$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Great room for a great price

I have no complaints. My husband and I stayed here for UT's home opener weekend and everything was... See full review

  • Mrs.White
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great... See full review

  • Amanda111111
  • Jul 26, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
McDonald's®
0.60 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Burger King®
0.60 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Taco Bell®
0.50 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Puleo's Grille
Across the street from Puleo's Grille, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. Award-winning local favorite. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
El Chico Cafe
Across the street from El Chico Cafe, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
O'Charley's®
Adjacent to O'Charley's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Monday - Wednesday: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Thursday: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday: 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Kentuckian
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 22, 2013

Terrbile Staff

We booked a smoking room. The hotel charged us an additional fee of $150 for smoking in the smoking room. Misleading and unsatisfied stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scgirard1974
Business
Saginaw, MI
Feb 11, 2014

Not a 3 star

If this hotel were a 2 star I would've rated it higher. The amenities for a 3 star hotel were not present. Location was in a questionable neighborhood (bars on the window of the gas station next door). At breakfast there was an employee there with her 3 kids eating that were very loud and obnoxious...I found this to be unacceptable...the beds were comfy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
Aug 16, 2010

Mixed bag

We stayed in handicap accessible room; guess that's all they had. We did not request it. Missed having a bathtub. The shower was poorly lit and had filthy floor and mildewed grout. Bathroom floor was dirty. There was so much humidity in room that the linens were damp and so was our clothing in the morning. Sofa bed was rickety and mattress had had it. There were no pillows for it. On the plus side, night manager was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was better than many places we've stayed. There was a waffle maker, eggs, and sausage in addition to the usual cold fare (bagels, muffins, cereal). It is conveniently located about 4 miles from downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee. It was priced about half as much as hotels in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puleo's has extensive menu featuring Italian style and southern style cuisine. Most items cost under $15 for full meal, and they offered sandwiches and pizza as well. Our favorites were maple glazed pork chops over apple coulis and the homemade apple walnut pie. Service was friendly and attentive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChitownHV
Business
chicago
Dec 28, 2009

Pass on this hotel...

Walked in to a room that was easily 85 degrees! The controls on the AC were impossible to get right. Plus fan was loud as heck. Internet connection was slower than dial-up. Provided conditioner and shower cap, but no shampoo or lotion. Bed was comfortable, about all I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
André5
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 18, 2010

UTK- weekend

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. Also room were a good size and close to Univ TN campus. Issue with bathtub drain and door jammed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin Family Travelers
Business
Virginia
Jun 27, 2012

Good room at a good price.

Clean room in good repair. Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast went well. Compared well to other hotels in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wisconsin ladies
Business
Wisonsin
Aug 19, 2012

Stop over on our way thru the state

We stopped here on our way thru to south Carolina. A nice place to stay for a short trip. Breakfast a little sparce though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Checkers488
Business
Washington State
Sep 13, 2012

Met with friends

Good location; easy to find; several restaurants nearby. Had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Droop
Business
Indiana
Dec 30, 2012

Nice but staff needs improvement

Staff not very cordial. Acted like it was an effort to wait on us. Another customer said he thought the customer service was lousy also. Toilet needed flushed. Take away these things and it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
namanama
Business
Knoxville NC
Apr 23, 2014

Please advise

I would like to let someone know about our stay last night. We were stuck in the I-40 closure for three hours with children, due to a chemical spill. When I made the reservations I specifically inquired about the indoor pool for the children. When we finally arrived the pool was closed as was it this morning due to wet paint. We had plans to go to the zoo and woke up to rain, so everyone decided a morning in the pool would be fun. NOT!!!!! I understand that there are times for maintenance but I think it only fair to patrons to post when amenities are not avaliable. Our kids were sooo disappointed as were we!!! Needless to say we left and paid for another room on our own with an open indoor pool. I would like to think the businesses involved would honor us another nights stay in the future. We have used your services alot in the past and would like to continue. Thanks for your consideration with this matter. K. Boggie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top