$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
easy decision

friendly, helpful, nothing negative, you cant go wrong See full review

  • 3 sons and Mom
  • Jun 25, 2014
As expected

As expected, no surprises. Room cleanliness was maintained, and room was comfortable. Shower could... See full review

  • TN visit with family
  • Dec 23, 2013
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Hotel Map

36.0117 -83.9771
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-75, Exit 108

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Apr 13, 2011

Disappointed

[...] The room overall was just OK. Not 3 stars, we had a room facing about 200 ft from the interstate. You can imagine the sound of 18 wheelers all day and night. I am very supsicious when it comes to security. When we got there we decided to look off the balcony at our view of the interstate, I was surprised to find the sliding door totally off the track so that it would not engage the lock mechanism. I fixed it myself. Overall I was not pleased with the hotel but the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 2, 2011

[...]

When I arrived to check-in, I was informed that they only had smoking rooms left. They said they told [...]about this 3 days before I made my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxtone
Business
Springfield, MA
Jan 20, 2011

Very impressed

Our band had a show in Memphis and we stopped here for the night. The late night desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Very clean rooms and adequate continental breakfast. Would stay there again for sure the next time we come through the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hendersonville, nc
Nov 9, 2010

Great getaway

Very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloan Summers
Business
Smyrna, TN
Oct 31, 2010

Clarion Hotel in Knoxville

We attended a family wedding. The accomodations were fine. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Virginia
Aug 31, 2010

close to downtown

When I travel, a good nights rest is of primary importance. The bed and pillows were just right for a sound nights rest after we asked to be changed to the side of the building away from the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, NJ
Aug 26, 2010

Passing By

Hotel was clean and included the standard amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Liberty, KY
Aug 25, 2010

Interesting Stay

The hotel accommodations were not bad, but we did discover we were sharing our room with several hundred ants after leaving a pizza box in the floor overnight. We did notify the front desk of the ant situation and the worker was rather rude, saying that pest control sprayed every two weeks. It felt like she was saying we were lying about the infestation or that it was somehow our fault. We also were given a smoking room when we requested a nonsmoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Very good location and comfortable stay

We stayed here for one night on our way to Bonarroo. Also we spent the day at pigeon forge which is only twenty minutes away and knoxvile which is only eight, if we were to return to Tennessee we would stay here again. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pigeon Forges is a very good tourist attraction, the gem mine is a very fun trip as well as the hundreds of other attractions there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, NC
Jun 4, 2010

Jun 2010

1. very convenient location; many restaurants within short walking distance 2. clean/quiet room 3. easy access to I-75, 295 (less than 1 mi) 4. friendly/helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

free concert (Thursday nights) Market Square ... Blues Traveler played when we were there ... and Cumberland Drive; be prepared for college crowd ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top