$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
50 reviews
excellent for the price

Staff was very professional & greeted guests throughout the day. Room was clean & the price was... See full review

  • Phyllis W.
  • Aug 21, 2015
Competition

Rooms had problems with air conditioning but overall nice staff. Deal for the price. Nice breakfast See full review

  • Mandy B.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$56
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$46
2.9 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$84
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$62
3.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$29
2.6 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$71
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy Devine
Friends
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 24, 2013

Best Customer Service Ever

This hotel has amazing customer service. Charlie at the front desk is nice nice nice and she seems to delight in her attitude. STAY...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heynicole
Friends
Asheville
Mar 15, 2015

Girls Weekend

We were very impressed, knowing what we paid for it, when we arrived at the hotel. It felt much more expensive. The room was clean and comfortable and we absolutely loved the balcony. Very pleased with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gcmallya85
Couples
WEST LAFAYETTE
May 5, 2015

A five star experience.

I stayed at the Clarion Inn, Knoxville with my wife in April, 2015. We had a reservation for a non-smoking room with a king size bed. The lobby, fitness room, breakfast area, common areas, elevators are very well maintained. The amenities in the room are top notch - with a lazy-boy chair, latest television, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron box with stand, luggage stand, and a fully function AC (both heat and cool). The decor is warm and welcoming. The bed, linen and pillows were extremely clean. A fully functional clean bathroom, with toiletries were available. The staff at the desk were exceptional. Free continental breakfast is available from 6-9 am, and hot coffee and tea are available 24 hours. As mentioned in the title - it was indeed a five star experience for us. Perfect hotel to stay in, and I would recommend this to everyone visiting Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Competition

Rooms had problems with air conditioning but overall nice staff. Deal for the price. Nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis W.
Couples
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

excellent for the price

Staff was very professional & greeted guests throughout the day. Room was clean & the price was good. I would stay here again. I was traveling with a handicap person, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarineLove20
Couples
Iowa
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel

I arrived early and staff was very welcoming and let me check in early. Hotel was very clean and there was easy access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster was just down the hill..walking distance.

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN visit with family
Family
Raleigh, NC
Dec 23, 2013

As expected

As expected, no surprises. Room cleanliness was maintained, and room was comfortable. Shower could use more pressure, but overall, a good experience. Location was good for me, and there was plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxtone
Business
Springfield, MA
Jan 20, 2011

Very impressed

Our band had a show in Memphis and we stopped here for the night. The late night desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Very clean rooms and adequate continental breakfast. Would stay there again for sure the next time we come through the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta
Sep 21, 2008

About As Expected...

The hotel is fine. It's about what I expected. The breakfast is a nice feature and it's only a 5-10 minute cab ride to the UT campus/football stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Central Virginia
Aug 31, 2010

close to downtown

When I travel, a good nights rest is of primary importance. The bed and pillows were just right for a sound nights rest after we asked to be changed to the side of the building away from the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top