$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
5505 Merchant Ctr. Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Good for the Honda Hoot

The Econo Lodge was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to at least a half dozen... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2007
It's very comfortable.

It's very comfortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 20, 2007
Welcome to the Econo Lodge North, located near downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee. Nearby attractions Knoxville Zoo, Museum of Applachia and Town Center Mall. Red Lobster is just one of the 5 restaurants within walking distance. All rooms feature microwave, refrigerator, 2 phones and large working desk. Daily free continental breakfast. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. A maximum of one pet per room up to 20 pounds.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0096 -83.9753
Nearby airports
Mcghee Tyson Arpt., (TYS), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Knoxville 3 Mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Jun 23, 2007

Good for the Honda Hoot

The Econo Lodge was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to at least a half dozen restaurants, a laundramat, and convenience stores. It is convenient to I-75 and only minutes from the Knoxville Zoo which is the site for the Honda Hoot. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHOP is close, clean, and convenient. Also good for those over 55 is there senior menu items.

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barry the CEO
Houston Texas
Jun 13, 2014

Clean and basic

Quiet location near the interstate. Lots of resturants nearby. Clean. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
evandden
mi
Apr 14, 2014

dirty blanket

just needed a place to lay our head for a few hours. did the job. Would not want to stay here if it was an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
econonot
Knoxville
Feb 20, 2014

barking dog no extra charge

The barking dog next door was actually more freindly than the front desk clerk. How can a hotel hire someone like this to represent them 12/20/2014 8:00 in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fraserjean
Knoxville, TN
Feb 2, 2014

Stop over on way home

Bathroom needed fresh smell,possibly Had mold? Bed average, Continental breakfast not great. Especially for a diabetic . Could use fresh fruit and yogurt. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would probably spend a little more for a one night stay over another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like sea food.

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville
Nov 22, 2009

It Does the Trick

I wasn't expecting anything "Fab." Just needed a place to sleep and shower and possibly relax a coulple of hours...some kids football team there...1st night was noisy...I reserved the room for 2 adults/smoking...there were only towels for 1 person and the next day could not commuicate with hosekeeper that we needed towels for 2 guests...It did smell really bad even for smoking...and I smoke...Basically clean, cable great, they didn't "fall" back the alarm clock...bed not that great...more pillows would be nice....parking limited...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville
Nov 22, 2009

It Does the Trick

I wasn't expecting anything "Fab." Just needed a place to sleep and shower and possibly relax a coulple of hours...some kids football team there...1st night was noisy...I reserved the room for 2 adults/smoking...there were only towels for 1 person and the next day could not commuicate with hosekeeper that we needed towels for 2 guests...It did smell really bad even for smoking...and I smoke...Basically clean, cable great, they didn't "fall" back the alarm clock...bed not that great...more pillows would be nice....parking limited...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnson City, TN
Nov 9, 2009

The worst hotel experience I've had

Came in town on a whim to go to a UT game. TV not only gave a scrambled picture, it also made a humming like a hornets nest that drowned out the TV volume. When I asked for a solution or maybe an apology, neither were given. In fact, after stewing a bit i went to the counter where (i suppose) i spoke to the same woman. Through a chuckle she said she couldn't do anything, and since there was no manager i would have to wait until the morning. I would have changed hotels but i was told that since it was on a cc, i would have to pay either way. In any case, there was no sense of service or care. On an unrelated note, my wife forgot a a toothbrush, when i asked if they might stock any for their customers, again laughter and a negative response. Also the sheets on the bed weren't tucked in at all. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnson City, TN
Nov 9, 2009

The worst hotel experience I've had

Came in town on a whim to go to a UT game. TV not only gave a scrambled picture, it also made a humming like a hornets nest that drowned out the TV volume. When I asked for a solution or maybe an apology, neither were given. In fact, after stewing a bit i went to the counter where (i suppose) i spoke to the same woman. Through a chuckle she said she couldn't do anything, and since there was no manager i would have to wait until the morning. I would have changed hotels but i was told that since it was on a cc, i would have to pay either way. In any case, there was no sense of service or care. On an unrelated note, my wife forgot a a toothbrush, when i asked if they might stock any for their customers, again laughter and a negative response. Also the sheets on the bed weren't tucked in at all. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Oct 14, 2009

Noisy night

Nice, clean, newish, small hotel near good restaurants. However, the local motorcycle crowd seemed to like the neighborhood also. Up and down the street all hours of the evening and night. This was an extreme nuisance at bedtime. The desk clerk did not understand that reserving by [...] meant that we were prepaid. Literally took some translating by the manager into some other language. NO COFFEE in the room. A small thing, but I like coffee when I get up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP, Red Lobster across the street and Cracker Barrel on the other side of the freeway. Lots of other dining and shopping nearby.

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Oct 14, 2009

Noisy night

Nice, clean, newish, small hotel near good restaurants. However, the local motorcycle crowd seemed to like the neighborhood also. Up and down the street all hours of the evening and night. This was an extreme nuisance at bedtime. The desk clerk did not understand that reserving by [...] meant that we were prepaid. Literally took some translating by the manager into some other language. NO COFFEE in the room. A small thing, but I like coffee when I get up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP, Red Lobster across the street and Cracker Barrel on the other side of the freeway. Lots of other dining and shopping nearby.

Back to menu Return to top