$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildpitch
Business
Georgia
Dec 31, 2013

Clarion Inn Knoxville

This was a good hotel. It was priced good for its value. It was a very clean and roomy hotel. The only problem I had was the sign for the hotel lights shinned directly in our room and didn't have dark enough shades to block the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Square market down town has some excellent restaurants and fun things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN visit with family
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 23, 2013

As expected

As expected, no surprises. Room cleanliness was maintained, and room was comfortable. Shower could use more pressure, but overall, a good experience. Location was good for me, and there was plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Climber Mike
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 3, 2013

Not Bad

Bed wasn't too comfortable, but it was decent and clean for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Bay Rob
Business
California
Nov 12, 2013

Good Value

The hotel staff was very friendly. We stopped here for a Vols game and it was a short drive or cab ride. There is also a Quaker Steak and Lube right next door which made it more enjoyable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy Devine
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 24, 2013

Best Customer Service Ever

This hotel has amazing customer service. Charlie at the front desk is nice nice nice and she seems to delight in her attitude. STAY...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tracydevine
Business
chattanooga, tennesse
Sep 12, 2013

Worst Customer Service Ever

This hotel has no customer service what so ever. When I tried to complain it is independently franchised and so the corporate office does not care. Charlie at the front desk is rude rude rude and she seems to delight in her attitude. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT A CLEAN ROOM OR TO BE TREATED HALF WAY DECENT. Also their location is pretty scary!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarineLove20
Business
Iowa
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel

I arrived early and staff was very welcoming and let me check in early. Hotel was very clean and there was easy access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster was just down the hill..walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiggerjh
Business
sarasota, fl
May 14, 2013

Very nice for the price!

We stopped on the way to Florida and could not beat this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jolljoll
Business
Southern Indiana
Feb 19, 2013

Sufficient

Excellent bedding. Excellent staff and houskeeping. Sound insulation between rooms could be better. For my needs this stay was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Quaker Steak and Lube was not impressive. I would not eat there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarheel Texan
Business
Mesquite, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Excellent location, very nice hotel

The hotel was fairly new, clean, comfortable bed, tv easy to operate, many restaurants and service stations nearby. Only real negative we have is the continental breakfast. Starbucks and McDonalds nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top