$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
Great Value, Great Location

Although this hotel isn't in the "heart of downtown," it is just 8 minutes away. Given the low-cost... See full review

  • Nashville Guy
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great place to stay for a great price!

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. It exceeded my expectations! Room was... See full review

  • A D Rios
  • Feb 6, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0139 -83.9685
Area served
Pigeon Forge, Atlanta,, Chattanooga, Asheville,, Bristol,, Lexington,, Cherokee,, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, Nashville
Nearby airports
(ATL), 225.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Cracker Barrel®
0.15 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Hooter's®
0.10 mile(s) from Hooter's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
McDonald's®
0.60 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours
Taco Bell®
0.50 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
IHOP®
0.60 mile(s) from IHOP®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours
Burger King®
0.60 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigjohn2
Ky, Go Big Blue!!!
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Room was great, lots of places to eat at within sight. Only neg thing to say about this place is that the pool temp was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorchoice
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 4, 2012

BW Knoxville

On our trip home from Florida, we had spent the previous night at a Best Western in Lake City. It was an older dump, holes in the bathroom wall, stains on the ceiling, mold along the baseboards so I was dreading our BW in Knoxville. What a nice surprise! This hotel was wonderful. We were pleased. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray S
Knoxville, TN
Mar 17, 2012

One Night on the road

Very good value. Clean. Breakfast fair. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gee Tee
NC
Sep 20, 2011

Handicap Rooms

Nice place....great staff...you got to meet ALMA...she's great. If you need a handicap accessible room, however, this is not the place. The bathroom was good, but I couldn't get beside either side of the bed with my wheelchair. I had to get on the end of the bed and slide myself up to the head. Not ideal, but made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clarance Brown Theatre......Check it out.

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gee Tee
NC
Sep 20, 2011

Handicap Rooms

Nice place....great staff...you got to meet ALMA...she's great. If you need a handicap accessible room, however, this is not the place. The bathroom was good, but I couldn't get beside either side of the bed with my wheelchair. I had to get on the end of the bed and slide myself up to the head. Not ideal, but made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clarance Brown Theatre......Check it out.

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester New York
May 22, 2011

Family Event

The Hotel was Clean The Staff was friendly The beds need a lot to be desired for. Both My wife and I woke with back ackes due to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester New York
May 22, 2011

Family Event

The Hotel was Clean The Staff was friendly The beds need a lot to be desired for. Both My wife and I woke with back ackes due to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hattiesburg, MS
May 11, 2011

Graduation Stay

We had a great time, the room was clean and stocked with the essentials, coffee, soap, towels, ironing board, iron and hair dryer. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had. We have stayed there before and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hattiesburg, MS
May 11, 2011

Graduation Stay

We had a great time, the room was clean and stocked with the essentials, coffee, soap, towels, ironing board, iron and hair dryer. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had. We have stayed there before and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling grandmother
Ledyard, CT
May 1, 2011

Good value for families

The hotel was a little shabby but very clean with pleasant and helpful staff. It is excellent for families because of the flexibility of the large suites. An excellent value which I would not hesitate to recommend to families with children. We were in Knoxville to attend a family wedding and when the staff noticed people with the same surname making reservations they were considerate enough to book us into adjacent suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many family-friendly inexpensive restaurants in close proximity to the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling grandmother
Ledyard, CT
May 1, 2011

Good value for families

The hotel was a little shabby but very clean with pleasant and helpful staff. It is excellent for families because of the flexibility of the large suites. An excellent value which I would not hesitate to recommend to families with children. We were in Knoxville to attend a family wedding and when the staff noticed people with the same surname making reservations they were considerate enough to book us into adjacent suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many family-friendly inexpensive restaurants in close proximity to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top