$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
View map of 5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigjohn2
Family
Ky, Go Big Blue!!!
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Room was great, lots of places to eat at within sight. Only neg thing to say about this place is that the pool temp was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda111111
Couples
Traverse city
Jul 26, 2014

Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great and room was clean. Not a Hilton or anything but it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashville Guy
Couples
Nashville
Jul 3, 2014

Great Value, Great Location

Although this hotel isn't in the "heart of downtown," it is just 8 minutes away. Given the low-cost of the rooms, it's a wonderful deal. The King Suite included a small living room area, refrigerator and microwave, and was generally spacious. Wonderful, friendly staff as well. Worth every cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PIB Birder
Business
Olyphant, PA
Apr 25, 2014

Knoxville, TN, visit

This will be my first choice for a hotel any time I visit Knoxville. I highly recommend the place. The rooms is large, the bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - not just carbohydrates, but also eggs and sausage. Location is not far off the interstate, and far enough that highway noise is not a factor. Many restaurant choices nearby. While I had a slight difficulty finding the correct entrance road to drive in (it's a commercial area and I initially turned into the wrong driveway - it was night, so maybe I missed the sign)...and the entrance doors are not automatically opened (need another person to hold them open for you, or you have to put your bags down and prop open the door)...these are just observations that took away from a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
namanama
Family
Knoxville NC
Apr 23, 2014

Please advise

I would like to let someone know about our stay last night. We were stuck in the I-40 closure for three hours with children, due to a chemical spill. When I made the reservations I specifically inquired about the indoor pool for the children. When we finally arrived the pool was closed as was it this morning due to wet paint. We had plans to go to the zoo and woke up to rain, so everyone decided a morning in the pool would be fun. NOT!!!!! I understand that there are times for maintenance but I think it only fair to patrons to post when amenities are not avaliable. Our kids were sooo disappointed as were we!!! Needless to say we left and paid for another room on our own with an open indoor pool. I would like to think the businesses involved would honor us another nights stay in the future. We have used your services alot in the past and would like to continue. Thanks for your consideration with this matter. K. Boggie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scgirard1974
Family
Saginaw, MI
Feb 11, 2014

Not a 3 star

If this hotel were a 2 star I would've rated it higher. The amenities for a 3 star hotel were not present. Location was in a questionable neighborhood (bars on the window of the gas station next door). At breakfast there was an employee there with her 3 kids eating that were very loud and obnoxious...I found this to be unacceptable...the beds were comfy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A D Rios
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 6, 2014

Great place to stay for a great price!

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. It exceeded my expectations! Room was clean, well layed out and had an executive feel. Overall, price and stay were exceptional. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of restaurants near by. Great options!

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack's family
Family
Middle Georgia
Dec 27, 2013

Great spot to stop

We stay here several times per year while traveling from state to state. The rooms are very clean and nice and staff is friendly. The free breakfast and close proximity to I-75 are the main reasons we initially chose to stay here and we just keep coming back! Breakfast isn't great but at no cost is good enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derby city girl
Louisville, KY
Dec 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable, basic.

Not opulent but, clean. Newly remodeled. Pleasant staff. Quite a value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo3435
Family
Charleston WV
Dec 2, 2013

Best Western Knoxville i75n

Booked in the parking lot. Saved $10 from the desk price. Perfect spot for stopping after driving 600 miles. lots of restaurant choices in the area. Son took advantage of the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ccboutique
Business
Alabama
Nov 5, 2013

Great stay

I stayed for business and loved how large our king room was. There was a lot of floor, table and counter space. The staff was nice and the room was clean. Breakfast was pretty good too! Overall a great weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Have to go to market square for dinner downtown. Everything was good.

Back to menu Return to top