$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Knights Inn Knoxville TN

2 stars
722 Brakebill Rd., Knoxville, TN 37924
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice Hotel to stay.

Breakfast in the hotel is not that great. Also, it is a bit far from Gatlinburg. Apart from those,... See full review

  • GatlinburgVisitor123
  • May 29, 2014
one night stay

The stay was pleasant. Staff was fine and room was simple and clean. Good breakfast. Access to the... See full review

  • skinnyincs
  • Oct 4, 2013
54 rooms. We are only 8 minutes from downtown Knoxville and only a 25 minute drive from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We are within walking distance from McDonalds, Wendys, Cracker Barrel Restaurant, Krystals, and Ruby Tuesdays. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Daily. We offer coin laundry for our guests in the vending area. We offer 25 Inch remote color cable TV with HBO, CNN, and many other channels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Knoxville TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katerey
Business
augusta, ga
Sep 3, 2013

ok

There wasn't a pool like the picture showed. It was hard to understand the staff' because of their accents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 17, 2010

Outstanding for the money

When calling to confirm reservation on day of arrival I discovered there had been an error [...]. The desk staff took the time and made the effort to get everything taken care of in quick order. Staff was very friendly yet professional, and efficient. Room was a little worn, but still quite acceptable, clean and comfortable. Bed allowed a restful sleep, room temperature was easy to control and there was a table and chairs for when we wanted to use our laptop. Free WiFi! Small refrig & microwave both worked fine. Area seemed safe, plenty of restaurants and convenience stores very close-by. The location is a short and easy drive to the zoo, and other areas of Knoxville off of I-40. We will use this motel again when we return to visit Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milan tn 38358
Oct 27, 2009

best place to stay 15 minutes from downt

very good service forgot the toothpaste and they also allowewd us a 2 hr late checkout,next trip we will be at same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stand on the balcony and choice your resterrant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chambersburg, PA
Aug 11, 2009

Nice place, great price.

The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great -- not your typical continental breakfast. There was a variety of cereals, donuts, and waffles. We were disappointed that the pool was so small (and sat right behind the dumpster). The internet was down while we were there because they were changing everything over. For me, that wasn't a big deal because I just wanted to check email. If I'd been there and needed it for business, I would have probably been upset. The rooms were clean and spacious. Even though there is no restaurant on site, they are within minutes of everything from McDonald's to Ruby Tuesdays to Cracker Barrel. Overall, it was a really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't a lot to do at this particular exit but within 10 minutes there were a lot of things as far as shopping or entertainment. For us, the price of the hotel made it well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top