$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
50 reviews
excellent for the price

Staff was very professional & greeted guests throughout the day. Room was clean & the price was... See full review

  • Phyllis W.
  • Aug 21, 2015
Competition

Rooms had problems with air conditioning but overall nice staff. Deal for the price. Nice breakfast See full review

  • Mandy B.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$56
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$46
2.9 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$84
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$62
3.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$29
2.6 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$71
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angb
Couples
Ohio
May 26, 2014

Worst experience ever

Room not ready and clean when we arrived. When we were out for the day, on our 2nd day of our trip (room rented for 4 days)... our room was rented out. Told there was no rooms available, nothing they could do and not their problem. Had to spend money on finding another hotel at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotwateramust
Business
greenville, sc
Apr 18, 2011

No Hot Water-Rude Staff-Awful

Staff made zero attempt to remedy the situation. Still wanted to charge full price. Called customer service. No help from the either. Stay far away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

1

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mymexicaneyes
Business
san antonio, tx
Aug 10, 2014

sliding door was open!

when i arrived to the room, i noticed that the highway noise was unusually loud and when i went to see if a window was open, i found that the sliding door to the patio was open! the coffee maker was clogged and the fridge was turned up to the max and it froze my veggies. but, the room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfy. the location was farther from downtown than i would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kentucky
Apr 13, 2011

Disappointed

[...] The room overall was just OK. Not 3 stars, we had a room facing about 200 ft from the interstate. You can imagine the sound of 18 wheelers all day and night. I am very supsicious when it comes to security. When we got there we decided to look off the balcony at our view of the interstate, I was surprised to find the sliding door totally off the track so that it would not engage the lock mechanism. I fixed it myself. Overall I was not pleased with the hotel but the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crossfire
Family
Kentucky
Jul 20, 2014

Clarion prices motel quality

The bath tub was dirty, the room just seemed old and dingy, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildpitch
Couples
Georgia
Dec 31, 2013

Clarion Inn Knoxville

This was a good hotel. It was priced good for its value. It was a very clean and roomy hotel. The only problem I had was the sign for the hotel lights shinned directly in our room and didn't have dark enough shades to block the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Square market down town has some excellent restaurants and fun things to do.

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jolljoll
Couples
Southern Indiana
Feb 19, 2013

Sufficient

Excellent bedding. Excellent staff and houskeeping. Sound insulation between rooms could be better. For my needs this stay was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Quaker Steak and Lube was not impressive. I would not eat there again.

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiggerjh
Couples
sarasota, fl
May 14, 2013

Very nice for the price!

We stopped on the way to Florida and could not beat this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tracydevine
Single
chattanooga, tennesse
Sep 12, 2013

Worst Customer Service Ever

This hotel has no customer service what so ever. When I tried to complain it is independently franchised and so the corporate office does not care. Charlie at the front desk is rude rude rude and she seems to delight in her attitude. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT A CLEAN ROOM OR TO BE TREATED HALF WAY DECENT. Also their location is pretty scary!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Bay Rob
Friends
California
Nov 12, 2013

Good Value

The hotel staff was very friendly. We stopped here for a Vols game and it was a short drive or cab ride. There is also a Quaker Steak and Lube right next door which made it more enjoyable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top