$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

3 stars
5317 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Great room for a great price

I have no complaints. My husband and I stayed here for UT's home opener weekend and everything was... See full review

  • Mrs.White
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great... See full review

  • Amanda111111
  • Jul 26, 2014
Free breakfast, paper and Internet buoy this all-suite Knoxville hotel
The Best Western Knoxville Suites offers suite-style rooms just outside of downtown Knoxville, near the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. Life is easy with a free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet. This interior corridor hotel houses a heated indoor swimming pool and fitness room. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Knoxville-area hotel close to downtown attractions
  • Suite-style rooms have either two queen beds or a king bed, and both have sleeper sofas
  • Free breakfast and high-speed Internet at the Best Western Knoxville Suites
  • Indoor heated pool with floor-to-ceiling windows and hot tub
Location
The Best Western Knoxville Suites is located just outside of downtown Knoxville, convenient to the University of Tennessee and Knoxville Convention Center. The attractions of Pigeon Forge, such as Dollywood, are about a half-hour drive away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are also within driving distance.
Rooms
The four-story, 58-room, interior corridor hotel has spacious suite-like rooms in which a half-wall separates the bed -- either two queens or one king, all triple sheeted -- from the sleeper sofa and cable television with HBO. Rooms are bright and contemporary with yellow walls, rust-colored sofas and dark wood furniture. A coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet and free local calls are standard. Children under 12 stay free with a paying adult using existing bedding at the Best Western Knoxville Suites.
Features
The Best Western Knoxville Suites has a 24-hour front desk and complimentary 24-hour coffee. Guests can dig into the free daily continental breakfast while reading a free newspaper. The heated indoor pool and hot tub give way to expansive windows that offer views of the surrounding area. A small fitness room contains a stationary bike and a treadmill.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Knoxville Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Old City Historic District (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Knoxville Museum of Art (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • University of Tennessee (5.5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Alex Haley Statue at Haley Heritage Square (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Dollywood (35.2 mi/56.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (42.4 mi/68.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (45.3 mi/72.9 km)
Business
  • Business center with a computer is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Fax and photocopier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,HI SPD NET,3RD BD SOF,EAT TAB,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOFA,DESK,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Asia Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Asia Cafe, cafe, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Red Lobster®
0.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Applebee's®
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Monday - Thursday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Friday -Saturday: 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. AND Sunday: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Austin's Steak & Buffet
0.90 mile(s) from Austin's Steak & Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Puleo's Grille
Across the street from Puleo's Grille, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. Award-winning local favorite. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. AND Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Quaker Steak & Lube®
0.70 mile(s) from Quaker Steak & Lube®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. AND Friday & Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Subway®
0.60 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Hours are: Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. AND Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Hooter's®
0.10 mile(s) from Hooter's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Waffle House®
Adjacent to Waffle House®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. 24 hours.
Monterrey Mexican
0.05 mile(s) from Monterrey Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli Yates
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 20, 2014

Good stay for last minute

Staff was great and helpful when I needed restaurant information. You have to go to another floor for ice, if the ice bin is not located on your floor. So you want 1 or 3rd floor :) All was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Company that will go and get your food for a fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen of Adventures
Business
Tennessee
Nov 18, 2014

UT Stay Over

In town for a UT game on a Saturday. We got to the hotel early in order to get downtown early for the 4pm game, the staff was wonderful about letting us check in early. Our room was ready and we were able to relax a bit before heading to the pregame activities. The hotel is very dated but a meager attempt at a renovation makes it a little better. It was quiet and the staff was wonderful. The bed was a huge downfall as you could feel the springs through the mattress. I would stay again because the price was great, it was very clean and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Stock and Barrel in Market Square, the food is delicious and the atmosphere is subtly amazing. If you are going to partake of the wonderful brews be safe and take Paradise Taxi, only about $16 one way to/from hotel and the drivers are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NCTravellers
Business
NC
Oct 9, 2014

Pretty Good Place for a quick stay

Room was clean, beds were comfy - not hard. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty lacking but I wasn't expecting anything more really. Location was convenient to lots of things and was easily accessible. I'd stay there again for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chop House (Knoxville North location) was <10 minutes away and has great food, great atmosphere and our waiter was THE BEST! A little pricier but not terrible and so worth it! We also shopped and dined (At Tupelo Honey) down in Market Square and loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamzit2001
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 2, 2014

OK place

The hotel was ok. The staff seemed pre-occupied even though it wasn't very busy by our perception. The part of town was OK, and the restaurants nearby were nice, The place met our needs to sleep. the room was good and clean. The indoor pool was loaded with about 10 kids and we decide not to go in after a long day of driving. The breakfast was nice and staff kept the area nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.White
Business
Pikeville, Ky
Sep 2, 2014

Great room for a great price

I have no complaints. My husband and I stayed here for UT's home opener weekend and everything was perfect. The room was spotless, bed was comfortable, and the continental breakfast was great. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romeo Juliette
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 14, 2014

Pleasant surprise

Stayed one night in this hotel. Spacious room with king-size bed, deck, free wi-fi which was easy to access; clean room was light & airy. Good choice of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was better than usual fare as there were more choices offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a nice restaurant across the highway from the hotel called El Chico, which has great service and a huge menu. Good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda111111
Business
Traverse city
Jul 26, 2014

Nice, Relaxing stay!

Stopped here for a night on our way South and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff was great and room was clean. Not a Hilton or anything but it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashville Guy
Business
Nashville
Jul 3, 2014

Great Value, Great Location

Although this hotel isn't in the "heart of downtown," it is just 8 minutes away. Given the low-cost of the rooms, it's a wonderful deal. The King Suite included a small living room area, refrigerator and microwave, and was generally spacious. Wonderful, friendly staff as well. Worth every cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PIB Birder
Business
Olyphant, PA
Apr 25, 2014

Knoxville, TN, visit

This will be my first choice for a hotel any time I visit Knoxville. I highly recommend the place. The rooms is large, the bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - not just carbohydrates, but also eggs and sausage. Location is not far off the interstate, and far enough that highway noise is not a factor. Many restaurant choices nearby. While I had a slight difficulty finding the correct entrance road to drive in (it's a commercial area and I initially turned into the wrong driveway - it was night, so maybe I missed the sign)...and the entrance doors are not automatically opened (need another person to hold them open for you, or you have to put your bags down and prop open the door)...these are just observations that took away from a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
namanama
Business
Knoxville NC
Apr 23, 2014

Please advise

I would like to let someone know about our stay last night. We were stuck in the I-40 closure for three hours with children, due to a chemical spill. When I made the reservations I specifically inquired about the indoor pool for the children. When we finally arrived the pool was closed as was it this morning due to wet paint. We had plans to go to the zoo and woke up to rain, so everyone decided a morning in the pool would be fun. NOT!!!!! I understand that there are times for maintenance but I think it only fair to patrons to post when amenities are not avaliable. Our kids were sooo disappointed as were we!!! Needless to say we left and paid for another room on our own with an open indoor pool. I would like to think the businesses involved would honor us another nights stay in the future. We have used your services alot in the past and would like to continue. Thanks for your consideration with this matter. K. Boggie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top