$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Knights Inn Knoxville TN

2 stars
722 Brakebill Rd., Knoxville, TN 37924
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice Hotel to stay.

Breakfast in the hotel is not that great. Also, it is a bit far from Gatlinburg. Apart from those,... See full review

  • GatlinburgVisitor123
  • May 29, 2014
one night stay

The stay was pleasant. Staff was fine and room was simple and clean. Good breakfast. Access to the... See full review

  • skinnyincs
  • Oct 4, 2013
54 rooms. We are only 8 minutes from downtown Knoxville and only a 25 minute drive from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We are within walking distance from McDonalds, Wendys, Cracker Barrel Restaurant, Krystals, and Ruby Tuesdays. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Daily. We offer coin laundry for our guests in the vending area. We offer 25 Inch remote color cable TV with HBO, CNN, and many other channels.

Hotel Map

36.0084 -83.7766
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Knoxville TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super 8 Asheville
Chicago IL
Jun 26, 2009

Great Stay

We stopped at the ramada to stay overnight on the way to myrtle beach. It had an easy on/off location from the freeway and was close to a few fast food locations. The entrance was a bit difficult to find as it was somewhat behind a gas stations but nothing too difficult. The room had a nice sized fridge and a good shower. The pool looked a litle small but we did not get a chance to try it out. Over all I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
milan tn 38358
Oct 27, 2009

best place to stay 15 minutes from downt

very good service forgot the toothpaste and they also allowewd us a 2 hr late checkout,next trip we will be at same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stand on the balcony and choice your resterrant

Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the college football fan
Byram Twp, NJ
Sep 14, 2009

Convenient location for UT football

Nice, quiet, and clean right off I-40 and next to a gas, ATM ,and convenience store. Several dining choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good value for a stay to go to a game at Neyland Stadium a short drive away.

Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reading Woman
Bluffton, SC
Sep 17, 2012

Good value

Friendly staff. The room was clean and no problems with my reservation, esp. during a busy football season. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GatlinburgVisitor123
Lexington
May 29, 2014

Nice Hotel to stay.

Breakfast in the hotel is not that great. Also, it is a bit far from Gatlinburg. Apart from those, everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnme1205
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 11, 2009

Good choice

They were very friendly and helped us complete a midnight email in time to make the newspaper's deadline. Super friendly staff in the office!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various chain restuarants within walking distance from our hotel.

Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skinnyincs
Colorado Springs
Oct 4, 2013

one night stay

The stay was pleasant. Staff was fine and room was simple and clean. Good breakfast. Access to the motel was not well marked, and you had to go through the Exxon gas station to reach it. The motel was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 17, 2010

Outstanding for the money

When calling to confirm reservation on day of arrival I discovered there had been an error [...]. The desk staff took the time and made the effort to get everything taken care of in quick order. Staff was very friendly yet professional, and efficient. Room was a little worn, but still quite acceptable, clean and comfortable. Bed allowed a restful sleep, room temperature was easy to control and there was a table and chairs for when we wanted to use our laptop. Free WiFi! Small refrig & microwave both worked fine. Area seemed safe, plenty of restaurants and convenience stores very close-by. The location is a short and easy drive to the zoo, and other areas of Knoxville off of I-40. We will use this motel again when we return to visit Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 Sue's
NC
Jul 27, 2009

Great Centralized Location

Great central location to Knoxville, Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Gas stations, restaurants and liquor store; at same exit. Continental breakfast very minimal amount & waffle batter smelled really bad! Room card repeatedly stopped working. Air freshener excessive and very chemical, had to leave door open before we could stay in room after housekeeping was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location to get to American Quilter's Show in Knoxville. Then: to Craftman's Show in Gatlinburg. Bunches of quilt shops in the area.

Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Magnolia Texas
Jul 15, 2009

Good nights rest

A bit difficult to find, but everything was good otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental breakfast was not that great. Variety and availability were lacking.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search