$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

3 stars
View map of 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Knoxville Business Trip

Great place to stay for the money. Had to be in and out in a hurry and this was ideally located for... See full review

  • H2O Traveller
  • Apr 30, 2014
Family road trip stopover

Great stopover especially when traveling with your dog. Restaurant across the street. Decent... See full review

  • Roadtripper
  • Jan 28, 2015
Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions. Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains. Guests can catch a Volunteer football game at the University of Tennessee, since it's so close to our hotel. Corporate travelers are welcome to stay with us in Knoxville. Our hotel is near a number of businesses, including General Electric, AC Entertainment and Green Mountain Coffee. Our visitors can also enjoy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as our free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN with great amenities, look no further. You can work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center and then take it easy in the heated, indoor mineral pool. Join us every morning for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of Smart Roast coffee, which are served fresh daily at our Express Start breakfast bar. Reserve a room at the Holiday Inn Express® East Knoxville hotel to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.4 mi

Dining

Puleo's Grille
A unique concept that offers a taste of fresh steaks and seafood with a flair of authentic Italian cuisine and a hint of East Tennessee and Southern cooking. Call ahead seating available and within a 5 minute drive.
Outback Steakhouse
An Australian steakhouse concept open for dinner only. Although beef and steak items make up a good portion of the menu, the concept offers a variety of chicken, ribs, seafood, and pasta dishes. As always the Bloomin' Onion is available.
Cracker Barrel
Good Country Cookin'....Offering homestyle meals made with quality ingredients prepared from scratch throughout the day! You'll find some exciting new items as well as plenty of the old favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Falcon
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Rocky Top

Enjoyable stay. Met expectations. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vol Fan from NC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2012

Game Day Hotel

Came into town the night before the game and had a pleasant stay. Room was clean, beds were super comfortable and breakfast was great! They even had a shuttle to the game (we didn't know ahead of time, so we didn't use it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ice Bears Fan
Business
Southwest VA
Jan 21, 2013

Quick overnight stay

Fresh baked cookies were at the front eek when we checked in. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and ready for our arrival. Check out we breeze. Complimentary breakfast was available in the morning. Several restaurants were nearby. Very short drive to UT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Typical family vacationer
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2013

Good hotel for family with kids

Stayed here with my kids and everything worked out well. Pool was great and free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville
May 30, 2010

Hampton inn

I was disappointed to find out that HHonors do not honor the points when booked the hotel through your service. I received this email below[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, IN
Aug 8, 2010

Knoxville, TN Holiday Inn

Very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylorsville, KY
Apr 25, 2011

Very Comfy Beds

Very clean rooms and comfy beds. Hot breakfast was wonderful and all the food was fresh. Pool was clean. Kids had a great time and asked to stay on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville,TN
May 21, 2011

OVERNIGHT TRIP

I asked in advance for a ground floor. I got a room in the forth floor. Otherwise the accomodations were OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ootback Rest. was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collierville, TN
May 13, 2011

Pleasant stay

In town for graduation. Hotel breakfast was great! They even had an automatic pancake maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 3, 2011

Good, Clean, Simple Place

Pleased with hotel experience. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. My wife is real sensitive about hotel cleanliness and this place passed mustard with her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top