$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Knights Inn Knoxville TN

2 stars
722 Brakebill Rd., Knoxville, TN 37924
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice Hotel to stay.

Breakfast in the hotel is not that great. Also, it is a bit far from Gatlinburg. Apart from those,... See full review

  • GatlinburgVisitor123
  • May 29, 2014
one night stay

The stay was pleasant. Staff was fine and room was simple and clean. Good breakfast. Access to the... See full review

  • skinnyincs
  • Oct 4, 2013
54 rooms. We are only 8 minutes from downtown Knoxville and only a 25 minute drive from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We are within walking distance from McDonalds, Wendys, Cracker Barrel Restaurant, Krystals, and Ruby Tuesdays. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Daily. We offer coin laundry for our guests in the vending area. We offer 25 Inch remote color cable TV with HBO, CNN, and many other channels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Knoxville TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reading Woman
Bluffton, SC
Sep 17, 2012

Good value

Friendly staff. The room was clean and no problems with my reservation, esp. during a busy football season. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JZ1018
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 23, 2014

ICK!

Only one word describes my experience at this hotel: Ick!!! The room was disgusting...hair in the sheets, dead bugs and hair in the corners of the bathroom, stained towels, unknown material on the walls, and the room (in general) was just run-down with chipped paint, torn carpets, etc. I couldn't sleep at all because there was a random banging noise, like a heavy metal door slamming closed ALL. NIGHT. LONG! When I checked in, the clerk made a big deal about the fact that I was traveling alone, like she didn't believe me, in front of 4 men waiting in the lobby. Not cool! This was a cheap hotel but even at that, I did not get what I paid for. Never again. I give this hotel a no star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wes Soldier
Business
Radcliff, KY
Jul 7, 2014

No pool as seen in ad.

Picked this hotel because pictures showed Pool but once we got there they said they had forgot to take they pool pictures from their website. So was misleading if you plan on going for swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GatlinburgVisitor123
Business
Lexington
May 29, 2014

Nice Hotel to stay.

Breakfast in the hotel is not that great. Also, it is a bit far from Gatlinburg. Apart from those, everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatlinburgVisitor123
Business
Lexington
May 27, 2014

Nice hotel, but far from Gatlinburg.

Hotel is far from Gatlinburg. Complementary breakfast is not at all good. Overall nice pricing for a hotel which is far from Gatlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skinnyincs
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 4, 2013

one night stay

The stay was pleasant. Staff was fine and room was simple and clean. Good breakfast. Access to the motel was not well marked, and you had to go through the Exxon gas station to reach it. The motel was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katerey
Business
augusta, ga
Sep 3, 2013

ok

There wasn't a pool like the picture showed. It was hard to understand the staff' because of their accents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reading Woman
Business
Bluffton, SC
Sep 17, 2012

Good value

Friendly staff. The room was clean and no problems with my reservation, esp. during a busy football season. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
southy
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Terrible Place

Just tried to stay there overnight the other day we got checked into our room, to start this place gives you the creeps when you walk in the door. After being there for 30 minutes brushing our teeth we found a bullet in the ceiling above the sink, we decided this was not a safe place and that we checked out. Front desk said the weren't able to refund our money only the manager could,(not a big deal) call the manager in the morning and and he said big deal one bullet in your room and you want a refund its a nice room why you want refund. Long story short Don't stay here Manager is especially unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, IN
Jun 28, 2011

Horrible Horrible Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!

I made a reservation [...] to stay at Knights Inn in Knoxville, TN on 6/25/11. Upon arriving at my room, there was a large bird nest in the light fixture next to the door of my room. Obviously it had been there for a quite some time. There was a large area of bird droppings next to the door of our room. Once inside the room, I pulled down the sheets on the bed & there was black hair all over the sheet & pillow case!!! Disgusting!!! I immediately went back to the desk and asked for a refund. I was told by the desk attendant that she would have to call the manager,[...] ~ yes, I'm naming names!!. [...] refused to refund the money I had paid for this room[...] I left this hotel and went to another one. [...] I have paid for a FILTHY room I DID NOT USE!!!! If this is how the Knights Inn/Wyndham Hotel Group does business, I will be sure to NEVER frequent ANY of the hotels in this group. I am also contacting the Knoxville Board of Health & the Knoxville local media. Please check out the other hotels in this group before staying!![...] Too bad customer service & quality aren't worth anything any more!! This was a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 17, 2010

Outstanding for the money

When calling to confirm reservation on day of arrival I discovered there had been an error [...]. The desk staff took the time and made the effort to get everything taken care of in quick order. Staff was very friendly yet professional, and efficient. Room was a little worn, but still quite acceptable, clean and comfortable. Bed allowed a restful sleep, room temperature was easy to control and there was a table and chairs for when we wanted to use our laptop. Free WiFi! Small refrig & microwave both worked fine. Area seemed safe, plenty of restaurants and convenience stores very close-by. The location is a short and easy drive to the zoo, and other areas of Knoxville off of I-40. We will use this motel again when we return to visit Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top