$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
easy decision

friendly, helpful, nothing negative, you cant go wrong See full review

  • 3 sons and Mom
  • Jun 25, 2014
As expected

As expected, no surprises. Room cleanliness was maintained, and room was comfortable. Shower could... See full review

  • TN visit with family
  • Dec 23, 2013
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Hotel Map

36.0117 -83.9771
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-75, Exit 108

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 sons and Mom
Tallahassee
Jun 25, 2014

easy decision

friendly, helpful, nothing negative, you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusTraveler
Ohio
Jun 4, 2014

Nice for a budget

Looking for a good budget hotel with a great location. this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN visit with family
Raleigh, NC
Dec 23, 2013

As expected

As expected, no surprises. Room cleanliness was maintained, and room was comfortable. Shower could use more pressure, but overall, a good experience. Location was good for me, and there was plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
May 31, 2011

Convenient

We attended the Destination Imagination Grand Finals. The room was not cleaned on the second day and we did not receive towels. We had a knock on our door at 8:30 PM asking if we wanted our room. We had had a long day, we had our pajamas on, and said NO. The room we had requested was a king-size bed with microwave and refrigerator. We got a room with two double beds, no microwave, and no refrigerator. They said that it was [...]fault and it had to do with "no smoking" and we received a room with "no Smoking", which was also a request for us. They gave us a no smoking room because they thought that was more important than the other room requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
May 31, 2011

Convenient

We attended the Destination Imagination Grand Finals. The room was not cleaned on the second day and we did not receive towels. We had a knock on our door at 8:30 PM asking if we wanted our room. We had had a long day, we had our pajamas on, and said NO. The room we had requested was a king-size bed with microwave and refrigerator. We got a room with two double beds, no microwave, and no refrigerator. They said that it was [...]fault and it had to do with "no smoking" and we received a room with "no Smoking", which was also a request for us. They gave us a no smoking room because they thought that was more important than the other room requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DI Daddy
Denver, CO
May 30, 2011

No frills, but well-run

Stayed for five days when the hotel was completely booked, during Destination Imagination global finals. Service was courteous, fast and helpful, even at such a busy time. Alex especially was very professional and customer-oriented. Old-style TVs, but with a good selection of channels. Clean sheets and towels, clean rooms, clean hallways, nice lobby. A very well-run hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DI Daddy
Denver, CO
May 30, 2011

No frills, but well-run

Stayed for five days when the hotel was completely booked, during Destination Imagination global finals. Service was courteous, fast and helpful, even at such a busy time. Alex especially was very professional and customer-oriented. Old-style TVs, but with a good selection of channels. Clean sheets and towels, clean rooms, clean hallways, nice lobby. A very well-run hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloan Summers
Smyrna, TN
Oct 31, 2010

Clarion Hotel in Knoxville

We attended a family wedding. The accomodations were fine. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloan Summers
Smyrna, TN
Oct 31, 2010

Clarion Hotel in Knoxville

We attended a family wedding. The accomodations were fine. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RR from Memphis
Memphis,TN
Nov 29, 2009

great place for the bucks

We were visiting our son at UT for the weekend. He lives just across the bridge, so this was a great location. The room was very clean and I am a fanatic about cleanliness! Enjoyed greatly and we are planning another trip in early December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top