$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Good Overnight Stop

I needed a place for an overnight stay while in Knoxville. The location was convenient to my... See full review

  • Adam Robertson
  • Nov 21, 2014
easy decision

friendly, helpful, nothing negative, you cant go wrong See full review

  • 3 sons and Mom
  • Jun 25, 2014
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jolljoll
Business
Southern Indiana
Feb 19, 2013

Sufficient

Excellent bedding. Excellent staff and houskeeping. Sound insulation between rooms could be better. For my needs this stay was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Quaker Steak and Lube was not impressive. I would not eat there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarheel Texan
Business
Mesquite, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Excellent location, very nice hotel

The hotel was fairly new, clean, comfortable bed, tv easy to operate, many restaurants and service stations nearby. Only real negative we have is the continental breakfast. Starbucks and McDonalds nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
May 31, 2011

Convenient

We attended the Destination Imagination Grand Finals. The room was not cleaned on the second day and we did not receive towels. We had a knock on our door at 8:30 PM asking if we wanted our room. We had had a long day, we had our pajamas on, and said NO. The room we had requested was a king-size bed with microwave and refrigerator. We got a room with two double beds, no microwave, and no refrigerator. They said that it was [...]fault and it had to do with "no smoking" and we received a room with "no Smoking", which was also a request for us. They gave us a no smoking room because they thought that was more important than the other room requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DI Daddy
Business
Denver, CO
May 30, 2011

No frills, but well-run

Stayed for five days when the hotel was completely booked, during Destination Imagination global finals. Service was courteous, fast and helpful, even at such a busy time. Alex especially was very professional and customer-oriented. Old-style TVs, but with a good selection of channels. Clean sheets and towels, clean rooms, clean hallways, nice lobby. A very well-run hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotwateramust
Business
greenville, sc
Apr 18, 2011

No Hot Water-Rude Staff-Awful

Staff made zero attempt to remedy the situation. Still wanted to charge full price. Called customer service. No help from the either. Stay far away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Apr 13, 2011

Disappointed

[...] The room overall was just OK. Not 3 stars, we had a room facing about 200 ft from the interstate. You can imagine the sound of 18 wheelers all day and night. I am very supsicious when it comes to security. When we got there we decided to look off the balcony at our view of the interstate, I was surprised to find the sliding door totally off the track so that it would not engage the lock mechanism. I fixed it myself. Overall I was not pleased with the hotel but the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 2, 2011

[...]

When I arrived to check-in, I was informed that they only had smoking rooms left. They said they told [...]about this 3 days before I made my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxtone
Business
Springfield, MA
Jan 20, 2011

Very impressed

Our band had a show in Memphis and we stopped here for the night. The late night desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Very clean rooms and adequate continental breakfast. Would stay there again for sure the next time we come through the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hendersonville, nc
Nov 9, 2010

Great getaway

Very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloan Summers
Business
Smyrna, TN
Oct 31, 2010

Clarion Hotel in Knoxville

We attended a family wedding. The accomodations were fine. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top