Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy happily married
Business
Nashville tn
Aug 10, 2014

spur of the moment getaway

The room was very clean an had everything we needed. But from the elevator thru the hallways it was in desperate need of a paint job. It had a real run down look. Every door in th hall was all marked up with large black marks, and chipped paint. Our bathroom door looks lol it had a lot of water damage at the bottom. I guess I just expected better from a Clarion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Parent04
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Jul 26, 2014

Good but....

The room was very clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. I liked the Juliet balcony. It was nice to step out for fresh air. However there were a couple of things that were bothersome. I didn't enjoy standing in ankle deep water while I showered. Yes I did make sure the tub was unplugged. The tub was slow to drain. The window had thick sheers but the outer curtain did not close. This would be fine if the parking lot light wasn't shinning directly into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crossfire
Business
Kentucky
Jul 20, 2014

Clarion prices motel quality

The bath tub was dirty, the room just seemed old and dingy, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China business Traverler
Business
Ohio, USA
Jul 15, 2014

Business trip

Convienient location nothing special. Clean room comfortable bed. Horrible internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 sons and Mom
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 25, 2014

easy decision

friendly, helpful, nothing negative, you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roy001
Business
Arnold, MD
Jun 23, 2014

I thought it was nice.

Totally satisfactory for a place to stay while traveling. Not a destination hotel, but doesn't claim to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusTraveler
Business
Ohio
Jun 4, 2014

Nice for a budget

Looking for a good budget hotel with a great location. this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angb
Business
Ohio
May 26, 2014

Worst experience ever

Room not ready and clean when we arrived. When we were out for the day, on our 2nd day of our trip (room rented for 4 days)... our room was rented out. Told there was no rooms available, nothing they could do and not their problem. Had to spend money on finding another hotel at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildpitch
Business
Georgia
Dec 31, 2013

Clarion Inn Knoxville

This was a good hotel. It was priced good for its value. It was a very clean and roomy hotel. The only problem I had was the sign for the hotel lights shinned directly in our room and didn't have dark enough shades to block the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Square market down town has some excellent restaurants and fun things to do.

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN visit with family
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 23, 2013

As expected

As expected, no surprises. Room cleanliness was maintained, and room was comfortable. Shower could use more pressure, but overall, a good experience. Location was good for me, and there was plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top