$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Days Inn Knoxville North

2 stars
5335 Central Ave Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Late night pull over

We just wanted something cheap but comfy for the kids and ourselves. We checked in at 12 am or so... See full review

  • Per75
  • Jan 14, 2013
Microwave and Mini fridge

We stayed three days. We liked the mini fridge and the microwave oven. It's good value for the money. See full review

  • Mireu
  • Sep 13, 2012
Easy Access off I-75 at Exit 108 - Merchant Road. Pets Accepted 20 dollars per pet per day. 4 Floors - all interior corridors. Microwaves and Fridges in all rooms. We have 75 Channels of Cable including 4 HBO channels. Vingcard Security door locks. 27 inch flat screen TV, Remote, Cable. Free wireless highspeed internet access. Largest Indoor Pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Free local phone calls. Complimentary USA Today Newspaper. Free parking - cars, buses, RVs, trucks. Children 12 and under stay free. Sports and Group Friendly 24 hour Cancellation on Sport Groups And Univ. of TN. Football Games 28 Restaurants at exit. Meeting and Banquet rooms available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Knoxville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0122 -83.9713
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Knoxville North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Per75
Tennessee
Jan 14, 2013

Late night pull over

We just wanted something cheap but comfy for the kids and ourselves. We checked in at 12 am or so and had an okay breakfast wouldn't book if your going solely for the biscuits and gravy not good at all!!! But they had waffles and cereal some fruit toast but no bagels :( beverages where awesome though!!! Beds were nice pillows were wonderful. Bathroom looked awesome we didn't actually use the shower but we loved the looked of it. It's a great place to stay. Book it;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mireu
Chattanooga
Sep 13, 2012

Microwave and Mini fridge

We stayed three days. We liked the mini fridge and the microwave oven. It's good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jul 19, 2009

Friendly and clean

We had adjoining rooms and met family to switch grandchildren. The rooms were nice size , nicely decorated and clean. One of the 4 matresses was very bad. The service was very nice and friendly, and the pool was great. Nothing exceptional, but fine for the price and what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnrdiving fan
carmel, in
Dec 26, 2011

Good location for the Winter National Diving Event

The Beds were some the best I have experienced in years

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke, VA
Aug 5, 2009

Days Inn Knoxville North

attending orientation for UT there was no view outside my room, a brick wall outside and you could see the indoor pool and the smell of chlorine was very strong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheCavalier
Nashville, TN
Jun 16, 2010

Good price, nice stay

We had to bring our son to orientation and needed a place to stay for two nights. The price was good, the location was okay, we preferred one a little closer to campus but we could not. The breakfast was good. The beds were okay. It really was just a place to stay the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke, VA
Aug 5, 2009

Days Inn Knoxville North

attending orientation for UT there was no view outside my room, a brick wall outside and you could see the indoor pool and the smell of chlorine was very strong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jul 19, 2009

Friendly and clean

We had adjoining rooms and met family to switch grandchildren. The rooms were nice size , nicely decorated and clean. One of the 4 matresses was very bad. The service was very nice and friendly, and the pool was great. Nothing exceptional, but fine for the price and what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheCavalier
Nashville, TN
Jun 16, 2010

Good price, nice stay

We had to bring our son to orientation and needed a place to stay for two nights. The price was good, the location was okay, we preferred one a little closer to campus but we could not. The breakfast was good. The beds were okay. It really was just a place to stay the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NASHVILLE TN
Feb 20, 2011

HOTEL WAS OKAY [...]

I want to start off by saying that the hotel I stayed at (DAYS INN HOTEL) was GREAT, not the greatest place however the staff was great! When we got there they upgraded me to a suite and we weren't even expecting that, however they did what they can to make up for orbits mistake, Ohh and the waffle maker was awesome…[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top