$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Clarion Inn Knoxville

3 stars
View map of 5634 Merchant Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Girls Weekend

We were very impressed, knowing what we paid for it, when we arrived at the hotel. It felt much... See full review

  • heynicole
  • Mar 15, 2015
stay in knoxville

good location. pool closed for season. friendly staff. clean room. See full review

  • steven k.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Within minutes of Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Expo Center, shopping malls and cinemas. within walking distance to 3 Chain restaurants. Hotel features meeting space up to 100 People, Business Center, on-site fitness center, guest laundry, seasonal outdoor swimming pool and access to full service fitness center adj hotel, daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot fresh Belgium waffles. All guest rooms feature Free High Speed Internet, Refrigerators and in-room coffee makers Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 20 lbs per pet, two per room. This Hotel is a completely non-smoking facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Knoxville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Knoxville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steven k.
Business
blissfield
Apr 7, 2015

stay in knoxville

good location. pool closed for season. friendly staff. clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griffman
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 6, 2015

Brief rest on a long ride

I was simply looking for a good value with a clean room in a safe place and I found it. I didn't use any of the amenities nor the wi fi but the survey requires an answer so I picked the middle one. Seemed to be a number of chain restaurants around too. A good find when on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heynicole
Business
Asheville
Mar 15, 2015

Girls Weekend

We were very impressed, knowing what we paid for it, when we arrived at the hotel. It felt much more expensive. The room was clean and comfortable and we absolutely loved the balcony. Very pleased with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cutter0916
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Stop over

We were on our wAy to charleston sc and this was in the middle of our drive. The room was exactly as describe and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aylesbury
Business
Barrington Illinois
Dec 9, 2014

a bit over priced

overall everything was fine.strangers hanging around the parking lot made me a bit uncomfortable. I wish the location would have been closer to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam Robertson
Business
Harrogate, TN
Nov 21, 2014

Good Overnight Stop

I needed a place for an overnight stay while in Knoxville. The location was convenient to my appointment as well as restaurants, gas stations, and other retail stores. The staff was very accommodating in helping with check-in and another small request we had. The room was clean but showed some wear that could be fixed with minor maintenance. Overall the room was a good value and would stay there again when in Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several chain restaurants within 1 minute drive. Some could be reached within a 5 minute walk, however the return walk would be up hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volunteer Fan
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 17, 2014

Vol Fan

Could use upgraded blankets. Great price! Nice location, with easy access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volunteer Fan
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 17, 2014

Nice room.

Could use some small upgrades. The TV was dim, and the blanket did not feel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GM Sr
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 14, 2014

on the road

Stopped for the night on a 3 day trip. Lots of road noise but decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

right off of the highway - easy off and on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mymexicaneyes
Business
san antonio, tx
Aug 10, 2014

sliding door was open!

when i arrived to the room, i noticed that the highway noise was unusually loud and when i went to see if a window was open, i found that the sliding door to the patio was open! the coffee maker was clogged and the fridge was turned up to the max and it froze my veggies. but, the room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfy. the location was farther from downtown than i would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top