$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Girls Weekend

We were very impressed, knowing what we paid for it, when we arrived at the hotel. It felt much... See full review

  • heynicole
  • Mar 15, 2015
stay in knoxville

good location. pool closed for season. friendly staff. clean room. See full review

  • steven k.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steven k.
Business
blissfield
Apr 7, 2015

stay in knoxville

good location. pool closed for season. friendly staff. clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cutter0916
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Stop over

We were on our wAy to charleston sc and this was in the middle of our drive. The room was exactly as describe and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam Robertson
Business
Harrogate, TN
Nov 21, 2014

Good Overnight Stop

I needed a place for an overnight stay while in Knoxville. The location was convenient to my appointment as well as restaurants, gas stations, and other retail stores. The staff was very accommodating in helping with check-in and another small request we had. The room was clean but showed some wear that could be fixed with minor maintenance. Overall the room was a good value and would stay there again when in Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several chain restaurants within 1 minute drive. Some could be reached within a 5 minute walk, however the return walk would be up hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GM Sr
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 14, 2014

on the road

Stopped for the night on a 3 day trip. Lots of road noise but decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

right off of the highway - easy off and on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy happily married
Business
Nashville tn
Aug 10, 2014

spur of the moment getaway

The room was very clean an had everything we needed. But from the elevator thru the hallways it was in desperate need of a paint job. It had a real run down look. Every door in th hall was all marked up with large black marks, and chipped paint. Our bathroom door looks lol it had a lot of water damage at the bottom. I guess I just expected better from a Clarion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roy001
Business
Arnold, MD
Jun 23, 2014

I thought it was nice.

Totally satisfactory for a place to stay while traveling. Not a destination hotel, but doesn't claim to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angb
Business
Ohio
May 26, 2014

Worst experience ever

Room not ready and clean when we arrived. When we were out for the day, on our 2nd day of our trip (room rented for 4 days)... our room was rented out. Told there was no rooms available, nothing they could do and not their problem. Had to spend money on finding another hotel at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildpitch
Business
Georgia
Dec 31, 2013

Clarion Inn Knoxville

This was a good hotel. It was priced good for its value. It was a very clean and roomy hotel. The only problem I had was the sign for the hotel lights shinned directly in our room and didn't have dark enough shades to block the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Square market down town has some excellent restaurants and fun things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarineLove20
Business
Iowa
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel

I arrived early and staff was very welcoming and let me check in early. Hotel was very clean and there was easy access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster was just down the hill..walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiggerjh
Business
sarasota, fl
May 14, 2013

Very nice for the price!

We stopped on the way to Florida and could not beat this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top