$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Knoxville Marriott

3 stars
View map of 501 E. Hill Avenue, 501 E. Hill Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37915

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
Swim Meet

Great hotel, very clean, very comfortable beds. Quiet, great restaurants. See full review

  • Anna M.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Conveinent to UT Stadium

We stayed here for a UT game and were pleased with the location and hospitality of the hotel. They... See full review

  • Mary S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Knoxville Marriott Hotel guests can take breaks and stay only a few steps away from James White Fort or the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame in a reliable and friendly hotel that caters to both leisure and business guests. The inviting lobby creates an ambiance of relaxation and upscale sophistication. Enjoy breakfasts in the open breakfast room and lounge by the outdoor pool when the weather is warm. The Knoxville Marriott Hotel Work has a fitness facility onsite.
Rooms
The Knoxville Marriott Hotel offers guests accommodations that are modern, relaxing and spacious. Televisions offer premium channels, and guests can take advantage of high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Guests looking for extended stays can request refrigerators and stoves.
Highlights
  • On-site restaurant and cocktail lounge
  • Impeccable service
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Nearby attractions
  • Women's Basketball Hall of Fame (0.2 mi/0.4 km ) 
  • James White Fort (0.2 mi/0.4 km ) 
  • Haley Heritage Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • East Tennessee History Center (0.6mi/0.9 km)
  • Tennessee Theatre (0.6 mi/0.9 km) 
  • Market Square (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Knoxville Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • Sunsphere Tower (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (1 mi/1.6 km) 
  • Stade de Neyland (1.2 mi/1.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knoxville Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★
$100
3.8 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$92
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$102
4.0 / 5 45 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 1.1 mi

Dining

Hill Street Cafe
Start your day here in downtown Knoxville with a delicious breakfast at Hill Street Café, our on-site restaurant. Stop in later for lunch or dinner as well - Hill Street is sure satisfy your appetite throughout the day.
"The Bar"
Gather at our casual lounge for creative cocktails, beer, wine, and light fare. It's the ideal location in which to unwind, socialize, or watch a game with friends after a busy day in Knoxville.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Knoxville Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna M.
Business
Cartersville
Jan 22, 2015

Swim Meet

Great hotel, very clean, very comfortable beds. Quiet, great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary S.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Conveinent to UT Stadium

We stayed here for a UT game and were pleased with the location and hospitality of the hotel. They had little sugar cookies waiting for us with our team colors upon check in. The staff was excellent in the dining room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet on Saturday before the game. Our room was very large and comfortable. The décor was a little outdated but still in good shape. The elevators were fast. We would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle to the game across the street but since there was 6 of us going, we shared a cab.

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tell no tales
Couples
West Tennessee
Jun 23, 2014

Greatest asset is their staff!

Hotel is a good value, a great location, staff was outstanding, accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square has great food. The Crown and Goose in old town was our favorite.

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyjoan
Friends
Ohio
Mar 16, 2014

Good

The room was super cozy bad the elevator was amazing. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Less then a mike from great venues!

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB on the move
Single
knoxville,tn
Oct 28, 2013

homecoming visit

great lounging area for visits. No surprises! Room was comfortable. Bathroom was clean but could have been larger. Stayed in a connecting room. Could hear noise through the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
...Tim...
Single
Memphis, TN
Jan 14, 2013

Neat hotel

Love the architecture; very impressive lobby. A great bed that I wanted to take home. Pay-for internet is kind of bogus. Walking distance (2 miles) to UT campus and Downtown Market Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Grill & Brewery on Gay Street; blocks from Market Square. Good local brews.

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ted Davis
Business
Leavenworth, KS
Aug 26, 2012

Mix Bag

The room was nice and the concierge was extremely helpful. However, the dining options were marginal and the fact that there was a daily charge for internet access is inexcuseable. I would not choose this hotel again, if I did not have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelArchAngel
Couples
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Perfect night's rest. Impressive lobby good hotel breakfast. In the center of things to do in Knoxvi

Nicer than expected for the rate. Easy to find and has interesting dramatic architecture. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square. Interesting shops, movies and dining. Lots of people in costumes and lots of pets to enjoy.

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinaj
Family
Villa Park, IL
Aug 19, 2011

Clean hotel and courteous staff

We were looking for a hotel to stop at on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC. Knoxville was the perfect stopping point.After a little research on [...], we decided on the Knoxville Marriott. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms are a little on the smaller side, but the amenities made up for the lack of space. My children loved the buffet breakfast in the morning and the coffee was good and strong. We liked this hotel well enough to stay there again on the way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knoxville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chattanooga TN
Apr 17, 2011

Great Hotel

Great staff! Great location! Reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top