$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Knoxville North

2 stars
5335 Central Ave Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Good Value for a Large Family

We were very pleased with our suite, which had two beds and a sofa bed. Finding a suitable room for... See full review

  • TrBr
  • Oct 20, 2014
Late night pull over

We just wanted something cheap but comfy for the kids and ourselves. We checked in at 12 am or so... See full review

  • Per75
  • Jan 14, 2013
Easy Access off I-75 at Exit 108 - Merchant Road. Pets Accepted 20 dollars per pet per day. 4 Floors - all interior corridors. Microwaves and Fridges in all rooms. We have 75 Channels of Cable including 4 HBO channels. Vingcard Security door locks. 27 inch flat screen TV, Remote, Cable. Free wireless highspeed internet access. Largest Indoor Pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Free local phone calls. Complimentary USA Today Newspaper. Free parking - cars, buses, RVs, trucks. Children 12 and under stay free. Sports and Group Friendly 24 hour Cancellation on Sport Groups And Univ. of TN. Football Games 28 Restaurants at exit. Meeting and Banquet rooms available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Knoxville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Knoxville North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Per75
Business
Tennessee
Jan 14, 2013

Late night pull over

We just wanted something cheap but comfy for the kids and ourselves. We checked in at 12 am or so and had an okay breakfast wouldn't book if your going solely for the biscuits and gravy not good at all!!! But they had waffles and cereal some fruit toast but no bagels :( beverages where awesome though!!! Beds were nice pillows were wonderful. Bathroom looked awesome we didn't actually use the shower but we loved the looked of it. It's a great place to stay. Book it;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mireu
Business
Chattanooga
Sep 13, 2012

Microwave and Mini fridge

We stayed three days. We liked the mini fridge and the microwave oven. It's good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrBr
Business
Ohio
Oct 20, 2014

Good Value for a Large Family

We were very pleased with our suite, which had two beds and a sofa bed. Finding a suitable room for a family with a large number of children is difficult, as we found out elsewhere on our trip. Some cosmetic updates probably need to be made on the property, but the overall comfort, friendliness, and value were quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnrdiving fan
Business
carmel, in
Dec 26, 2011

Good location for the Winter National Diving Event

The Beds were some the best I have experienced in years

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 5, 2009

Days Inn Knoxville North

attending orientation for UT there was no view outside my room, a brick wall outside and you could see the indoor pool and the smell of chlorine was very strong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 19, 2009

Friendly and clean

We had adjoining rooms and met family to switch grandchildren. The rooms were nice size , nicely decorated and clean. One of the 4 matresses was very bad. The service was very nice and friendly, and the pool was great. Nothing exceptional, but fine for the price and what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheCavalier
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 16, 2010

Good price, nice stay

We had to bring our son to orientation and needed a place to stay for two nights. The price was good, the location was okay, we preferred one a little closer to campus but we could not. The breakfast was good. The beds were okay. It really was just a place to stay the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SMAFNA
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 24, 2011

OK FOR A TRANSIT

WE WERE DISAPPOINTED. THE PLACE WAS HUMID. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL. THE HALLWAYS HAVE POOR LIGHTING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nathyanja
Business
Warner Robins, Georgia
Jan 13, 2012

Terrible Customer Service

Upon entering the hotel, the check-in staff member was clearly annoyed with being at work. I overlooked this and proceeded to my room. There was an unpleasant smell from the lobby to the elevators. After arriving to my room and attempting to shower, I realized my room did not have any wash cloths. This alone was bad enough considering this hotel only provides a few items in the room. I went to the front desk and asked for a few wash cloths. The staff member said that he only had towels and offered me a few. He said that he couldn't get me any because everyone had gone home for the night and he couldn't leave the front desk. I did arrive about 2 a.m. but the hotel is open at 2 a.m. and should be fully equipped to assist any paying customer regardless of the time of the night. I returned to my room and informed my husband. He returned to our room with the wash cloths after refusing to leave the front desk without them. Although we received our wash cloths, this process was completely UNACCEPTABLE! After proceeding to take my shower, I realized that there wasn't a switch to turn on the bathroom fan to remove the steam so that I could see in the mirror. What is the purpose of having a fan installed if there is no switch to turn it on? Additionally, the toilet paper dispensers were broken and the toilet paper rolls fell on the ground. Get it together Days Inn!!! Needless to say, I have no plans to return to ANY Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
father of 2 kids
Business
South Carolina
Jul 13, 2012

last time in a 2 star

Well, it was the cheapest in town with a pool. We chose it because of the pool. However, the pool was extremely dirty - bandaids, trash, hair balls, and a "film" in there. So, we were disappointed with that since we wanted that to be a simple 2 hour or so activity with our kids. The room was ok, the beds were ok, there were some ants roaming around near the TV, only a few, but where there are a few, you know there are more. The location was good only that it was in walking distance to a restaurant. The staff at the front desk were fine. The breakfast staff were fine as well. But, like I mentioned first, it is only a 2 star hotel. I won't stay there or any other 2 star again. I'm not sure if that is indicative of other 2 stars, but I won't stay in one just to see. I paid 70 with taxes. I'll gladly pay another 30 or so for another star and more cleanliness next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant right across the street, good drink specials each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top