$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

1 star
View map of 300 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
11 reviews
excellent

best stay i have ever had . everything was perfect . nice clean and spacious rooms. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2009
quick night stay

The hotel was alright for the money. It wasn't a super fancy place but it was clean, and we'll... See full review

  • miss G
  • Aug 4, 2015
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Knoxville/ TN. We are conveniently located just off I-75 at exit 108 approximately 5 miles north of downtown Knoxville along Merchant Drive. Our 2-story/ exterior design Inn features 45 guest rooms with added amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access/ cable TV with HBO/ in-room hairdryer/ free local and long distance telephone calls/ free coffee and donuts/ and plenty of free parking. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Come enjoy our outdoor swimming pool. A convenient highway location/ we are in close proximity to the University of Tennessee-Main campus and University of Tennessee football stadium. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Americas Best Value Inn of Knoxville.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$29
2.6 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$45
1.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$41
2.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$49
2.8 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$56
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$62
3.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$71
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$44
2.2 / 5 16 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Sofa-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO-Clock Radio-Free Local and Long Distance Calls
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Sofa-Separate Sitting Area-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge- Hairdryer-Cable TV-HBO-Desk with Lamp-Clock
1 King Bed Suite Smoking
1 King Bed-Suite-Smoking-Sofa-Separate Sitting Area-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge- Hairdryer-Cable TV-HBO-Desk with Lamp-Clock
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-Separate Sitting Area-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Cable TV-HBO-Clock Radio-Free Local and Long Distance
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Separate Sitting Area-Smoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Cable TV-HBO-Clock Radio-Free Local and Long Distance

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Hooters
0.4 mi.
Burger King
0.2 mi.
Subway
0.05 mi.
Godfather*s Pizza
0.003 mi.
Red Lobster
0.05 mi.
Mandarin House
0.05 mi.
McDonald*s
0.3 mi.
Outback Steakhouse
0.4 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
2.5
Value:
1.9

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miss G
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

quick night stay

The hotel was alright for the money. It wasn't a super fancy place but it was clean, and we'll taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
young carter
Couples
knoxville tn
Jul 24, 2014

awful

We went to go swimming in the pool was so nasty we couldnt swim. On the beds they dont use regular sheets that go under the mattress its just a thin cloth thrown over the bed. The next morning i woke up and was brushing my hair when i saw a roach come out the mirror. The ice machines outside dont even work. Went to purchase a coke out the machine they were all sold out. I wouldnt suggest this motel to anyone. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Short lived local
Single
Louisiana
Feb 23, 2014

Gross!!

I had nightmares that I was going to get eaten by bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vol fan123464
Friends
Nashville, TN
Nov 11, 2013

Get what you pay for

Cheap hotel, but literally the worst room, bathroom, and beds I have ever had at a hotel. Keeping that in mind, we paid 50/ night and its close to downtown Knoxville so I have no complaints, but do be prepared for the stereotypical 'nightmare hotel': carpet was coming off the floor, the bathroom door was written all over with messages, the curtain had a knife slash through the inside portion, and the headboards had messages carved into them, to name a few memorable things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoiseSwamped in Knoxville
Family
Pulaski, TN
Nov 11, 2013

If you like noise at 3 a.m., come here!

My family and I came up for the UT-Auburn game, got a room here solely because of price and found out that price does not always equal value. This apparently is the place north of Knoxville that if you want to get a place with 100 of your closest friends and party all night (in the room as well as outside), you get a room. The doors and walls are paper thin, so you can hear every truck going by on I-75 hitting its Jake Brakes as well as every redneck flooring it to get on the interstate. I thought the proximity to I-75 was a benefit, but the noise factor is a detriment. Spend the extra money and get a quiet place where the doors are on the inside of the hotel and people that party all night are kicked out. Many of the items in our room were in disrepair. The heater-air conditioner had no distinguishable knobs, the inside of the bathroom door had no knob (if someone were to go in alone and shut the door all the way, you would not be able to get out!), and the tub had stains all over it. Also, most of the rooms are smoking. When we checked in, there were no non-smoking rooms available. Our clothes had that nice smell on them upon our return home. Avoid this place if you have other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not realize that there was a Cheddar's close to our hotel (on Clinton Highway) until we were leaving. There are also several restaurants and hotels close to this area, so take advantage of those if you choose this area.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jen R
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Sep 17, 2012

BED BUGS

Aside from feeling unsafe and not being sanitary, we did find bed bugs. DO NOT stay here. The front desk also fought us on reimbursing our money, although they ultimately did. If in town for a UT game, my reco is stay within walking distance of the stadium. It is incredibly hard to find a cab in Knoxville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not pleased n ga
Couples
Savh GA
Nov 30, 2011

America's best value is n their eyes only

The lamp had a burned out bulb & I had to go down and get a new one. The couch, though fairly comfortable was dirty in the cracks and trash between and underneath the cushions. Writing on the back of the bathroom door. Shower curtain was nasty. I guess u get what pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Knoxville TN
Apr 29, 2011

Not so good

We booked for three nights.I had to call front desk shortly after arrival.Had very little toliet tissue and not one wash cloth.I was told I could walk back down to the office to pick up the toilet tissue and to call back in an hour for wash cloths.Started itching when I got in the bed.Will not be staying there again.Oh, let's not forget the last night of no sleep due to the drunks in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cincinnati , oh
Aug 30, 2009

excellent

best stay i have ever had . everything was perfect . nice clean and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DI Mom from Mass
Single
Massachusetts
May 26, 2009

Americas Best Value Inn

Went to the cheapest hotel I could find while attending the DI Global finals at University of Tennessee. Expected only to sleep there.You get what you pay for. There was NO housekeeping. After returning the first day, the bed was unmade, trash still in room and all they left were 2 more scratchy towels! Hotel is located at a major intersection of highways and very noisy - heard large trucks and motorcycles ramping up loudly to get on highway. Cut my stay short and went to the Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top