$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GM Sr
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 14, 2014

on the road

Stopped for the night on a 3 day trip. Lots of road noise but decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

right off of the highway - easy off and on.

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Camping
Business
Knoxville TN
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent Stay

I was in town for 5 days and four nights, great service, very polite, courteous, and helpful. I could not ask for a better Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mymexicaneyes
Business
san antonio, tx
Aug 10, 2014

sliding door was open!

when i arrived to the room, i noticed that the highway noise was unusually loud and when i went to see if a window was open, i found that the sliding door to the patio was open! the coffee maker was clogged and the fridge was turned up to the max and it froze my veggies. but, the room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfy. the location was farther from downtown than i would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy happily married
Business
Nashville tn
Aug 10, 2014

spur of the moment getaway

The room was very clean an had everything we needed. But from the elevator thru the hallways it was in desperate need of a paint job. It had a real run down look. Every door in th hall was all marked up with large black marks, and chipped paint. Our bathroom door looks lol it had a lot of water damage at the bottom. I guess I just expected better from a Clarion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Parent04
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Jul 26, 2014

Good but....

The room was very clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. I liked the Juliet balcony. It was nice to step out for fresh air. However there were a couple of things that were bothersome. I didn't enjoy standing in ankle deep water while I showered. Yes I did make sure the tub was unplugged. The tub was slow to drain. The window had thick sheers but the outer curtain did not close. This would be fine if the parking lot light wasn't shinning directly into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crossfire
Business
Kentucky
Jul 20, 2014

Clarion prices motel quality

The bath tub was dirty, the room just seemed old and dingy, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China business Traverler
Business
Ohio, USA
Jul 15, 2014

Business trip

Convienient location nothing special. Clean room comfortable bed. Horrible internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 sons and Mom
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 25, 2014

easy decision

friendly, helpful, nothing negative, you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roy001
Business
Arnold, MD
Jun 23, 2014

I thought it was nice.

Totally satisfactory for a place to stay while traveling. Not a destination hotel, but doesn't claim to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusTraveler
Business
Ohio
Jun 4, 2014

Nice for a budget

Looking for a good budget hotel with a great location. this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top