$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

MainStay Suites Knoxville

3 stars
144 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
COUNTRY MUSIC FAN CRASHED

a quick stopover after a Luke Bryan concert. Late check in was very fast and employee very... See full review

  • Carolina businessman
  • Mar 4, 2014
Not Knockin' Knoxville

The front desk staff was helpful & answered questions even outside of their expected field. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2009
Extended stay hotel conveniently located off interstate 75 located just 4 miles from downtown Knoxville and the Univeristy of Tennessee. All rooms feature Fully Equipped Kitchens and 32 LCD televisions. Hotel offers Free Parking, Free high speed wireless internet, Free hot breakfast. Hotel features Onsite Guest laundry facility, game room and fitness center. Hotel shares a parking lot with Cracker Barrel, starbucks and hooters and is in walking distance to many other area restaurants. Guest are invited to join in on the Tuesday night Managers reception.Pet accommodation: 15.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 25 lbs or less. Designated rooms only. Guest must have a credit card on file or 100 USD cash deposit for incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Knoxville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momontheroad1688
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 26, 2012

Love the full kitchens

Love that all the rooms have full kitchens. As a mother to very hungry children its nice to be able to make our own meals rather than going out to eat. Whether you stay 1 night or multiple nights its a great setup. I will stay again if I ever come back through the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 9, 2009

Not Knockin' Knoxville

The front desk staff was helpful & answered questions even outside of their expected field. The cleaning staff was friendly & prompt. The condition of the room was impeccable... best I've had in a long time... including recent stays at hotels that were almost double the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, Va
Apr 11, 2010

Nice, Clean, Friendly

I was pleasantly surprised by this location. The hotel was relatively new, so the room I had was in excellent condition. The suite contained a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwaser, and sink. While I only stayed one night, given the choice I would definitely stay in this hotel for more days if I were conducting business in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wok Hay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina businessman
Business
hilton head island, SC
Mar 4, 2014

COUNTRY MUSIC FAN CRASHED

a quick stopover after a Luke Bryan concert. Late check in was very fast and employee very courteous for 12am. Room was HUGE!! nice kitchenette area. would have been perfect for a guys get away weekend. Nice place and not far from downtown. Right beside starbucks too!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville. IN
Jul 21, 2011

Hard working vacation

Very nice staff. I set up a sewing work area in my room because I was in town for a quilt conference. I had plenty of work space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance and kitchen in room was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2010

Almost great place to stay

In town for a class reunion, I especially appreciated the amazingly comfortable bed. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the responsiveness of the air conditioner. Was impressed with the complete, efficient kitchen, but didn't need it. Many resturants nearby. Except for the "no daily maid service," staying there was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cards Fan Justin
Business
Medina, TN
Sep 8, 2009

Very nice

Free Parking. Free Breakfast. Clean and spacious room with kitchen. Next to Howters. The only problem I had was getting more washclothes because they have an exchange policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Full Kitchen or Howters is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Sep 26, 2009

Very clean, service oriented

Visiting our son for the weekend and found the accommodations very good for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Light sleeping insomniac
Business
Knoxville
Mar 11, 2013

Thin walls

The walls were very thin so we could hear everything going on around us. It became unbearable when housekeeping arrived and all we could hear was vacuums and bumping all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 7, 2010

Don't pay with cash

I was in Knoxville for 1 night. A friend recommended this hotel. Room was clean & nice. Paid cash for room & was treated like a criminal. Check out time was at 12 & the GM called us & 11:30 to ask when we were leaving. We had to pay a $100 deposit since we paid with cash. When we got ready to check out, the hotel staff made us stand in the lobby for 10 minutes while she went up stairs to check the room. The friend that recommended this hotel paid cash when they stayed never received a call about the time of check out & the room was not checked before the deposit was given back. I think some discrimination is going on at this hotel. Beware African American people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top