$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
View map of 5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfback
Couples
Ohio
Sep 22, 2013

one night stay great room, great price

easy check in. Clean lobby, friendly desk staff. Asked immediately for any special requests that I had and informed me that the hotel was sold out for the night ...that helps a guest anticipate breakfast crowds and response time to requests. Room was clean, comfortable updated and spacious. Used the pool/spa area; was well kept and plenty of towels; handicap pool lift was present. Hotel is close to lots of dining, gas and convenience sites. Great bed and linens. Small breakfast area but good selection and helpful staff. Overall great value and a very nice stay in Knoxville. Would rebook this hotel. Pet friendly although we did not take ours this time. That is good to know for those looking for accessibility for animals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Standard chains like Applebee's and O'Charleys were practically in the parking lot.

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim aka Prince
Family
Holly, MI
Sep 6, 2013

Nice Stop-over

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western very much. It seemed to be re-modeled in the last few years and everything was in very good condition. It was a very good value and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The desk clerk gave us a recommendation on a local eatery and we received a 10% discount on our dinner for staying at this Best Western.

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ellie raccoon
Family
NC
Aug 11, 2013

greatplace to stay

Loved it. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and nice. Beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy chris
Family
Nashviille, TN
Jun 21, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel was excellent value! Room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed and big room with couch. I will definitely stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Kentuckian
Friends
Lexington, KY
Apr 22, 2013

Terrbile Staff

We booked a smoking room. The hotel charged us an additional fee of $150 for smoking in the smoking room. Misleading and unsatisfied stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di duboise
Couples
vermont
Mar 2, 2013

hotel stay

hotel was old needs up;dates bed great nice pillows people were nice clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LollyD
Couples
Beavercreek Ohio
Feb 3, 2013

Great Stopover

We always stop at the Best Western Suites in Knoxville enroute to Florida.We were delighted with the new renovation. The staff has always been very courteous and helpful.The following night we stayed in Valdosta at the higher end competition as we did not have such a good experience at their Best Western Inn a couple of years ago.I can tell you that your inn was much better than the high end competition and much more reasonable.We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Droop
Couples
Indiana
Dec 30, 2012

Nice but staff needs improvement

Staff not very cordial. Acted like it was an effort to wait on us. Another customer said he thought the customer service was lousy also. Toilet needed flushed. Take away these things and it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon and family
Family
Winston Salem, NC
Nov 24, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer!

We were visiting family over Thanksgiving and needed a place to stay. We enjoyed our stay at Best Western very much. The beds were very comfortable, with a nice downy comforter as a blanket. The indoor pool looked very inviting, but we just didn't have enough time to swim in it! We would have loved to stay another day to enjoy this hotel further. The hotel was also very convenient to numerous restaurts and shopping. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an awesome restaurant right across the street call Puleo's Grille. We didn't have time to visit this one, but have tried this restaurant in other locations in Knoxville and enjoyed each time we went. Had it not been Thanksgiving, we would have eatent there for sure! Try it!

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booboo 45
Couples
Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 30, 2012

Nice hotel for the money

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from Savannah, GA. We were heading back to Illinois having just enjoyed a lovely get away trip. We chose the Best Western because it was well reviewed by other travelers. We also liked that the location was just a short distance from the expressway. The staff person who checked us in was competent and pleasant. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the TV was large (perfect for watching an important football game.) All in all, this hotel was just what we were looking for to break up our long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top