$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

3 stars
216 Langley Place, 216 Langley Place, Knoxville, TN 37922
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Good stay

Everyone was friendly and set up cab rides for us to and from downtown. Room was clean. See full review

  • DnH B
  • Jul 25, 2014
Courtyard, Knoxville, Cedar Bluff

I just needed a one night stopover and the location was convenient. The fellow who checked me in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 7, 2009
The Courtyard West Knoxville hotel near Oak Ridge National Laboratory gives you the perfect opportunity to immerse yourself in the city with rich history and southern charm; Knoxville boasts over 60 historical sites of which most can be walked and touched to get a real feel of the city. Knoxville is also home to the University of Tennessee Volunteers, Museum of Appalachia, Museum of Science and Energy, Oak Ridge National Laboratory and the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame. If adventure is on your mind, take a quick trip to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dollywood or Gatlinburg. Guests will enjoy the free high speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, large in-room workstation and access to meeting space at our Oak Ridge National Laboratory hotel. Enjoy a hearty breakfast at The Bistro & grab a quick snack from The Market. Maintain your health on the road by taking advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and unwind at the end of the day by enjoying the outdoor pool and spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 10.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DnH B
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 25, 2014

Good stay

Everyone was friendly and set up cab rides for us to and from downtown. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
musicmax
Business
NC
Dec 29, 2013

Standard Courtyard Experience

This is your basic Courtyard By Marriott. We stayed one night on the way from our home in NC to our in-laws in TN before Christmas. Room was clean and large. Bed kind of stiff. Good shower. No breakfast included and when we went to the cafe to order breakfast the guy wouldn't turn on the lights for us to see the overhead menu. Oh well. Right off I-40 easy off easy on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vol dad
Business
Jackson, TN
Aug 27, 2012

weekend visit to campus

great stay, welcomed by excellent staff, room clean, close to Interstate and west town shopping, overall good value for a weekend in Knoxville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zipper traveler
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Basic room

Room was clean. But the Lysol smell was too much. It was so strong when you walked in it gave you a headache. We turned the fan on high and after an hour or so it was ok. But when u entered the room every time- You smelled it. Makes you wonder what they covered up? Rate was &109 plus tax Per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Fla
Dec 7, 2009

Courtyard, Knoxville, Cedar Bluff

I just needed a one night stopover and the location was convenient. The fellow who checked me in was a GREAT host and referred me to a wonderful restaurant. I felt safe and comfortable with the hotel and the area. I am a single woman traveling alone so safety if very important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parkside Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA
May 10, 2008

Enjoyed Stary

The Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff, in Knoxville, Tennessee was a welcome rest for our busy schedule. We felt very relaxed and comfortable as we used the fitness facilities. The location is great as it is close to restaurants. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining includes chain sit down restaurants that you can call ahead seating which allows for walk in service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top