$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Knights Inn Knoxville TN

2 stars
722 Brakebill Rd., Knoxville, TN 37924
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice Hotel to stay.

Breakfast in the hotel is not that great. Also, it is a bit far from Gatlinburg. Apart from those,... See full review

  • GatlinburgVisitor123
  • May 29, 2014
one night stay

The stay was pleasant. Staff was fine and room was simple and clean. Good breakfast. Access to the... See full review

  • skinnyincs
  • Oct 4, 2013
54 rooms. We are only 8 minutes from downtown Knoxville and only a 25 minute drive from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We are within walking distance from McDonalds, Wendys, Cracker Barrel Restaurant, Krystals, and Ruby Tuesdays. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Daily. We offer coin laundry for our guests in the vending area. We offer 25 Inch remote color cable TV with HBO, CNN, and many other channels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Knoxville TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wes Soldier
Business
Radcliff, KY
Jul 7, 2014

No pool as seen in ad.

Picked this hotel because pictures showed Pool but once we got there they said they had forgot to take they pool pictures from their website. So was misleading if you plan on going for swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
southy
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Terrible Place

Just tried to stay there overnight the other day we got checked into our room, to start this place gives you the creeps when you walk in the door. After being there for 30 minutes brushing our teeth we found a bullet in the ceiling above the sink, we decided this was not a safe place and that we checked out. Front desk said the weren't able to refund our money only the manager could,(not a big deal) call the manager in the morning and and he said big deal one bullet in your room and you want a refund its a nice room why you want refund. Long story short Don't stay here Manager is especially unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, IN
Jun 28, 2011

Horrible Horrible Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!

I made a reservation [...] to stay at Knights Inn in Knoxville, TN on 6/25/11. Upon arriving at my room, there was a large bird nest in the light fixture next to the door of my room. Obviously it had been there for a quite some time. There was a large area of bird droppings next to the door of our room. Once inside the room, I pulled down the sheets on the bed & there was black hair all over the sheet & pillow case!!! Disgusting!!! I immediately went back to the desk and asked for a refund. I was told by the desk attendant that she would have to call the manager,[...] ~ yes, I'm naming names!!. [...] refused to refund the money I had paid for this room[...] I left this hotel and went to another one. [...] I have paid for a FILTHY room I DID NOT USE!!!! If this is how the Knights Inn/Wyndham Hotel Group does business, I will be sure to NEVER frequent ANY of the hotels in this group. I am also contacting the Knoxville Board of Health & the Knoxville local media. Please check out the other hotels in this group before staying!![...] Too bad customer service & quality aren't worth anything any more!! This was a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnme1205
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 11, 2009

Good choice

They were very friendly and helped us complete a midnight email in time to make the newspaper's deadline. Super friendly staff in the office!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various chain restuarants within walking distance from our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magnolia Texas
Jul 15, 2009

Good nights rest

A bit difficult to find, but everything was good otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental breakfast was not that great. Variety and availability were lacking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super 8 Asheville
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 26, 2009

Great Stay

We stopped at the ramada to stay overnight on the way to myrtle beach. It had an easy on/off location from the freeway and was close to a few fast food locations. The entrance was a bit difficult to find as it was somewhat behind a gas stations but nothing too difficult. The room had a nice sized fridge and a good shower. The pool looked a litle small but we did not get a chance to try it out. Over all I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top