$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
Great Value, Great Location

Although this hotel isn't in the "heart of downtown," it is just 8 minutes away. Given the low-cost... See full review

  • Nashville Guy
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great place to stay for a great price!

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. It exceeded my expectations! Room was... See full review

  • A D Rios
  • Feb 6, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

Hotel Map

36.0139 -83.9685
Area served
Pigeon Forge, Atlanta,, Chattanooga, Asheville,, Bristol,, Lexington,, Cherokee,, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, Nashville
Nearby airports
(ATL), 225.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Cracker Barrel®
0.15 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Hooter's®
0.10 mile(s) from Hooter's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
McDonald's®
0.60 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours
Taco Bell®
0.50 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
IHOP®
0.60 mile(s) from IHOP®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours
Burger King®
0.60 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashville Guy
Nashville
Jul 3, 2014

Great Value, Great Location

Although this hotel isn't in the "heart of downtown," it is just 8 minutes away. Given the low-cost of the rooms, it's a wonderful deal. The King Suite included a small living room area, refrigerator and microwave, and was generally spacious. Wonderful, friendly staff as well. Worth every cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PIB Birder
Business
Olyphant, PA
Apr 25, 2014

Knoxville, TN, visit

This will be my first choice for a hotel any time I visit Knoxville. I highly recommend the place. The rooms is large, the bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - not just carbohydrates, but also eggs and sausage. Location is not far off the interstate, and far enough that highway noise is not a factor. Many restaurant choices nearby. While I had a slight difficulty finding the correct entrance road to drive in (it's a commercial area and I initially turned into the wrong driveway - it was night, so maybe I missed the sign)...and the entrance doors are not automatically opened (need another person to hold them open for you, or you have to put your bags down and prop open the door)...these are just observations that took away from a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
namanama
Knoxville NC
Apr 23, 2014

Please advise

I would like to let someone know about our stay last night. We were stuck in the I-40 closure for three hours with children, due to a chemical spill. When I made the reservations I specifically inquired about the indoor pool for the children. When we finally arrived the pool was closed as was it this morning due to wet paint. We had plans to go to the zoo and woke up to rain, so everyone decided a morning in the pool would be fun. NOT!!!!! I understand that there are times for maintenance but I think it only fair to patrons to post when amenities are not avaliable. Our kids were sooo disappointed as were we!!! Needless to say we left and paid for another room on our own with an open indoor pool. I would like to think the businesses involved would honor us another nights stay in the future. We have used your services alot in the past and would like to continue. Thanks for your consideration with this matter. K. Boggie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scgirard1974
Saginaw, MI
Feb 11, 2014

Not a 3 star

If this hotel were a 2 star I would've rated it higher. The amenities for a 3 star hotel were not present. Location was in a questionable neighborhood (bars on the window of the gas station next door). At breakfast there was an employee there with her 3 kids eating that were very loud and obnoxious...I found this to be unacceptable...the beds were comfy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A D Rios
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 6, 2014

Great place to stay for a great price!

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. It exceeded my expectations! Room was clean, well layed out and had an executive feel. Overall, price and stay were exceptional. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of restaurants near by. Great options!

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derby city girl
Louisville, KY
Dec 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable, basic.

Not opulent but, clean. Newly remodeled. Pleasant staff. Quite a value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack's family
Middle Georgia
Dec 27, 2013

Great spot to stop

We stay here several times per year while traveling from state to state. The rooms are very clean and nice and staff is friendly. The free breakfast and close proximity to I-75 are the main reasons we initially chose to stay here and we just keep coming back! Breakfast isn't great but at no cost is good enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo3435
Charleston WV
Dec 2, 2013

Best Western Knoxville i75n

Booked in the parking lot. Saved $10 from the desk price. Perfect spot for stopping after driving 600 miles. lots of restaurant choices in the area. Son took advantage of the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ccboutique
Business
Alabama
Nov 5, 2013

Great stay

I stayed for business and loved how large our king room was. There was a lot of floor, table and counter space. The staff was nice and the room was clean. Breakfast was pretty good too! Overall a great weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Have to go to market square for dinner downtown. Everything was good.

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfback
Ohio
Sep 22, 2013

one night stay great room, great price

easy check in. Clean lobby, friendly desk staff. Asked immediately for any special requests that I had and informed me that the hotel was sold out for the night ...that helps a guest anticipate breakfast crowds and response time to requests. Room was clean, comfortable updated and spacious. Used the pool/spa area; was well kept and plenty of towels; handicap pool lift was present. Hotel is close to lots of dining, gas and convenience sites. Great bed and linens. Small breakfast area but good selection and helpful staff. Overall great value and a very nice stay in Knoxville. Would rebook this hotel. Pet friendly although we did not take ours this time. That is good to know for those looking for accessibility for animals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Standard chains like Applebee's and O'Charleys were practically in the parking lot.

Back to menu Return to top