$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

3 stars
525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37902
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Diving Competition Spectator

Location was great. We could walk to the University and also to the many good downtown restaurants.... See full review

  • Retired Tennis Fans
  • Aug 11, 2014
always a great experience

I've stayed here lots of times. This is just a great, professional hotel. Went for UT gameday and... See full review

  • pparty
  • Nov 25, 2013
Knoxville hotel in World's Fair Park adjacent to the convention center
The Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown is located in World's Fair Park just 25 steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and within walking distance to the Knoxville Museum of Art and the University of Tennessee. Contemporary rooms are bright and cheery with red or green accents, work desk and flat-screen television. A lobby-level restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and kids under 12 eat free. Eight meeting rooms and free Internet access take care of business, while an indoor pool covers pleasure.
Highlights
  • Central downtown hotel in the World's Fair Park
  • Contemporary rooms with flat-screen televisions and work desks
  • Lobby-level restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Fitness center with treadmills, bikes and an elliptical machine
  • Business center, meeting rooms and free Internet access at Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown
Location
The Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown is located in World's Fair Park next to the Knoxville Convention Center. The downtown location means guests can walk from the hotel to the Knoxville Museum of Art, University of Tennessee and historic Market Square.
Rooms
Contemporary-looking rooms at this high-rise downtown Knoxville hotel include those with two double beds, a king bed and suites. A work desk, television with cable, free local calls and free Wi-Fi are in every room. Rooms get a bump of color with either red or green accents and dark wood furniture at Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown.
Features
The swimming pool has views of the World's Fair Park, and the fitness room at the hotel overlooks the pool. The fitness room features treadmills, bicycles and an elliptical machine. The lobby-level restaurant Godfrey's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and kids under 12 eat free. The other dining option is Hudson's Restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Saturday, serving steaks, pastas and burgers. Hudson's Lounge opens during dinner and serves beer, wine and cocktails. Guests at Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown can order room service during restaurant hours.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Children's Museum of Oak Ridge (25.5 mi/41 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg (37.9 mi/61 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (40.7 mi/65.5 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Eight meeting rooms with 5,802 square feet

Hotel Map

35.9628 -83.9223
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 13.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 0.6 mi

Dining

WINDOWS ON THE PARK
Windows on the Park Restaurant and Lounge features a farm to table approach. Our Chef creates impressive menu selections sure to please any palete from a bountiful breakfast, lunch or gourmet dinner to happy hour small plates. Enjoy your meal with our vi
Windows on the Park Lounge
Stylish downtown lounge directly overlooking World's Fair Park featuring happy hour daily from 4-7 and a fantastic selection of craft beer, Scotch, Whiskey and Bourbon.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just ned to unwind
Fort Myers Fl.
May 26, 2014

Dissapointed

Room service was terrible, we ordered room service 3 times and in those 3 times once the food was cold and the 2nd time they forgot half of the food. the beds were fine but the pillows were terrible not comfortable at all. The area was great center of all things , market square was great , food and shopping as well as trails to follow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentuckyjack
texas
Sep 15, 2013

Texas

Hotel was great. Very close to everything. Room was clean, and bed was confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CL MEM
Memphis
May 13, 2013

Nice

This is a nice hotel! I will be back to visit and I will look for this place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a shotr distance away from good eating and shops.

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from cali
tenessee
Sep 27, 2011

great staff.

Awesome people to work with. Fabulously friendly staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Mar 3, 2011

Short Getaway

The hotel was really nice. The only thing wrong was the fact that we had double beds and they were relatively small. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Dec 31, 2010

Too noisy

Hotel and amenities are nice as long as you are in a renovated room. Staff were very attentive. The problem is the noise: the room walls seem extremely 'thin' and you can hear pretty much everything in your neighbor's room or the hallway. Even worse, the windows don't seem to control the traffic noise from Henley street at all. We heard every vehicle driving by, making sleep very difficult. If you stay here ask for a renovated room high up in the hotel and opposite Henley street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tullahoma, Tn.
May 17, 2010

Great location and easy access

College Graduation Ceremony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
paris, tn
Sep 6, 2009

Fantastic Hotel.

The staff was polite and the breakfast was yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a very short walk to see the VOLS.

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toddler Dad
Raleigh, NC
Jun 22, 2009

Good rooms, amenities not so much

First of all, the location was perfect- had it not rained. Can't blame that on the hotel though of course. You're in walking distance to Market Square with many restaurants and shops. The room was extremely clean, and the staff quickly brought up a crib for our son so we didn't have to bring in our pack-n-play in the driving rain. However, after 7 hours in the car with a 3 year old and 11 month old promising them a pool to play in, we arrived only to find out that the indoor pool which had caused us to book the hotel was NOT heated, and was sitting at a chilly 60 degrees. We were completely unable to use it! And because of the rain, we ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner so we didn't have to go anywhere....and every thing we ordered had something wrong with it. First they were missing half the ingredients for our order of simple nachos, so we got chips and salsa instead.....my daughter's macaroni and cheese was essentially from the box Kraft- not a problem but for 5 bucks I expected more. And both my wife and I's dinners came out incorrectly. Lastly, they added an 18% gratuity on a 3 person bill- something I had never seen before. If you plan on just needing a room in an area that is good, go for it. If you plan on doing more than sleeping here, I'd pass, especially with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, IL
May 5, 2009

Great family/business hotel spot

The atmosphere of the hotel was family-friendly. The staff went out of there way to ensure that every aspect of our stay was worry-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search