$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
View map of 5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Great room for a great price

I have no complaints. My husband and I stayed here for UT's home opener weekend and everything was... See full review

  • Mrs.White
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great... See full review

  • Amanda111111
  • Jul 26, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
McDonald's®
0.60 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Burger King®
0.60 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Taco Bell®
0.50 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Puleo's Grille
Across the street from Puleo's Grille, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. Award-winning local favorite. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
El Chico Cafe
Across the street from El Chico Cafe, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
O'Charley's®
Adjacent to O'Charley's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Monday - Wednesday: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Thursday: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday: 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy chris
Business
Nashviille, TN
Jun 21, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel was excellent value! Room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed and big room with couch. I will definitely stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ellie raccoon
Business
NC
Aug 11, 2013

greatplace to stay

Loved it. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and nice. Beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

very accommodating to our need.

was able to change room after getting there to accommodate us for the non-smoking room compared to the smoking they had given us. Staff friendly and asked to help in any way they could. Would go back again! Room was very comfortable for four people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining areas within walking distance and a grocery store across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Leah
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Great Family Stay!

We stopped in for 2 days on our way to Michigan. Our kids loved the pool, and all the staff were great. The roomw as great as well, the bed was not too hard or soft and the sofa bed was perfect for the kids. Also, it was only about a 40 minute drive to Gatlinburg, and there are plenty of food places within walking distance. All around we loved it and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just behind/beside the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMCMM
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Aug 27, 2012

A comfortable weekend

The Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. the room was really comfortable and clean. And the breakfast has a descent selections from DIY waffles and even sausage, egg, and biscuits. Can't complain at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zuma Fun Center for the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Cape
Business
Sandersville, GA
Oct 2, 2012

Great value for the money

My son and I both enjoyed our stay immensely. The breakfast was very good and presented an excellent variety. The night clerk directed us to a nearby locally-owned Italian restaurant.where the food was excellent. When we mentioned Best Western we got a 10% discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigjohn2
Business
Ky, Go Big Blue!!!
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Room was great, lots of places to eat at within sight. Only neg thing to say about this place is that the pool temp was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon and family
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Nov 24, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer!

We were visiting family over Thanksgiving and needed a place to stay. We enjoyed our stay at Best Western very much. The beds were very comfortable, with a nice downy comforter as a blanket. The indoor pool looked very inviting, but we just didn't have enough time to swim in it! We would have loved to stay another day to enjoy this hotel further. The hotel was also very convenient to numerous restaurts and shopping. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an awesome restaurant right across the street call Puleo's Grille. We didn't have time to visit this one, but have tried this restaurant in other locations in Knoxville and enjoyed each time we went. Had it not been Thanksgiving, we would have eatent there for sure! Try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goose44
Business
Indiana
May 20, 2013

Great Family Reunion Weekend

We've stayed there three times in the last 12 months. Rooms were refurbished in the past year and were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim aka Prince
Business
Holly, MI
Sep 6, 2013

Nice Stop-over

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western very much. It seemed to be re-modeled in the last few years and everything was in very good condition. It was a very good value and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The desk clerk gave us a recommendation on a local eatery and we received a 10% discount on our dinner for staying at this Best Western.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top