$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Great room for a great price

I have no complaints. My husband and I stayed here for UT's home opener weekend and everything was... See full review

  • Mrs.White
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great... See full review

  • Amanda111111
  • Jul 26, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Asia Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Asia Cafe, cafe, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Applebee's®
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Monday - Thursday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Friday -Saturday: 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. AND Sunday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Puleo's Grille
Across the street from Puleo's Grille, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. Award-winning local favorite. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Quaker Steak & Lube®
0.70 mile(s) from Quaker Steak & Lube®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Subway®
0.60 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. AND Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Hooter's®
0.10 mile(s) from Hooter's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goose44
Business
Indiana
May 20, 2013

Great Family Reunion Weekend

We've stayed there three times in the last 12 months. Rooms were refurbished in the past year and were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Kentuckian
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 22, 2013

Terrbile Staff

We booked a smoking room. The hotel charged us an additional fee of $150 for smoking in the smoking room. Misleading and unsatisfied stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di duboise
Business
vermont
Mar 2, 2013

hotel stay

hotel was old needs up;dates bed great nice pillows people were nice clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LollyD
Business
Beavercreek Ohio
Feb 3, 2013

Great Stopover

We always stop at the Best Western Suites in Knoxville enroute to Florida.We were delighted with the new renovation. The staff has always been very courteous and helpful.The following night we stayed in Valdosta at the higher end competition as we did not have such a good experience at their Best Western Inn a couple of years ago.I can tell you that your inn was much better than the high end competition and much more reasonable.We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Droop
Business
Indiana
Dec 30, 2012

Nice but staff needs improvement

Staff not very cordial. Acted like it was an effort to wait on us. Another customer said he thought the customer service was lousy also. Toilet needed flushed. Take away these things and it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon and family
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Nov 24, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer!

We were visiting family over Thanksgiving and needed a place to stay. We enjoyed our stay at Best Western very much. The beds were very comfortable, with a nice downy comforter as a blanket. The indoor pool looked very inviting, but we just didn't have enough time to swim in it! We would have loved to stay another day to enjoy this hotel further. The hotel was also very convenient to numerous restaurts and shopping. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an awesome restaurant right across the street call Puleo's Grille. We didn't have time to visit this one, but have tried this restaurant in other locations in Knoxville and enjoyed each time we went. Had it not been Thanksgiving, we would have eatent there for sure! Try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booboo 45
Business
Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 30, 2012

Nice hotel for the money

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from Savannah, GA. We were heading back to Illinois having just enjoyed a lovely get away trip. We chose the Best Western because it was well reviewed by other travelers. We also liked that the location was just a short distance from the expressway. The staff person who checked us in was competent and pleasant. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the TV was large (perfect for watching an important football game.) All in all, this hotel was just what we were looking for to break up our long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigjohn2
Business
Ky, Go Big Blue!!!
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Room was great, lots of places to eat at within sight. Only neg thing to say about this place is that the pool temp was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Cape
Business
Sandersville, GA
Oct 2, 2012

Great value for the money

My son and I both enjoyed our stay immensely. The breakfast was very good and presented an excellent variety. The night clerk directed us to a nearby locally-owned Italian restaurant.where the food was excellent. When we mentioned Best Western we got a 10% discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becki41101
Business
Knoxville TN
Sep 29, 2012

Great stopover place

Great overall visit wonderfull room size and quality hotel desk clerk was not friendly too busy talking on the phone the entire time we were ever the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top