$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
Great room for a great price

I have no complaints. My husband and I stayed here for UT's home opener weekend and everything was... See full review

  • Mrs.White
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great... See full review

  • Amanda111111
  • Jul 26, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

Hotel Map

36.0139 -83.9685
Area served
Lexington,, Cherokee,, Nashville, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, Bristol,, Asheville,, Pigeon Forge, Atlanta,, Chattanooga
Nearby airports
(ATL), 225.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Asia Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Asia Cafe, cafe, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Applebee's®
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Monday - Thursday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Friday -Saturday: 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. AND Sunday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Puleo's Grille
Across the street from Puleo's Grille, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. Award-winning local favorite. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Quaker Steak & Lube®
0.70 mile(s) from Quaker Steak & Lube®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Subway®
0.60 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. AND Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Hooter's®
0.10 mile(s) from Hooter's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2008

Close to Knoxville

Nice large rooms with a cozy sitting area that includes a sofa bed. Good breakfast selection with fresh fruit and orange juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Charlys is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert Queen
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2010

Great Hotel for a Great Price

This hotel was booked for a "girl's out concert night". The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was large and very clean. The hotel is in an excellant location, close to gas stations, numerous resturants,etc. We would absolutely stay here again! Great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pphillip
Business
Baltimore
Jun 5, 2009

Convenient...and pet-friendly!

I needed a place to stay during a relocation move. I had my 15-year-old dog with me. I was happy to find a reasonable, pet-friendly place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Sep 7, 2008

Pool hardly a pool

This hotel was clean, well decorated and had a nice free breakfast but when we saw the pool we were let down. It was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mastes store is downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitnessman
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Convenient location for the price

Clean and spacious rooms at a reasonable price. Very convenient access to and from interstate highway, yet located in a quiet and safe area. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly pesonel at front desk and a great self serve breakfast bar in the morning. Hard pressed to find anything wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAID TO BE bed bug bitten
Business
Panama city, FL
Jul 1, 2009

best west knox

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 29, 2009

Knoxvi

We made a quick two-day visit to Knoxville to visit relatives. We travel a lot---and---I am not fond of staying in hotels. However, after saying that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget who wants to stay at a decent place that doesn't overcharge, underperform and under clean. I researched hotels in the Knoxville area---and---looked at all the reviews online.This hotel is worth the money---and then some. This Best Western is right off I-75---which made it very convenient to get anywhere we wanted to go. The staff members we encountered were very polite and helpful The hotel is right across the street from a Waffle House and 60 seconds from a Starbucks and two or three gas stations. The hotel also offers a nice breakfast with the room. Orbitz also had an additional 10% off for a two-night stay---so---it worked out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a nice breakfast included with the room---but---if you need more or something different---the ever-present Waffle House is right acrioss the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Sep 4, 2010

Very Satisfied

Needed a place to stop for the night on the way to our cruise,this BW more than served our needs.It was an excellent place for the price from the desk clerk to the comfort of the room we give it a "thumbs up"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
May 11, 2011

Graduation Stay

We had a great time, the room was clean and stocked with the essentials, coffee, soap, towels, ironing board, iron and hair dryer. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had. We have stayed there before and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
a2 MI
Apr 9, 2011

knockin around knoxville

Very nice hotel! The beds were so comfortable my son wanted to bring his home with him. Lots of friendly people except (ironically) they have a free trolley that takes you all over Knoxville and the only mean person was the lady who drove the trolley.She wouldn't say hello, let us off when we asked or answer any questions on how to reboard the trolley. The hotel was very nice but there was no place to lay outside the pool to get a tan,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a trolley map from the visitor center in town and ride the trolley for free. It takes you to all the cool areas and you don't have to worry about getting lost or being in an accident from rubbernecking!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top