$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
New England Bicycling Vacation

Large comfortable room with HDTV. I apparently failed to specify a non-smoking room. Wish I had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2011
Good Time Remembered

We spent the two days in the Hotel in order to attend the National Storytellers Convention in... See full review

  • Country Parson
  • Oct 8, 2013
Free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. Located one mile from the airport and directly off the Interstate. Shopping nearby. Within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and restaurant. Pet accommodation: 10.00 per night. Pet Limit: 25lbs/2 pets per room. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms. There is a $250.00 fine for smoking in the hotel or in a non-designated area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amber m.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Needs more help

Had the maintenance man cleaning rooms had no cleaning ladies. The lady on night shift needs help. Stays for 2 nights and had to have keys remade. The third floor is horrible. Supposed to be non smoking but there divider doesn't do enough to block out the ones they still have has smoking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Parson
Business
South Carolina
Oct 8, 2013

Good Time Remembered

We spent the two days in the Hotel in order to attend the National Storytellers Convention in Jonesbrough. We enjoyed both. It would have been nicer if the distance to Jonesbrough was a bit less but we made the trip as did a number of other guests staying with us. We probably will return again next year to hear some of the great stories and enjoy the facilities at the Hotel. A bag for our dirty clothes would have been nice but we enjoyed our stay without it anyway! Thanks, Don

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

A shuttle to the National Storytellers Conference would be nice even it it a small cost was involved

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFJessica
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 13, 2013

Right off of the interstate

This was a normal 2 to 3 star hotel. Room was clean, I was on the second floor. There are smoking rooms in this hotel, probably because it's in Tennessee. I was told I was on a non-smoking floor and that there was smoking on the floor above mine. At night our room smelled like there were people smoking in it! I could not believe it! My advice is just to ask for the first floor next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToniLC
Business
Indiana
Aug 24, 2013

Last minute stay

Great location while we were taking our daughter to college. Very clean and the staff was very nice. Not a Marriott, but a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZekeTSM
Business
North Port, Florida
Aug 15, 2013

Family Visit

Location in relation to airport is great. Room was clean, nice and economical place to stay. No need to pay the "jacked" up prices of the other big name motels. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Sweetie
Business
Gainesville, Virigina
Nov 5, 2012

Good night's sleep

Had a very good experience. No problems. Would stay there again. However, not many good restautants near-by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, GA
Jun 18, 2011

New England Bicycling Vacation

Large comfortable room with HDTV. I apparently failed to specify a non-smoking room. Wish I had though as the room we were assigned to was a "smoking" room. Still, this room was fantastic and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off I-81 and very easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenova, WV
Nov 29, 2009

Great Price, Nice Facilities,

Motel was very clean and new. Staff very nice. Only bad thing was it was at an exit that only had a Cracker Barrell, Wendy's and Subway. Had to travel to next exit to eat or shop. I was job searching so it was easy to get Johnson City, Bristol, and Kingsport within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Mar 13, 2008

nice hotel

Thie hotel is ok for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top