daily hot breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping, dining and all Knoxville's major attractions, including the Knoxville Convention Center, Neyland Stadium and Thompson Boiling Area.

Hotel Map

35.9206 -84.0926
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 9.70, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-40 & Exit 378

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Staceyw9172
Ashland, Al
Apr 4, 2013

Unfriendly

They serve breakfast but hide the milk in the back. If a child ask for some for their cereal they say their out but then you see they go in the back and get a box for adults. I dont know about you but i think kids need the milk more than the grown ups. And why serve cereal without milk. This happened every day! I even had strangers (grown ups) ask for milk and give it to my kids so they could eat their cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Staceyw9172
Ashland, Al
Apr 4, 2013

Charged for the room 2 months later.

We stayed in this motel on Feb1, 2013. My checking account showed the charge so i forgot about it. On April 4,2013 i was actually charged for the room. The first time it showed up they didnt take the money(so they say). They said the were under new management and had new credit card machines. I asked them why they couldnt have given me a call to warn me i was going to have this charge 2 months later and they said they did everyone in Feb that way and they just didnt have time to be calling everyone. So much for customer service. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy traveling family
Knoxville, TN
Jul 20, 2012

Once again, photos misleading

This hotel seemed to be new from photos of pool area and the room. Upon arrival, it seemed that it had just opened... Not a permanent sign on outside of building, but banner. At front desk, phones on floor behind desk. When I asked about length of time open it had been 11 months... Odd, I thought. Doesn't have a visible elevator and we were directed to access our room through the pool/waterpark area. The chlorine stench and humidity caused us to lose our breath when we walked to our room. The room opened directly into the pool area, not an interior hall or even to a normal outside area. The room was old and poorly repaired. My final conclusion/assumption was that this property was old and they added an enclosed waterpark/pool for drawing new customers. The air conditioner was cold, the shower acceptable, the beds slept well, and breakfast was the normal fare typical of included breakfast with a room. I wonder if this really meets with the standards of the Quality Inn franchise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yeya08
Business
dalton, ga
Jul 25, 2014

never ever

I couldn't, was so humid in the room. You can hear everything outside. Will deff never stay at a quality inn ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fastball
Business
Allentown, Pa.
Feb 4, 2012

home hunting

The hotel only gets a 2 star because as was advertised NOT ever room has refrig and micro, there are only two rooms with refig and microwaves.... there was no excerise room as stated. only one ice machine. The staff was excellent. When; I told them I was there for the week they gladly switched my room to the suite with the refrig and micro.. no charge. they were excellent...if you have kids and don't need refrig or micro the pool area is excellent for that type of family...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FunnyStace
Denver, Colorado
Jun 23, 2014

Place to Sleep for Family Reunion

We didn't intend on spending much time in the hotel, so we opted for this economical option. The room was basic but clean. The noise level was low excluding the traffic through VERY heavy exterior doors causing frequent bangs. The location in west Knoxville was convenient for our needs. You get what you pay for here, so remember that you don't pay very much here and you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MusicMom37
Birmingham, AL
Jun 7, 2014

Fun, but Dirty

My kids loved this hotel, because of the water park, but the room was small, dirty, and uncomforable. There was no fruit or yogurt at the breakfast, just waffles, cereal, and stale bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nonny Dearest
Business
Hixson TN
Jul 1, 2012

So so, met the need for a place to sleep.

The water playground is Awesome. I plan on recommending it to my son's family for their boys. For myself - well; the bathroom was so small we actually took the toilet paper off the roller because it couldn't be reached while seated without twisting an arm out of socket; the exhaust fan in the restroom did not work; and the shower head was anemic at best. Other than my seeming fascination with the bathroom, the room was fine, but thanks to the 1 1/2 inch gap at the bottom of the door it was very noisy. We heard noises from the water playground although our room was not adjacent to this area. We could also hear everyone coming and going outside the room - some folks get very early starts. The next evening we placed some towels at the bottom of the door. This helped to dampen the outside noises and we actually slept in! Personally, I would have loved a fridge in the room. There was room for one, but we made do without. The staff however was excellent - friendly, helpful, and interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lemon Grass Thai place. Pretty much just across the highway in a strip mall, but the food was fresh and flavorful. The decor was clean and upscale - cloth napkins on a Thursday evening. The staff were happy and helpful.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle565
Columbus, Oh
Jul 11, 2014

Quick stopover

Nothing to complain about. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sully2
coventry ct
Sep 8, 2011

average,ordinary

do not understand how there can be a humongous water slide inside the hotel but no mini fridge or microwave in room and only one ice machine . must be new hotel external light on street did not work hard to find in dark. not sure who they are trying to service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search