$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

3 stars
525 HENLEY STREET, KNOXVILLE, TN 37902
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
always a great experience

I've stayed here lots of times. This is just a great, professional hotel. Went for UT gameday and... See full review

  • pparty
  • Nov 25, 2013
Rocky Top

Everything was great, but the room didn't come with a refrigerator. See full review

  • Greg Football Dad
  • Sep 9, 2013
Knoxville hotel in World's Fair Park adjacent to the convention center
The Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown is located in World's Fair Park just 25 steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and within walking distance to the Knoxville Museum of Art and the University of Tennessee. Contemporary rooms are bright and cheery with red or green accents, work desk and flat-screen television. A lobby-level restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and kids under 12 eat free. Eight meeting rooms and free Internet access take care of business, while an indoor pool covers pleasure.
Highlights
  • Central downtown hotel in the World's Fair Park
  • Contemporary rooms with flat-screen televisions and work desks
  • Lobby-level restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Fitness center with treadmills, bikes and an elliptical machine
  • Business center, meeting rooms and free Internet access at Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown
Location
The Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown is located in World's Fair Park next to the Knoxville Convention Center. The downtown location means guests can walk from the hotel to the Knoxville Museum of Art, University of Tennessee and historic Market Square.
Rooms
Contemporary-looking rooms at this high-rise downtown Knoxville hotel include those with two double beds, a king bed and suites. A work desk, television with cable, free local calls and free Wi-Fi are in every room. Rooms get a bump of color with either red or green accents and dark wood furniture at Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown.
Features
The swimming pool has views of the World's Fair Park, and the fitness room at the hotel overlooks the pool. The fitness room features treadmills, bicycles and an elliptical machine. The lobby-level restaurant Godfrey's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and kids under 12 eat free. The other dining option is Hudson's Restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday through Saturday, serving steaks, pastas and burgers. Hudson's Lounge opens during dinner and serves beer, wine and cocktails. Guests at Holiday Inn Knoxville - Downtown can order room service during restaurant hours.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Children's Museum of Oak Ridge (25.5 mi/41 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg (37.9 mi/61 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (40.7 mi/65.5 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Eight meeting rooms with 5,802 square feet

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.9628 -83.9223
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 13.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 0.6 mi

Dining

WINDOWS ON THE PARK
Windows on the Park Restaurant and Lounge features a farm to table approach. Our Chef creates impressive menu selections sure to please any palete from a bountiful breakfast, lunch or gourmet dinner to happy hour small plates. Enjoy your meal with our vi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. O
Business
rhode island
Mar 14, 2013

positive experience

First, the room was very clean, the heating easy to adjust after we figured it out, space adequate for a roll-away, and lighting adequate. Location-wise, the hotel is very close to the University, which met our requirements. The cost was very reasonable, also. Only thing that was lacking was a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

for shopping and dining, drive to Cumberland and go west--one of everything in West End.

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montanafichtner
Business
Missoula, Mt, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Business Trip

The staff was great and friendly. My room was in "Egypt" though. I had a bunch of business meetings close to the hotel and everytime I had to go to my room it felt like the walk was a long, long ways. Also there were only two treadmills and a long line everytime I wanted to go for a run. I would recommend expanding the workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to market square for dinner.

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montanafichtner
Business
Missoula, Mt, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Business Trip

The staff was great and friendly. My room was in "Egypt" though. I had a bunch of business meetings close to the hotel and everytime I had to go to my room it felt like the walk was a long, long ways. Also there were only two treadmills and a long line everytime I wanted to go for a run. I would recommend expanding the workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to market square for dinner.

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Food and Beverage Exec
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 13, 2011

Awesome Location for Business Traveler's

Very convenient, the staff was absolutely attentive to my every need from faxing to dining recommendations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chesapeake Seafood restaurant is a fabulous dining experience directly across from the hotel!

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Food and Beverage Exec
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 13, 2011

Awesome Location for Business Traveler's

Very convenient, the staff was absolutely attentive to my every need from faxing to dining recommendations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chesapeake Seafood restaurant is a fabulous dining experience directly across from the hotel!

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Mar 13, 2011

Great location, great service.

I like that they are GREEN with energy use with the thermostat. You plug your card into a slot and the thermostat works at your setting. Unplug the card when you leave the room to save energy. The fitness center was adequate for cardio and free weights. The location to market square makes for a nice walk and fresh air. Great restaurants nearby on Gay Street, or in Market Square. Check out Woodruffs and/or the Nama Sushi restaurant. Food in hotel was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sample the various beers at Woodruff's.

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Mar 13, 2011

Great location, great service.

I like that they are GREEN with energy use with the thermostat. You plug your card into a slot and the thermostat works at your setting. Unplug the card when you leave the room to save energy. The fitness center was adequate for cardio and free weights. The location to market square makes for a nice walk and fresh air. Great restaurants nearby on Gay Street, or in Market Square. Check out Woodruffs and/or the Nama Sushi restaurant. Food in hotel was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sample the various beers at Woodruff's.

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DioneH
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 7, 2010

Maryland traveler

I got this trip at a great rate, and for the money I spent I think I did pretty good, great service, and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DioneH
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 7, 2010

Maryland traveler

I got this trip at a great rate, and for the money I spent I think I did pretty good, great service, and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn KNOXVILLE DWTNWORLDS FAIR PK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 26, 2010

Tennessee- Knoxville

Stayed for a veterinary interview at the university of tennessee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top