$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Great room for a great price

I have no complaints. My husband and I stayed here for UT's home opener weekend and everything was... See full review

  • Mrs.White
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great... See full review

  • Amanda111111
  • Jul 26, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Asia Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Asia Cafe, cafe, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Applebee's®
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Monday - Thursday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Friday -Saturday: 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. AND Sunday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Puleo's Grille
Across the street from Puleo's Grille, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. Award-winning local favorite. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Quaker Steak & Lube®
0.70 mile(s) from Quaker Steak & Lube®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Subway®
0.60 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. AND Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Hooter's®
0.10 mile(s) from Hooter's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon and family
Winston Salem, NC
Nov 24, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer!

We were visiting family over Thanksgiving and needed a place to stay. We enjoyed our stay at Best Western very much. The beds were very comfortable, with a nice downy comforter as a blanket. The indoor pool looked very inviting, but we just didn't have enough time to swim in it! We would have loved to stay another day to enjoy this hotel further. The hotel was also very convenient to numerous restaurts and shopping. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an awesome restaurant right across the street call Puleo's Grille. We didn't have time to visit this one, but have tried this restaurant in other locations in Knoxville and enjoyed each time we went. Had it not been Thanksgiving, we would have eatent there for sure! Try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Checkers488
Business
Washington State
Sep 13, 2012

Met with friends

Good location; easy to find; several restaurants nearby. Had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMCMM
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Aug 27, 2012

A comfortable weekend

The Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. the room was really comfortable and clean. And the breakfast has a descent selections from DIY waffles and even sausage, egg, and biscuits. Can't complain at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zuma Fun Center for the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Cachuchas
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and clean, great location close to downtown with a few excellent restaurant close by. For the price, the rooms were huge and definitely better than expected. The staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wisconsin ladies
Business
Wisonsin
Aug 19, 2012

Stop over on our way thru the state

We stopped here on our way thru to south Carolina. A nice place to stay for a short trip. Breakfast a little sparce though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Leah
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Great Family Stay!

We stopped in for 2 days on our way to Michigan. Our kids loved the pool, and all the staff were great. The roomw as great as well, the bed was not too hard or soft and the sofa bed was perfect for the kids. Also, it was only about a 40 minute drive to Gatlinburg, and there are plenty of food places within walking distance. All around we loved it and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just behind/beside the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin Family Travelers
Business
Virginia
Jun 27, 2012

Good room at a good price.

Clean room in good repair. Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast went well. Compared well to other hotels in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pwagon4x4
Business
Dayton ,Ohio
Jun 20, 2012

weekend getaway

everything was perfect staff was helpful room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorchoice
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 4, 2012

BW Knoxville

On our trip home from Florida, we had spent the previous night at a Best Western in Lake City. It was an older dump, holes in the bathroom wall, stains on the ceiling, mold along the baseboards so I was dreading our BW in Knoxville. What a nice surprise! This hotel was wonderful. We were pleased. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray S
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 17, 2012

One Night on the road

Very good value. Clean. Breakfast fair. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gee Tee
Business
NC
Sep 20, 2011

Handicap Rooms

Nice place....great staff...you got to meet ALMA...she's great. If you need a handicap accessible room, however, this is not the place. The bathroom was good, but I couldn't get beside either side of the bed with my wheelchair. I had to get on the end of the bed and slide myself up to the head. Not ideal, but made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clarance Brown Theatre......Check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top