$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

3 stars
View map of 10150 Airport Pkwy, 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Great place to stay!

We were only at the hotel for one night, but it was great! We loved that it was close to the... See full review

  • mdafjj
  • Nov 18, 2014
Location for flying out excellent.

We stay overnight twice per year due to proximity to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. The rooms are... See full review

  • Deanman
  • Dec 10, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri-Cities Airport was named a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled between the Appalachians and Great Smoky Mountains near Bristol, Kingsport, and Johnson City, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri Cities Airport is just minutes from such popular attractions as the Bristol Motor Speedway, Muddy Creek Motor Cross Raceway, and Bays Mountain Nature Park. We are easily accessible to Boone Lake, Warriors Path State Park, Gray Fossil Museum, The Birthplace of Country Music Museum and the Jonesborough Storytelling Center. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping at Kingsport Town Center Mall. If you prefer antique shopping, then visit Kingsport's down downtown area or the Jonesborough Historic Downtown area. The towering La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tri Cities Airport has comfortable and spacious rooms with many useful amenities including free high speed Internet access, hair dryer, and iron/board. We have a well-equipped fitness center and a sparkling outdoor pool for use at your leisure. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, arranged by our courteous staff. Our guests can relax in our modern and stylish lobby or utilize our business center to stay in touch with the office. For training or business needs, we also offer a spacious 1250 sq. ft. meeting room that we can customize to meet your needs. Located just five minutes from Tri Cities Regional Airport (TRI), we offer complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 1am. Need to print your boarding pass? No problem just print it in our business center. For our corporate travelers, we are minutes away from Le Clerc Foods, Eastman Chemical Company and Domtar. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 63, beside Cracker B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk , phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clikhapy
Business
Chattanooga tn
May 21, 2012

a lot of things that need improvement

Rude front desk staff-- blamed my smoky stinky room on the fact that I was staying two nights. Apparently if I was staying one night, my room wouldn't be that gross? I said I have a 5 mo old baby who will not be breathing that so figure it out. Rude cleaning staff. Refused to move cleaning cart so we could get by and leave with our arms full .. maintenance guy moved it for us. Friendly maintenance guy! Entire floor smells like smoke. Requested non smoking--was told it might not be possible despite our reservations, new room floor stank too like mold and smoke but not as strong as first room they put us in. Bugs in room. Ew cockroaches pillow top beds? Is that what you call springs jumping into my back during the night? Allergic to the body soap. Beware. Waffles were yummy! got a dirty look when we asked for an extra towel. Closet door in room would only open with full body force of my husband! Bathroom not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella vital! Delicious Italian restaurant in Johnson city with excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krazy Kriste
Business
Johnson City TN
Jun 18, 2012

Weekend Stay

For the quality of the hotel, I think the price was a bit high. The hallways smelled like smoke each evening and we were not aware that pets could stay in the rooms and we have a child that is highly allergic to animal hair and he coughed and demonstrated other symptoms through the night. The pool was nice and the people were friendly and helpful. It was great to have resturants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel and Wendys are in walking distance of the hotel. We had desert at the Cracker Barrel which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boomer 9
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 24, 2012

Convenient Yet I would stay elsewhere

I stayed only one night for a business trip. I requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room without being informed of the change. I am pregnant and allergic to smoke so had I been informed I would have stayed elsewhere. I reek of cigarettes as I walk into the first of 3 important meetings. The location is convenient to the airport, but is next to a large truck stop and just off the interstate so there is a lot of noise from the semis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCLN
Business
Bannockburn, IL, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Short trip

Good location, near airport, clean room, comfortable bed. It would be nice if the hotel provided body lotion in the room amenities. Also breakfast hours could be a little later eg till 10 am, rather than 9am..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DallasJohn
Business
Dallas
Jan 31, 2013

Close to Airport & Clean

Pretty straight forward process. Check-in was extremely easy and staff is friendly. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennessee Transplant
Business
Tucson AZ
Dec 23, 2010

Only one complaint!

We were in room 428. Evidentally the hotel has had problems before with sewer like odors and haven't been able to or just haven't rectified the problem. They said "sometimes you smell it and sometimes you don't". Two nights before we left, we got back to our room to that fowl odor. We reported it to the front desk and they did offer to move us but we were exhausted so declined. The next night we experienced the same thing and were offered a move, but again we were too tired. The complaint is 'WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD THEY PUT PEOPLE IN A ROOM THAT HAS THAT KIND OF ODOR PROBLEM?' They were kind, I admit. Just thought you should know watch out when booking room 428. Other than that, we really enjoyed using [...] and will do so again. We were thrilled with your emails on our flights and so appreciative. We will probably stay there again when we return in a yr. It's the ideal place for those who just take the room to sleep....not to spend a lot of time in. Happy Holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to save money like I do, Walmart is close by along with Walgreens & the gas station is right next to the hotel. Also, got lucky with the Scratchers and won some money to pay back on this trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramp
Business
Schenectady, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Easy on the eyes

Although we as seniors would have liked a choice of TCM movies it wasn't there. We made with FOX News, & a few other News programs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the exits and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerrr
Business
kingsport, tn
Jul 26, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was alright. We would stay there again. Breakfast ended at 9am on Sunday. We got there at 8:45am and there was little left and it was not replenished even though people kept coming in. Breakfast is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome
Oct 24, 2008

ver poor transportation

Hotel and staff were just fine. However there isnt really anything around descent to eat unless you care for craker barrell. Staff not willing to take you up the road for a descent meal. Besides gas prices are rapidly falling and $101.00 per night is a little steep for a La Quinta and they cant afford transportation except to and from the airport?. Im a pilot and over night there a bit. thinking about getting something closer to town!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Oct 6, 2009

Accommodating

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very friendly but terrible for a busines traveler with no business center and only one computer out in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top