$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

3 stars
View map of 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Knoxville Business Trip

Great place to stay for the money. Had to be in and out in a hurry and this was ideally located for... See full review

  • H2O Traveller
  • Apr 30, 2014
Family road trip stopover

Great stopover especially when traveling with your dog. Restaurant across the street. Decent... See full review

  • Roadtripper
  • Jan 28, 2015
Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions. Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains. Guests can catch a Volunteer football game at the University of Tennessee, since it's so close to our hotel. Corporate travelers are welcome to stay with us in Knoxville. Our hotel is near a number of businesses, including General Electric, AC Entertainment and Green Mountain Coffee. Our visitors can also enjoy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as our free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN with great amenities, look no further. You can work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center and then take it easy in the heated, indoor mineral pool. Join us every morning for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of Smart Roast coffee, which are served fresh daily at our Express Start breakfast bar. Reserve a room at the Holiday Inn Express® East Knoxville hotel to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS also booked these hotels.

★★
$69
3.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$59
3.6 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$71
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$54
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$89
4.4 / 5 7 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 9.4 mi

Dining

Puleo's Grille
A unique concept that offers a taste of fresh steaks and seafood with a flair of authentic Italian cuisine and a hint of East Tennessee and Southern cooking. Call ahead seating available and within a 5 minute drive.
Outback Steakhouse
An Australian steakhouse concept open for dinner only. Although beef and steak items make up a good portion of the menu, the concept offers a variety of chicken, ribs, seafood, and pasta dishes. As always the Bloomin' Onion is available.
Cracker Barrel
Good Country Cookin'....Offering homestyle meals made with quality ingredients prepared from scratch throughout the day! You'll find some exciting new items as well as plenty of the old favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
York, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Great place to visit my UT daughter and stay for the weekend!

This was the nicest hotel I have been to in a long while! This ranks up there with the top quality $200 a night room motels! The bathroom was no nicely organized and decorated. I wish I could stay again next month, but they were out of rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtripper
Friends
Wynnewood
Jan 28, 2015

Family road trip stopover

Great stopover especially when traveling with your dog. Restaurant across the street. Decent breakfast and wifi included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H2O Traveller
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 30, 2014

Knoxville Business Trip

Great place to stay for the money. Had to be in and out in a hurry and this was ideally located for an easy turnaround. Great breakfast setup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cotton2309
Couples
Nashville, TN
Jul 16, 2013

Great place to stay, helpful and friendly staff, CLEAN

From making the reservations to trying to use a coupon that Enterprise couldn't figure out for us off their website, we spoke to Manager and he was so helpful. The room was very clean when we arrived and it just felt great walking in. Air was already on, everything smelled clean, was cleaned and we didn't need for anything. The staff was great and helpful. Check in and out was so easy. A few miles away from downtown Knoxville but right off the exit off I 40. We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn but from now on we will. The pet fee was a little high per day, but in the room we stayed in it was clean and you would have never known any pet had been there before unlike other places we have been. It was worth the money, easy access to the lawn and plenty of room to walk the dog.. Thanks Again!.. Thanks Manager Scott for being so helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Typical family vacationer
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2013

Good hotel for family with kids

Stayed here with my kids and everything worked out well. Pool was great and free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ice Bears Fan
Family
Southwest VA
Jan 21, 2013

Quick overnight stay

Fresh baked cookies were at the front eek when we checked in. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and ready for our arrival. Check out we breeze. Complimentary breakfast was available in the morning. Several restaurants were nearby. Very short drive to UT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vol Fan from NC
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2012

Game Day Hotel

Came into town the night before the game and had a pleasant stay. Room was clean, beds were super comfortable and breakfast was great! They even had a shuttle to the game (we didn't know ahead of time, so we didn't use it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Falcon
Family
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Rocky Top

Enjoyable stay. Met expectations. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 3, 2011

Good, Clean, Simple Place

Pleased with hotel experience. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. My wife is real sensitive about hotel cleanliness and this place passed mustard with her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Knoxville,TN
May 21, 2011

OVERNIGHT TRIP

I asked in advance for a ground floor. I got a room in the forth floor. Otherwise the accomodations were OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ootback Rest. was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top