$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

3 stars
10150 Airport Pkwy, 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Location for flying out excellent.

We stay overnight twice per year due to proximity to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. The rooms are... See full review

  • Deanman
  • Dec 10, 2013
Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was... See full review

  • Tuggles
  • Apr 19, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport was recently named a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled between the Appalachians and Great Smoky Mountains near Bristol, Kingsport, and Johnson City, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport is just minutes from such popular attractions as the historic Allandale Mansion and Warrior's Path State Park. From here, visit Boone Lake and Bays Mountain Nature Park. Reach Bristol Motor Speedway and Muddy Creek Motocross Course in just a short drive. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping at Kingsport Town Center Mall. The towering La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport has comfortable and spacious rooms with many useful amenities including free high speed Internet access, hair dryer, and iron/board. We have a well-equipped fitness center and a sparkling outdoor pool for use at your leisure. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, arranged by our courteous staff. Shuttle service to Tri-Cities Regional Airport is available from 5am-1am daily. We are the perfect destination for visitors to Meadowview Conference Center and the Home Shopping Network Distribution Center. Located off I-81 (exit 63) beside Cracker Barrel.

Hotel Map

36.5045 -82.4308
Nearby airports
Tri-Cities Regional Airport, (TRI), 1.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk , phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuggles
Terra Alta, WV
Apr 19, 2014

Wonderfully surprized

Staff were all very professional, and went out of their way to help us locate an address that was so new that it wasn't on any maps. I think the clerk called the local police station to get its location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCLN
Bannockburn, IL, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Short trip

Good location, near airport, clean room, comfortable bed. It would be nice if the hotel provided body lotion in the room amenities. Also breakfast hours could be a little later eg till 10 am, rather than 9am..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramp
Schenectady, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Easy on the eyes

Although we as seniors would have liked a choice of TCM movies it wasn't there. We made with FOX News, & a few other News programs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the exits and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennessee Transplant
Tucson AZ
Dec 23, 2010

Only one complaint!

We were in room 428. Evidentally the hotel has had problems before with sewer like odors and haven't been able to or just haven't rectified the problem. They said "sometimes you smell it and sometimes you don't". Two nights before we left, we got back to our room to that fowl odor. We reported it to the front desk and they did offer to move us but we were exhausted so declined. The next night we experienced the same thing and were offered a move, but again we were too tired. The complaint is 'WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD THEY PUT PEOPLE IN A ROOM THAT HAS THAT KIND OF ODOR PROBLEM?' They were kind, I admit. Just thought you should know watch out when booking room 428. Other than that, we really enjoyed using [...] and will do so again. We were thrilled with your emails on our flights and so appreciative. We will probably stay there again when we return in a yr. It's the ideal place for those who just take the room to sleep....not to spend a lot of time in. Happy Holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to save money like I do, Walmart is close by along with Walgreens & the gas station is right next to the hotel. Also, got lucky with the Scratchers and won some money to pay back on this trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.E. KY
Sep 1, 2010

Excellent location to Airport

Just an overnight stay on the way to airport. Excellent loaction and check in was quick and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
clear lake, mn
Apr 28, 2010

Excellent

A little older Country Suite location but still has the service and accommodations consistent with newer locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. God
Frederick, MD
Jul 19, 2009

Good Bed, No Fridge

The staff was nice. The room was solid. The bed was perfect. My only complaint is that it said there would be a fridge in the room when I booked it and there was not fridge. Had I known there would not have been a fridge, I would not have booked the room. I was mislead and I am very angry about it. Do not advertise there is a fridge when there isn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Warriors Path Park is an excellent place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search