$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
easy decision

friendly, helpful, nothing negative, you cant go wrong See full review

  • 3 sons and Mom
  • Jun 25, 2014
As expected

As expected, no surprises. Room cleanliness was maintained, and room was comfortable. Shower could... See full review

  • TN visit with family
  • Dec 23, 2013
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0117 -83.9771
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-75, Exit 108

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarineLove20
Iowa
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel

I arrived early and staff was very welcoming and let me check in early. Hotel was very clean and there was easy access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster was just down the hill..walking distance.

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiggerjh
sarasota, fl
May 14, 2013

Very nice for the price!

We stopped on the way to Florida and could not beat this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jolljoll
Southern Indiana
Feb 19, 2013

Sufficient

Excellent bedding. Excellent staff and houskeeping. Sound insulation between rooms could be better. For my needs this stay was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Quaker Steak and Lube was not impressive. I would not eat there again.

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarheel Texan
Mesquite, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Excellent location, very nice hotel

The hotel was fairly new, clean, comfortable bed, tv easy to operate, many restaurants and service stations nearby. Only real negative we have is the continental breakfast. Starbucks and McDonalds nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarheel Texan
Mesquite, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Excellent location, very nice hotel

The hotel was fairly new, clean, comfortable bed, tv easy to operate, many restaurants and service stations nearby. Only real negative we have is the continental breakfast. Starbucks and McDonalds nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
May 31, 2011

Convenient

We attended the Destination Imagination Grand Finals. The room was not cleaned on the second day and we did not receive towels. We had a knock on our door at 8:30 PM asking if we wanted our room. We had had a long day, we had our pajamas on, and said NO. The room we had requested was a king-size bed with microwave and refrigerator. We got a room with two double beds, no microwave, and no refrigerator. They said that it was [...]fault and it had to do with "no smoking" and we received a room with "no Smoking", which was also a request for us. They gave us a no smoking room because they thought that was more important than the other room requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
May 31, 2011

Convenient

We attended the Destination Imagination Grand Finals. The room was not cleaned on the second day and we did not receive towels. We had a knock on our door at 8:30 PM asking if we wanted our room. We had had a long day, we had our pajamas on, and said NO. The room we had requested was a king-size bed with microwave and refrigerator. We got a room with two double beds, no microwave, and no refrigerator. They said that it was [...]fault and it had to do with "no smoking" and we received a room with "no Smoking", which was also a request for us. They gave us a no smoking room because they thought that was more important than the other room requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DI Daddy
Denver, CO
May 30, 2011

No frills, but well-run

Stayed for five days when the hotel was completely booked, during Destination Imagination global finals. Service was courteous, fast and helpful, even at such a busy time. Alex especially was very professional and customer-oriented. Old-style TVs, but with a good selection of channels. Clean sheets and towels, clean rooms, clean hallways, nice lobby. A very well-run hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DI Daddy
Denver, CO
May 30, 2011

No frills, but well-run

Stayed for five days when the hotel was completely booked, during Destination Imagination global finals. Service was courteous, fast and helpful, even at such a busy time. Alex especially was very professional and customer-oriented. Old-style TVs, but with a good selection of channels. Clean sheets and towels, clean rooms, clean hallways, nice lobby. A very well-run hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotwateramust
Business
greenville, sc
Apr 18, 2011

No Hot Water-Rude Staff-Awful

Staff made zero attempt to remedy the situation. Still wanted to charge full price. Called customer service. No help from the either. Stay far away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

1

Back to menu Return to top