$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Days Inn Knoxville North

2 stars
View map of 5335 Central Ave Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Good Value for a Large Family

We were very pleased with our suite, which had two beds and a sofa bed. Finding a suitable room for... See full review

  • TrBr
  • Oct 20, 2014
Late night pull over

We just wanted something cheap but comfy for the kids and ourselves. We checked in at 12 am or so... See full review

  • Per75
  • Jan 14, 2013
Easy Access off I-75 at Exit 108 - Merchant Road. Pets Accepted 20 dollars per pet per day. 4 Floors - all interior corridors. Microwaves and Fridges in all rooms. We have 75 Channels of Cable including 4 HBO channels. Vingcard Security door locks. 27 inch flat screen TV, Remote, Cable. Free wireless highspeed internet access. Largest Indoor Pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Free local phone calls. Complimentary USA Today Newspaper. Free parking - cars, buses, RVs, trucks. Children 12 and under stay free. Sports and Group Friendly 24 hour Cancellation on Sport Groups And Univ. of TN. Football Games 28 Restaurants at exit. Meeting and Banquet rooms available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Knoxville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Knoxville North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrBr
Business
Ohio
Oct 20, 2014

Good Value for a Large Family

We were very pleased with our suite, which had two beds and a sofa bed. Finding a suitable room for a family with a large number of children is difficult, as we found out elsewhere on our trip. Some cosmetic updates probably need to be made on the property, but the overall comfort, friendliness, and value were quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Staying in MI next time
Business
Kawkawlin, MI
Jan 21, 2013

Do not stay here

Our bathroom was not clean when we arrived. My daugher had an accident in the bathroom so we tried to get a housekeeper to come and disinfect it after we cleaned it ourselves. We were told there are no housekeepers on staff at night so no one could do it. We didn't have hot water consistently and could not use the pool because the room the pool is in is not heated and it was freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were lots of great attractions for kids/families in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I would definitely recommend staying in those towns though to be closer and avoid traffic.

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Per75
Business
Tennessee
Jan 14, 2013

Late night pull over

We just wanted something cheap but comfy for the kids and ourselves. We checked in at 12 am or so and had an okay breakfast wouldn't book if your going solely for the biscuits and gravy not good at all!!! But they had waffles and cereal some fruit toast but no bagels :( beverages where awesome though!!! Beds were nice pillows were wonderful. Bathroom looked awesome we didn't actually use the shower but we loved the looked of it. It's a great place to stay. Book it;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mireu
Business
Chattanooga
Sep 13, 2012

Microwave and Mini fridge

We stayed three days. We liked the mini fridge and the microwave oven. It's good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
father of 2 kids
Business
South Carolina
Jul 13, 2012

last time in a 2 star

Well, it was the cheapest in town with a pool. We chose it because of the pool. However, the pool was extremely dirty - bandaids, trash, hair balls, and a "film" in there. So, we were disappointed with that since we wanted that to be a simple 2 hour or so activity with our kids. The room was ok, the beds were ok, there were some ants roaming around near the TV, only a few, but where there are a few, you know there are more. The location was good only that it was in walking distance to a restaurant. The staff at the front desk were fine. The breakfast staff were fine as well. But, like I mentioned first, it is only a 2 star hotel. I won't stay there or any other 2 star again. I'm not sure if that is indicative of other 2 stars, but I won't stay in one just to see. I paid 70 with taxes. I'll gladly pay another 30 or so for another star and more cleanliness next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant right across the street, good drink specials each day.

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnrdiving fan
Business
carmel, in
Dec 26, 2011

Good location for the Winter National Diving Event

The Beds were some the best I have experienced in years

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SMAFNA
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 24, 2011

OK FOR A TRANSIT

WE WERE DISAPPOINTED. THE PLACE WAS HUMID. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL. THE HALLWAYS HAVE POOR LIGHTING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
Feb 28, 2011

motel room

swim, eat breakfast, gone most of the time, yes bacon, sausage and eggs, low beacause I usually stay in the more quality hotels,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to dine

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NASHVILLE TN
Feb 20, 2011

HOTEL WAS OKAY [...]

I want to start off by saying that the hotel I stayed at (DAYS INN HOTEL) was GREAT, not the greatest place however the staff was great! When we got there they upgraded me to a suite and we weren't even expecting that, however they did what they can to make up for orbits mistake, Ohh and the waffle maker was awesome…[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Knoxville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheCavalier
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 16, 2010

Good price, nice stay

We had to bring our son to orientation and needed a place to stay for two nights. The price was good, the location was okay, we preferred one a little closer to campus but we could not. The breakfast was good. The beds were okay. It really was just a place to stay the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top